Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Borgo Sant'Antonio, The Marches, Italy, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 24, 2022 07:17 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 18 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Borgo Sant'Antonio had 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 18 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.0 earthquake occurred in Adriatic Sea, Italy, 5 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.8 | The Marches, 20 km NE of Citta di Castello, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.0 | Adriatic Sea, 26 km E of San Benedetto del Tronto, Italy -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Borgo Sant'Antonio, The Marches, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours:11 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:147 quakes | 9 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:679 quakes | 50 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,642 quakes | 128 quakes M2+ | 10 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:6,325 quakes | 449 quakes M2+ | 33 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 24, 2022 8:12 am (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 06:12 GMT)
1.8

9.2 km
The Marches, 20 km northeast of Citta di Castello, Italy MoreMap
May 24, 2022 7:33 am (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 05:33 GMT)
1.1

12 km
Italy: 3 Km SW Sigillo (PG) MoreMap
May 24, 2022 4:37 am (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 02:37 GMT)
0.8

9.2 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 24, 2022 3:48 am (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 01:48 GMT)
2.0

65 km
Adriatic Sea, 26 km east of San Benedetto del Tronto, Italy MoreMap
May 24, 2022 3:28 am (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 01:28 GMT)
1.1

9.1 km
Italy: 8 Km SW Serravalle Di Chienti (MC) MoreMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (14 quakes)
May 24, 2022 1:05 am (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 23:05 GMT)
1.7

8.9 km
20 km south of Florence, Tuscany, Italy MoreMap
May 24, 2022 12:57 am (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 22:57 GMT)
1.1

10.9 km
Italy: 5 Km E Sellano (PG) MoreMap
May 24, 2022 12:32 am (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 22:32 GMT)
1.6

9.9 km
19 km south of Florence, Tuscany, Italy MoreMap
May 23, 2022 11:37 pm (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 21:37 GMT)
0.8

9.1 km
Central Italy 1 reportMoreMap
May 23, 2022 10:34 pm (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 20:34 GMT)
0.8

14 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 23, 2022 10:24 pm (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 20:24 GMT)
0.5

10.1 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 23, 2022 9:32 pm (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 19:32 GMT)
0.7

8 km
Central Italy MoreMap
May 23, 2022 9:31 pm (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 19:31 GMT)
0.4

8 km
Northern Italy 1 reportMoreMap
May 23, 2022 8:37 pm (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 18:37 GMT)
1.2

8.5 km
Italy: 5 Km SE Cittareale (RI) MoreMap
May 23, 2022 6:06 pm (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 16:06 GMT)
1.3

5.5 km
Italy: 2 Km NE Monte Cavallo (MC) MoreMap
May 23, 2022 2:56 pm (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 12:56 GMT)
0.8

6.9 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.7 x 108 joules (47.4 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Borgo Sant'Antonio Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Borgo Sant'Antonio?

The last earthquake in Borgo Sant'Antonio occurred 1 hour and 6 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - The Marches, 20 km northeast of Citta di Castello, Italy, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 8:12 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Borgo Sant'Antonio today?

In the past 24 hours, Borgo Sant'Antonio, The Marches, Italy had 19 quakes up to magnitude 2.0.

What was the strongest quake in Borgo Sant'Antonio today?

The strongest earthquake in Borgo Sant'Antonio today occurred 5 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - Adriatic Sea, 26 km east of San Benedetto del Tronto, Italy, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 3:48 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 24, 2022 07:17 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.