Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near San Pedro Pochutla, Oaxaca, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, May 28, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 28, 2022 14:53 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 7 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
In the past 24 hours, San Pedro Pochutla was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0 and 7 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
A light magnitude 4.0 earthquake occurred in Oaxaca, Mexico, 7 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.8 | 38 km NE of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.0 | 37 km NE of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near San Pedro Pochutla, Oaxaca, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours:8 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 7 days:56 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 46 quakes M3+ | 8 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 30 days:164 quakes | 3 quakes M2+ | 139 quakes M3+ | 21 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 90 days:521 quakes | 6 quakes M2+ | 422 quakes M3+ | 90 quakes M4+ | 3 quakes M5+
Past 365 days:1,853 quakes | 19 quakes M2+ | 1,558 quakes M3+ | 270 quakes M4+ | 6 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, May 28, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 28, 2022 3:56 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 08:56 GMT)
3.8

40 km
38 km northeast of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 28, 2022 3:04 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 08:04 GMT)
4.0

42 km
37 km northeast of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 28, 2022 2:12 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 07:12 GMT)
3.4

20 km
North Pacific Ocean, 7.8 km southeast of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 28, 2022 1:46 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 06:46 GMT)
3.3

15 km
24 km northwest of Rio Grande, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 28, 2022 12:11 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 05:11 GMT)
3.4

16 km
24 km north of Puerto Escondido, San Pedro Mixtepec -Dto. 22 -, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, May 27, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 27, 2022 2:56 pm (GMT -5) (May 27, 2022 19:56 GMT)
3.7

4 km
1.8 km west of San Lucas Camotlan, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 27, 2022 12:44 pm (GMT -5) (May 27, 2022 17:44 GMT)
3.6

16 km
21 km northwest of Rio Grande, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 27, 2022 12:05 pm (GMT -5) (May 27, 2022 17:05 GMT)
3.8

21 km
45 km west of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 1011 joules (51.7 megawatt hours, equivalent to 44.5 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

San Pedro Pochutla Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in San Pedro Pochutla?

The last earthquake in San Pedro Pochutla occurred 6 hours ago: Light mag. 3.8 earthquake - 38 km northeast of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico, on Saturday, May 28, 2022 at 3:56 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in San Pedro Pochutla today?

In the past 24 hours, San Pedro Pochutla, Oaxaca, Mexico had 8 quakes up to magnitude 4.0.

What was the strongest quake in San Pedro Pochutla today?

The strongest earthquake in San Pedro Pochutla today occurred 7 hours ago: Light mag. 4.0 earthquake - 37 km northeast of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico, on Saturday, May 28, 2022 at 3:04 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 28, 2022 14:53 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.