3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Kyllini, Western Greece, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, June 30, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 30, 2022 18:50 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 8 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 10 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Kyllini had 8 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 10 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.6 earthquake occurred in Ionian Sea, Greece, 6 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.4 | Ionian Sea, 98 km SW of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.6 | Ionian Sea, 50 km SW of Zakynthos, Ionian Islands, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Kyllini, Western Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:18 quakes | 8 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:131 quakes | 36 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:581 quakes | 147 quakes M2+ | 14 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:2,129 quakes | 483 quakes M2+ | 48 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:6,926 quakes | 1,975 quakes M2+ | 184 quakes M3+ | 22 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, June 30, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
Jun 30, 2022 8:35 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 30, 2022 17:35 GMT)
2.4

15 km
Ionian Sea, 98 km southwest of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 7:38 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 30, 2022 16:38 GMT)
2.2

12 km
Ionian Sea, 14 km northwest of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 4:20 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 30, 2022 13:20 GMT)
1.7

10.8 km
6.8 km northwest of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 4:11 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 30, 2022 13:11 GMT)
2.6

18 km
Ionian Sea, 50 km southwest of Zakynthos, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 2:15 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 30, 2022 11:15 GMT)
2.3

25 km
Ionian Sea, 69 km southwest of Pyrgos, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 10:16 am (GMT +3) (Jun 30, 2022 07:16 GMT)
1.6

18 km
5.2 km west of Pyrgos, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 9:48 am (GMT +3) (Jun 30, 2022 06:48 GMT)
2.2

24 km
Ionian Sea, 49 km southwest of Zakynthos, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 7:08 am (GMT +3) (Jun 30, 2022 04:08 GMT)
1.4

13 km
Southern Greece MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 6:33 am (GMT +3) (Jun 30, 2022 03:33 GMT)
1.5

39 km
21 km north of Arta, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 3:36 am (GMT +3) (Jun 30, 2022 00:36 GMT)
1.8

5.6 km
7.4 km northeast of Vlachiotis, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
Jun 30, 2022 2:10 am (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 23:10 GMT)
2.0

13 km
3.3 km south of Vlachiotis, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 2:05 am (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 23:05 GMT)
1.6

29 km
5.6 km southeast of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 1:58 am (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 22:58 GMT)
2.0

13 km
20 km east of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 1:19 am (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 22:19 GMT)
2.2

8 km
Ionian Sea, 79 km southwest of Pyrgos, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 11:54 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 20:54 GMT)
1.6

8.7 km
44 km north of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 10:57 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 19:57 GMT)
1.4

18 km
Greece MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 109 joules (448 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.386 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Kyllini Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Kyllini?

The last earthquake in Kyllini occurred 1 hour and 15 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.4 earthquake - Ionian Sea, 98 km southwest of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 8:35 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Kyllini today?

In the past 24 hours, Kyllini, Western Greece had 18 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in Kyllini today?

The strongest earthquake in Kyllini today occurred 6 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - Ionian Sea, 50 km southwest of Zakynthos, Ionian Islands, Greece, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 4:11 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 30, 2022 18:50 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.