2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Kenai, Alaska, USA, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, July 2, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 2, 2022 04:17 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 11 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Kenai had 1 quake of magnitude 2.6. There were also 11 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.6 earthquake occurred in Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, 23 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.9 | 57 Km E of Port Alsworth, Alaska -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.6 | Kenai Peninsula, Alaska -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Kenai, Alaska, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:9 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:72 quakes | 12 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:350 quakes | 54 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,225 quakes | 198 quakes M2+ | 22 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:5,526 quakes | 1,145 quakes M2+ | 98 quakes M3+ | 9 quakes M4+ | 3 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, July 2, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jul 1, 2022 7:32 pm (GMT -8) (Jul 2, 2022 03:32 GMT)
1.9

161 km
57 Km E of Port Alsworth, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 6:32 pm (GMT -8) (Jul 2, 2022 02:32 GMT)
1.0

89 km
45 Km W of Anchor Point, Alaska MoreMap
Friday, July 1, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
Jul 1, 2022 1:31 pm (GMT -8) (Jul 1, 2022 21:31 GMT)
1.9

100 km
30 Km SW of Skwentna, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 11:45 am (GMT -8) (Jul 1, 2022 19:45 GMT)
0.9

23 km
20 Km NNE of Sutton-Alpine, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 9:26 am (GMT -8) (Jul 1, 2022 17:26 GMT)
1.2

46 km
22 Km SSW of Susitna, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 8:32 am (GMT -8) (Jul 1, 2022 16:32 GMT)
0.9

3 km
5 Km N of Nikolaevsk, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 1:44 am (GMT -8) (Jul 1, 2022 09:44 GMT)
0.2

3.7 km
67 Km W of Tyonek, Alaska MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 1:37 am (GMT -8) (Jul 1, 2022 09:37 GMT)
1.0

32 km
11 Km SSE of Chickaloon, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 10:06 pm (GMT -8) (Jul 1, 2022 06:06 GMT)
1.1

29 km
6 Km NW of Sterling, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 9:56 pm (GMT -8) (Jul 1, 2022 05:56 GMT)
1.0

79 km
38 Km W of Nikiski, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 9:22 pm (GMT -8) (Jul 1, 2022 05:22 GMT)
2.6

35 km
Kenai Peninsula, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 9:18 pm (GMT -8) (Jul 1, 2022 05:18 GMT)
1.1

3.6 km
6 Km NNW of Ridgeway, Alaska MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.1 x 108 joules (169 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.146 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Kenai Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Kenai?

The last earthquake in Kenai occurred 45 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - 57 Km E of Port Alsworth, Alaska, on Friday, Jul 1, 2022 at 7:32 pm (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Kenai today?

In the past 24 hours, Kenai, Alaska, USA had 12 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in Kenai today?

The strongest earthquake in Kenai today occurred 23 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.6 earthquake - Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 9:22 pm (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 2, 2022 04:17 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.