Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Lembang, West Java, Indonesia, during the year 2020

Updated 7 May 2021 23:00 GMT -
During 2020, Lembang was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 23 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 30 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 5 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.8 quake 47 km south of Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia, 19 January 2020 13:31 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (61 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 25 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Dec 2020 3:32 pm (GMT +7) (25 Dec 2020 08:32:34 GMT)
2.7

118 km
12 km (7.5 mi)28 km south of Paseh, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 16 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Dec 2020 5:04 pm (GMT +7) (16 Dec 2020 10:04:46 GMT)
3.1

153 km
21 km (13 mi)15 km southeast of Banjar, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 28 Nov 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
28 Nov 2020 10:13 am (GMT +7) (28 Nov 2020 03:13:19 GMT)
2.5

10 km
33 km (21 mi)3.2 km east of Banjar, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
28 Nov 2020 7:46 am (GMT +7) (28 Nov 2020 00:46:20 GMT)
2.3

10 km
36 km (22 mi)Bandung, 1.4 km north of Cipaku, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
28 Nov 2020 7:42 am (GMT +7) (28 Nov 2020 00:42:40 GMT)
2.3

10 km
38 km (24 mi)Bandung, 0.8 km northeast of Sintog, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 19 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Nov 2020 18:32:35 GMT
2.3

11 km
48 km (30 mi)42 km southwest of Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 14 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Nov 2020 23:01:12 GMT
3.0

10 km
35 km (22 mi)23 km southwest of Banjaran, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
Mon, 2 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Nov 2020 10:44 am (GMT +7) (2 Nov 2020 03:44:13 GMT)
3.4

62 km
67 km (42 mi)42 km WSW of Banjar, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 1 Nov 2020 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
1 Nov 2020 10:02 pm (GMT +7) (1 Nov 2020 15:02:43 GMT)
2.2

10 km
24 km (15 mi)14 km S of Banjaran, Indonesia MoreMap
1 Nov 2020 10:01 pm (GMT +7) (1 Nov 2020 15:01:33 GMT)
2.1

14 km
14 km (8.7 mi)20 km SSE of Banjaran, Indonesia MoreMap
1 Nov 2020 9:57 pm (GMT +7) (1 Nov 2020 14:57:30 GMT)
2.6

23 km
25 km (16 mi)17 km SSW of Banjaran, Indonesia MoreMap
1 Nov 2020 9:55 pm (GMT +7) (1 Nov 2020 14:55:01 GMT)
2.6

10 km
18 km (11 mi)18 km SSE of Banjaran, Indonesia MoreMap
1 Nov 2020 9:50 pm (GMT +7) (1 Nov 2020 14:50:02 GMT)
2.8

10 km
17 km (10.6 mi)18 km SSE of Banjaran, Indonesia MoreMap
1 Nov 2020 9:34 pm (GMT +7) (1 Nov 2020 14:34:09 GMT)
4.0

10 km
21 km (13 mi)30 km south of Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia 20 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 27 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Sep 2020 09:23:14 GMT
3.5

10 km
26 km (16 mi)15 km southeast of Sukabumi, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 13 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Sep 2020 10:12:49 GMT
2.3

39 km
45 km (28 mi)32 km southeast of Sukabumi, West Java, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, 27 Aug 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
27 Aug 2020 23:27:29 GMT
2.3

15 km
26 km (16 mi)15 km southeast of Sukabumi, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
27 Aug 2020 18:35:19 GMT
2.1

10 km
34 km (21 mi)4.3 km northeast of Banjar, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
27 Aug 2020 18:35:19 GMT
2.9

10 km
34 km (21 mi)4.3 km northeast of Banjar, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 19 Aug 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
19 Aug 2020 19:52:42 GMT
3.5

5 km
33 km (21 mi)19 km south of Sukabumi, Indonesia MoreMap
19 Aug 2020 10:02:29 GMT
3.0

11 km
2 km (1.2 mi)17 km southwest of Paseh, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
19 Aug 2020 10:02:29 GMT
3.0

11 km
9 km (5.6 mi)17 km southwest of Paseh, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 16 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Aug 2020 02:12:28 GMT
3.3

14 km
6 km (3.7 mi)30 km south of Paseh, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 9 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Aug 2020 11:53:19 GMT
3.3

10 km
17 km (10.6 mi)22 km southeast of Citeureup, West Java, Indonesia 3 reportsMoreMap
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Aug 2020 19:16:23 GMT
3.0

10 km
21 km (13 mi)20 km southeast of Citeureup, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 26 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Jun 2020 13:34:52 GMT
3.5

10 km
8 km (5 mi)38 km south of Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia 2 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 11 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Jun 2020 13:56:41 GMT
2.5

93 km
31 km (19 mi)19 km west of Banjar, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 5 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Apr 2020 07:10:47 GMT
2.4

10 km
8 km (5 mi)22 km south of Banjaran, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 3 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2020 15:59:03 GMT
3.0

148 km
5 km (3.1 mi)9.1 km east of Banjar, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 29 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Mar 2020 00:38:44 GMT
3.3

10 km
9 km (5.6 mi)18 km west of Purwakarta, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 16 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Mar 2020 02:09:17 GMT
2.4

10 km
24 km (15 mi)14 km northeast of Ciranjang-hilir, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 15 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Mar 2020 17:40:42 GMT
3.2

10 km
24 km (15 mi)14 km northeast of Ciranjang-hilir, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 14 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Mar 2020 02:45:00 GMT
1.8

19 km
12 km (7.5 mi)Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 11 Mar 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
11 Mar 2020 15:50:14 GMT
1.8

17 km
19 km (12 mi)Java, Indonesia MoreMap
11 Mar 2020 14:51:49 GMT
2.3

11 km
18 km (11 mi)17 km northeast of Ciranjang-hilir, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
11 Mar 2020 14:41:32 GMT
3.7

10 km
22 km (14 mi)35 km northwest of Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia 2 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 5 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Mar 2020 09:22:46 GMT
2.9

10 km
16 km (9.9 mi)19 km southeast of Sukabumi, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 26 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2020 16:41:49 GMT
3.2

10 km
44 km (27 mi)19 km west of Purwakarta, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 23 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2020 16:33:12 GMT
3.0

10 km
46 km (29 mi)21 km west of Purwakarta, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 21 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Feb 2020 00:57:18 GMT
4.7

60 km
87 km (54 mi)52 km southeast of Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia 6 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 16 Feb 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2020 21:54:10 GMT
1.9

13 km
26 km (16 mi)Java, Indonesia MoreMap
16 Feb 2020 08:30:36 GMT
3.5

294 km
87 km (54 mi)6.3 km southwest of Rengasdengklok, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 13 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2020 08:32:26 GMT
3.3

125 km
56 km (35 mi)27 km west of Banjar, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 9 Feb 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2020 17:58:29 GMT
2.3

10 km
13 km (8.1 mi)25 km south of Banjaran, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
9 Feb 2020 17:49:34 GMT
2.8

10 km
21 km (13 mi)17 km southeast of Banjar, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
9 Feb 2020 00:16:57 GMT
2.9

10 km
17 km (10.6 mi)18 km southeast of Banjar, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 7 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2020 18:50:34 GMT
2.6

10 km
1 km (0.6 mi)14 km southwest of Paseh, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 5 Feb 2020 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2020 02:10:44 GMT
1.6

10 km
16 km (9.9 mi)Java, Indonesia MoreMap
5 Feb 2020 01:56:43 GMT
2.1

10 km
18 km (11 mi)21 km south of Banjaran, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
5 Feb 2020 01:54:27 GMT
2.4

10 km
10 km (6.2 mi)15 km southwest of Paseh, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
5 Feb 2020 01:49:12 GMT
2.4

10 km
12 km (7.5 mi)14 km south of Banjaran, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
5 Feb 2020 01:47:04 GMT
3.4

10 km
22 km (14 mi)12 km southeast of Banjar, West Java, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
5 Feb 2020 01:45:30 GMT
1.9

10 km
32 km (20 mi)Java, Indonesia MoreMap
5 Feb 2020 01:38:55 GMT
2.8

66 km
15 km (9.3 mi)22 km south of Banjaran, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
5 Feb 2020 01:31:05 GMT
3.0

10 km
18 km (11 mi)15 km east of Banjar, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Tue, 28 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Jan 2020 20:21:50 GMT
2.5

10 km
10 km (6.2 mi)8.7 km north of Banjar, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 27 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Jan 2020 14:46:45 GMT
2.6

10 km
16 km (9.9 mi)38 km southwest of Paseh, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 20 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Jan 2020 22:38:15 GMT
2.6

10 km
32 km (20 mi)2.1 km northwest of Banjar, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 19 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Jan 2020 13:31:12 GMT
4.8

148 km
13 km (8.1 mi)47 km south of Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia MoreMap
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Jan 2020 20:16:07 GMT
3.7

10 km
30 km (19 mi)35 km northwest of Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia 3 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 1 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Jan 2020 14:28:04 GMT
3.5

181 km
33 km (21 mi)12 km southeast of Ciranjang-hilir, West Java, Indonesia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 1012 joules (541 megawatt hours, equivalent to 466 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.