Latest quakes in or near Price, Utah, USA, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, July 6, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 6, 2022 21:46 GMT -
Over the past 24 hours, Price had 14 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near Price.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.2 | 14 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.9 | 15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Price, Utah, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:14 quakes
Past 7 days:57 quakes | 3 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:148 quakes | 12 quakes M2+
Past 90 days:215 quakes | 24 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 365 days:1,620 quakes | 190 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (16 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 GMT (12 quakes)
Jul 6, 2022 2:39 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 6, 2022 20:39 GMT)
1.2

1 km
14 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 12:31 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 6, 2022 18:31 GMT)
1.6

1.7 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 12:06 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 6, 2022 18:06 GMT)
1.6

1.4 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 11:51 am (GMT -6) (Jul 6, 2022 17:51 GMT)
1.9

1.2 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 11:26 am (GMT -6) (Jul 6, 2022 17:26 GMT)
1.7

1.1 km
14 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 9:12 am (GMT -6) (Jul 6, 2022 15:12 GMT)
1.5

3 km
16 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 6:25 am (GMT -6) (Jul 6, 2022 12:25 GMT)
?

n/a
6 mi west of West Jordan, Salt Lake County, Utah, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 2:45 am (GMT -6) (Jul 6, 2022 08:45 GMT)
1.1

3.4 km
17 Km SE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 2:19 am (GMT -6) (Jul 6, 2022 08:19 GMT)
1.7

2 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 7:40 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 6, 2022 01:40 GMT)
1.7

1.8 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 7:22 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 6, 2022 01:22 GMT)
1.5

1.2 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 6:28 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 6, 2022 00:28 GMT)
?

n/a
9.4 mi northeast of Ephraim, Sanpete County, Utah, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jul 5, 2022 5:34 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 5, 2022 23:34 GMT)
1.2

1.2 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 5:23 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 5, 2022 23:23 GMT)
1.1

1.2 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 5:01 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 5, 2022 23:01 GMT)
1.5

3.4 km
16 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 4:48 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 5, 2022 22:48 GMT)
1.5

1.1 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 108 joules (56.1 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Price Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Price?

The last earthquake in Price occurred 1 hour and 7 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.2 earthquake - 14 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah, on Wednesday, Jul 6, 2022 at 2:39 pm (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Price today?

In the past 24 hours, Price, Utah, USA had 16 quakes up to magnitude 1.9.

What was the strongest quake in Price today?

The strongest earthquake in Price today occurred 4 hours ago: Weak mag. 1.9 earthquake - 15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah, on Wednesday, Jul 6, 2022 at 11:51 am (GMT -6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 6, 2022 21:46 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings