Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near La Rosita, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico, past 30 days

Updated 5 May 2021 23:06 GMT -
During the past 30 days, La Rosita was shaken by 6 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 27 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 180 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.7 quake 7.7 mi east of El Centro, Imperial County, California, USA, 7 Apr 2021 8:52 pm (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 2.2 quake 15km ENE of Campo, CA, USA, 5 May 2021 11:25 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.8 or higher (48 out of 213 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 5 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 May 2021 11:25:16 GMT
2.2

24 km
90 km (56 mi)15km ENE of Campo, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 4 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 May 2021 03:06:32 GMT
2.0

6.3 km
71 km (44 mi)10km S of Borrego Springs, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Sun, 2 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 May 2021 16:25:42 GMT
2.5

8.1 km
28 km (17 mi)3km SSW of Brawley, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
2 May 2021 15:26:49 GMT
1.9

5.6 km
28 km (17 mi)3km SSW of Brawley, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 30 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Apr 2021 10:56:27 GMT
2.4

12 km
73 km (45 mi)6km SW of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
Wed, 28 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Apr 2021 15:26:50 GMT
2.0

7.4 km
54 km (34 mi)16km E of Ocotillo, CA, USA MoreMap
28 Apr 2021 15:04:30 GMT
2.0

10 km
53 km (33 mi)16km E of Ocotillo, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 27 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Apr 2021 15:05:07 GMT
2.2

9.6 km
53 km (33 mi)16km E of Ocotillo, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 26 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Apr 2021 08:09:17 GMT
2.2

2.1 km
4 km (2.5 mi)14km WNW of Calipatria, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Sun, 25 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2021-04-25 04:21:05 (Hora de México) (25 Apr 2021 09:21:05 GMT)
3.2

17 km
98 km (61 mi)33 km southeast of Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico 1 reportMoreMap
25 Apr 2021 05:48:18 GMT
2.5

10.4 km
28 km (17 mi)3km SW of Brawley, CA, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Sat, 24 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Apr 2021 03:59:44 GMT
1.8

8.6 km
55 km (34 mi)16km E of Ocotillo, CA, USA MoreMap
24 Apr 2021 00:15:58 GMT
2.2

4.4 km
54 km (34 mi)16km E of Ocotillo, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Apr 2021 06:19:57 GMT
2.1

17 km
93 km (58 mi)12km N of Delta, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
Wed, 21 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2021-04-21 04:30:54 (Hora de México) (21 Apr 2021 09:30:54 GMT)
3.5

16 km
136 km (85 mi)43 km northeast of Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico 2 reportsMoreMap
21 Apr 2021 09:30:53 GMT
1.8

16 km
143 km (89 mi)44km ENE of Ensenada, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
Tue, 20 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Apr 2021 16:31:58 GMT
1.8

8.9 km
10 km (6.2 mi)9km W of Calipatria, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 17 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Apr 2021 22:05:27 GMT
1.8

1 km
90 km (56 mi)22km SSE of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Apr 2021 21:16:01 GMT
1.9

0.3 km
59 km (37 mi)Quarry Blast - 45km NE of Holtville, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
15 Apr 2021 00:31:52 GMT
2.1

10.5 km
49 km (30 mi)17km N of Ocotillo, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Apr 2021 18:07:13 GMT
1.8

9.4 km
53 km (33 mi)18km E of Ocotillo, CA, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 07:54:53 GMT
2.2

6.6 km
34 km (21 mi)7km NE of Imperial, CA, USA 4 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Apr 2021 14:48:32 GMT
2.2

9.1 km
54 km (34 mi)16km E of Ocotillo, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Apr 2021 13:24:08 GMT
2.3

0.8 km
133 km (83 mi)54km WSW of Alberto Oviedo Mota, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Apr 2021 18:37:27 GMT
2.1

6.1 km
65 km (40 mi)12km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX, Mexico 1 reportMoreMap
10 Apr 2021 6:22 am (GMT -7) (10 Apr 2021 13:22:06 GMT)
3.4

16 km
50 km (31 mi)7.3 mi east of El Centro, Imperial County, California, USA 8 reportsMoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
9 Apr 2021 20:29:53 GMT
2.3

8.9 km
9 km (5.6 mi)9km N of Westmorland, CA, USA MoreMap
2021-04-09 15:19:47 (Hora de México) (9 Apr 2021 20:19:47 GMT)
3.1

15 km
127 km (79 mi)47 km northeast of Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 20:19:46 GMT
1.9

5.5 km
141 km (88 mi)37km NE of Ensenada, B.C., MX, Mexico MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 1:47 am (GMT -7) (9 Apr 2021 08:47:05 GMT)
2.1

9 km
54 km (34 mi)16km E of Ocotillo, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
8 Apr 2021 9:30 pm (GMT -7) (9 Apr 2021 04:30:57 GMT)
1.8

12 km
48 km (30 mi)6.4 mi east of El Centro, Imperial County, California, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 8:57 pm (GMT -7) (9 Apr 2021 03:57:13 GMT)
2.9

13 km
50 km (31 mi)7.3 mi east of El Centro, Imperial County, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
8 Apr 2021 8:31 pm (GMT -7) (9 Apr 2021 03:31:46 GMT)
2.8

14 km
50 km (31 mi)7.5 mi east of El Centro, Imperial County, California, USA 5 reportsMoreMap
8 Apr 2021 6:26 pm (GMT -7) (9 Apr 2021 01:26:11 GMT)
1.8

11 km
62 km (39 mi)7km SW of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (12 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 4:14 am (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 11:14:35 GMT)
1.9

14 km
49 km (30 mi)7km WSW of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 4:05 am (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 11:05:09 GMT)
1.9

8.8 km
50 km (31 mi)6km SW of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 9:12 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 04:12:54 GMT)
1.9

9.3 km
48 km (30 mi)7km W of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 8:59 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 03:59:23 GMT)
1.8

11 km
48 km (30 mi)6km WSW of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 8:57 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 03:57:47 GMT)
2.7

16 km
51 km (32 mi)7.4 mi east of El Centro, Imperial County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
7 Apr 2021 8:52 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 03:52:08 GMT)
3.7

16 km
50 km (31 mi)7.7 mi east of El Centro, Imperial County, California, USA 8 reportsMoreMap
7 Apr 2021 8:38 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 03:38:12 GMT)
2.2

12 km
49 km (30 mi)6km SW of Holtville, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
7 Apr 2021 8:32 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 03:32:24 GMT)
2.3

14 km
52 km (32 mi)7km SW of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 8:28 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 03:28:51 GMT)
3.2

16 km
50 km (31 mi)7.4 mi east of El Centro, Imperial County, California, USA 8 reportsMoreMap
7 Apr 2021 7:41 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 02:41:51 GMT)
2.2

13 km
50 km (31 mi)6km SW of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 7:08 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 02:08:32 GMT)
2.9

15 km
48 km (30 mi)7.3 mi east of El Centro, Imperial County, California, USA 6 reportsMoreMap
7 Apr 2021 7:00 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 02:00:40 GMT)
2.4

12 km
48 km (30 mi)6km WSW of Holtville, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Apr 2021 6:57 pm (GMT -7) (7 Apr 2021 01:57:49 GMT)
2.1

10.5 km
12 km (7.5 mi)8.5 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Apr 2021 6:57 pm (GMT -7) (6 Apr 2021 01:57:33 GMT)
1.9

8 km
55 km (34 mi)15km E of Ocotillo, CA, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.1 x 1010 joules (16.9 megawatt hours, equivalent to 14.5 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.