Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Aspen Springs, Mono County, California, USA, past 30 days

Updated 23 Apr 2021 09:50 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Aspen Springs was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 34 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 414 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.7 quake Esmeralda County, 44 mi southeast of Hawthorne, Mineral County, Nevada, USA, 29 Mar 2021 3:38 am (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 3.1 quake 13 mi southeast of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA, 22 Apr 2021 12:00 am (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.8 or higher (59 out of 450 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Apr 2021 12:00 am (GMT -7) (22 Apr 2021 07:00:10 GMT)
3.1

8.2 km
Long Valley (19 km) - California13 mi southeast of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 5 reports
MoreMap
22 Apr 2021 04:55:18 GMT
2.4

1.9 km
(35 km)Mariposa County, 62 mi north of Clovis, Fresno County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 21 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
21 Apr 2021 16:42:34 GMT
2.3

2.7 km
(32 km)33 mi northeast of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
21 Apr 2021 14:53:19 GMT
2.3

9.6 km
Long Valley (98 km) - California30 km SSE of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
21 Apr 2021 05:38:26 GMT
1.9

4.2 km
Long Valley (96 km) - California28 km SSE of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
21 Apr 2021 05:16:01 GMT
2.6

4.8 km
Long Valley (96 km) - California28 km SSE of Mina, Nevada, USA
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
21 Apr 2021 02:06:17 GMT
2.3

6 km
Mono Lake (25 km)31km SE of Bodie, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 20 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Apr 2021 06:38:38 GMT
2.1

1.4 km
Mono Lake (25 km)31km SE of Bodie, CA, USA MoreMap
20 Apr 2021 05:07:51 GMT
2.8

8.2 km
Long Valley (19 km) - California13 mi southeast of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Apr 2021 00:42:10 GMT
1.8

8.9 km
Long Valley (93 km) - California29 km SSE of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Apr 2021 15:05:09 GMT
2.5

6.8 km
Mono Lake (68 km)33 km NE of Benton, California, USA MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Apr 2021 06:59:17 GMT
1.8

22 km
(31 km)22km SE of Yosemite Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 06:54:06 GMT
1.8

13 km
(31 km)22km ESE of Yosemite Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Apr 2021 14:25:52 GMT
2.8

4 km
Long Valley (15 km) - California9.8 mi southeast of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
13 Apr 2021 10:12:52 GMT
1.8

14 km
Long Valley (63 km) - California2km N of Wilkerson, CA, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 09:36:51 GMT
2.5

13 km
Long Valley (41 km) - California2km S of Round Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Apr 2021 01:53:40 GMT
2.2

9.9 km
(59 km)6km ENE of Deep Springs, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
11 Apr 2021 21:12:58 GMT
1.9

5.2 km
Long Valley (83 km) - California30 km S of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
11 Apr 2021 13:51:05 GMT
1.8

5.5 km
Long Valley (15 km) - California13km SE of Mammoth Lakes, CA, USA MoreMap
11 Apr 2021 11:47:39 GMT
1.8

24 km
(36 km)14km SE of Yosemite Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 Apr 2021 20:39:53 GMT
2.1

10.3 km
Long Valley (98 km) - California30 km SSE of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 17:55:09 GMT
2.0

5.3 km
Mammoth Mountain (14 km) - California, USA11km SE of Mammoth Lakes, CA, USA MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 06:06:05 GMT
1.8

19 km
Mammoth Mountain (35 km) - California, USA16km ESE of Yosemite Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
9 Apr 2021 17:02:53 GMT
1.9

3.7 km
Mammoth Mountain (25 km) - California, USA18km SW of Toms Place, CA, USA MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 12:45 am (GMT -7) (9 Apr 2021 07:45:27 GMT)
2.0

10.5 km
Long Valley (91 km) - California29 km SSE of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 9:59 am (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 16:59:28 GMT)
2.1

4.7 km
Long Valley (96 km) - California29 km SSE of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 8:23 am (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 15:23:09 GMT)
1.9

4.4 km
Mono Lake (98 km)28 km SSE of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 6:24 am (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 13:24:57 GMT)
1.8

7 km
Mono Lake (85 km)26 km S of Mina, Nevada, USA 1 reportMoreMap
7 Apr 2021 11:38 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 06:38:57 GMT)
2.8

4.9 km
Mono Lake (98 km)Esmeralda County, 39 mi west of Tonopah, Nye County, Nevada, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Apr 2021 6:33 am (GMT -7) (5 Apr 2021 13:33:33 GMT)
2.1

4.1 km
Mono Lake (86 km)24 km S of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 9:26 pm (GMT -7) (5 Apr 2021 04:26:27 GMT)
1.8

0.3 km
Mono Lake (30 km)31km SSW of Qualeys Camp, NV, USA MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Apr 2021 6:43 am (GMT +0) (4 Apr 2021 06:43:02 GMT)
2.0

3.5 km
Mono Lake (94 km)26 km SSE of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 10:45 pm (GMT -7) (4 Apr 2021 05:45:48 GMT)
1.9

14 km
Long Valley (93 km) - CaliforniaNevada, USA MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Apr 2021 9:43 pm (GMT -7) (3 Apr 2021 04:43:32 GMT)
1.9

6.5 km
Mono Lake (87 km)23 km S of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Apr 2021 11:40 pm (GMT -7) (2 Apr 2021 06:40:42 GMT)
2.0

3.3 km
Long Valley (36 km) - California41km NNE of Toms Place, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
1 Apr 2021 11:01 pm (GMT -7) (2 Apr 2021 06:01:59 GMT)
2.5

5.5 km
Mono Lake (98 km)29 km SSE of Mina, Nevada, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
31 Mar 2021 3:34 pm (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 22:34:13 GMT)
2.3

7.1 km
(73 km)22km SW of Big Pine, CA, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 2:50 pm (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 21:50:31 GMT)
1.9

4.5 km
Mono Lake (88 km)24 km S of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 12:44 pm (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 19:44:10 GMT)
2.2

4.9 km
Mono Lake (86 km)24 km S of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 8:58 am (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 15:58:02 GMT)
2.1

3.8 km
Mono Lake (86 km)24 km S of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 11:31 pm (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 06:31:36 GMT)
1.8

3.6 km
Mono Lake (85 km)24 km S of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 6:59 pm (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 01:59:57 GMT)
1.8

4.9 km
Mono Lake (85 km)24 km S of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 6:31 pm (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 01:31:11 GMT)
1.9

3.7 km
Mono Lake (85 km)24 km S of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (10 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 4:06 pm (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 23:06:52 GMT)
2.7

4.1 km
Mono Lake (86 km)38 mi southeast of Hawthorne, Mineral County, Nevada, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 3:40 pm (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 22:40:09 GMT)
1.9

7 km
Mono Lake (87 km)23 km S of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 3:19 pm (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 22:19:55 GMT)
2.4

4.4 km
Mono Lake (87 km)24 km S of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 11:35 am (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 18:35:52 GMT)
2.8

4.2 km
Mono Lake (86 km)38 mi southeast of Hawthorne, Mineral County, Nevada, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 10:29 am (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 17:29:14 GMT)
1.8

4.5 km
Mono Lake (87 km)25 km S of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 10:16 am (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 17:16:27 GMT)
2.1

3.9 km
Mono Lake (87 km)24 km S of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 9:52 am (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 16:52:55 GMT)
2.2

3.9 km
Mono Lake (85 km)24 km S of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 9:22 am (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 16:22:02 GMT)
2.6

2.9 km
Mono Lake (89 km)23 km S of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 9:12 am (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 16:12:31 GMT)
2.0

3.7 km
Mono Lake (86 km)24 km S of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 9:07 am (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 16:07:50 GMT)
2.1

3.4 km
Mono Lake (87 km)24 km S of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 11:42 am (GMT -7) (29 Mar 2021 18:42:00 GMT)
2.0

5.7 km
Long Valley (93 km) - California28 km SSE of Mina, Nevada, USA MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 3:38 am (GMT -7) (29 Mar 2021 10:38:28 GMT)
3.7

12 km
Long Valley (91 km) - CaliforniaEsmeralda County, 44 mi southeast of Hawthorne, Mineral County, Nevada, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
29 Mar 2021 7:02 am (GMT +0) (29 Mar 2021 07:02:39 GMT)
1.9

26 km
Mammoth Mountain (36 km) - California, USA14km ESE of Yosemite Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Mar 2021 5:48 am (GMT -7) (27 Mar 2021 12:48:47 GMT)
2.0

8.1 km
Long Valley (37 km) - California40km NNE of Toms Place, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Mar 2021 1:13 am (GMT -7) (26 Mar 2021 08:13:45 GMT)
1.8

8.8 km
Mammoth Mountain (20 km) - California, USA17km SSE of Mammoth Lakes, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 3:47 pm (GMT -7) (25 Mar 2021 22:47:44 GMT)
2.1

1.9 km
Mono Lake (71 km)Nevada, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.6 x 1010 joules (9.88 megawatt hours, equivalent to 8.5 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.