Help Ukraine

Largest earthquakes in or near Landeshut, Lower Silesia, Poland, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated never
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 5
  • 338 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
Since 1900, Landeshut has had 5 quakes of magnitude 5.0 or above and 338 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 4.2 | 7.7 km NW of Lubin, Lower Silesia, Poland -

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.8 | 7.3 km SW of Glogow, Lower Silesia, Poland -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
4.0+
5.0+
Filter by age:
all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 4 or higher (343 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
May 3, 2022 5:24 pm (GMT +2) (May 3, 2022 15:24 GMT)
4.2

9.5 km
309 km (192 mi)7.7 km northwest of Lubin, Lower Silesia, Poland 5 reportsMoreMap
Apr 27, 2022 8:53 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 27, 2022 18:53 GMT)
4.5

5 km
318 km (198 mi)12 km north of Lubin, Lower Silesia, Poland 19 reportsMoreMap
Apr 7, 2022 6:58 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 7, 2022 16:58 GMT)
4.7

8.4 km
311 km (193 mi)8.6 km northwest of Lubin, Lower Silesia, Poland 11 reportsMoreMap
Feb 5, 2022 6:19 am (GMT +1) (Feb 5, 2022 05:19 GMT)
4.3

11 km
315 km (196 mi)9.3 km south of Glogow, Lower Silesia, Poland 17 reportsMoreMap
Jan 13, 2022 1:14 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 13, 2022 12:14 GMT)
4.3

10 km
324 km (201 mi)Lower Silesia, Poland 10 reportsMoreMap
Dec 9, 2021 10:37 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 9, 2021 21:37 GMT)
4.0

8.8 km
317 km (197 mi)8.6 km north of Lubin, Lower Silesia, Poland 31 reportsMoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 2:20 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 12:20 GMT)
4.3

10 km
319 km (198 mi)Lower Silesia, Poland 4 reportsMoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 6:01 am (GMT +2) (Oct 16, 2021 04:01 GMT)
4.2

1 km
317 km (197 mi)Lower Silesia, Poland 4 reportsMoreMap
16 Jun 3:22 pm (GMT +2) (Jun 16, 2021 13:22 GMT)
4.1

10 km
320 km (199 mi)5.8 km southeast of Glogow, Lower Silesia, Poland MoreMap
Apr 29, 2021 1:34 am (GMT +2) (Apr 28, 2021 23:34 GMT)
4.0

10 km
317 km (197 mi)3.8 km west of Glogow, Lower Silesia, Poland 3 reportsMoreMap
Mar 11, 2021 7:59 am (GMT +1) (Mar 11, 2021 06:59 GMT)
4.1

1 km
315 km (196 mi)10.4 km south of Glogow, Lower Silesia, Poland 5 reportsMoreMap
Feb 25, 2021 6:21 am (GMT +1) (Feb 25, 2021 05:21 GMT)
4.1

10 km
318 km (198 mi)12 km south of Glogow, Lower Silesia, Poland MoreMap
Nov 19, 2020 10:27 am (GMT +1) (Nov 19, 2020 09:27 GMT)
4.0

1 km
321 km (199 mi)15 km southeast of Głogów, Powiat głogowski, Dolnośląskie, Poland 46 reportsMoreMap
Jul 30, 2020 15:36 GMT
4.1

10 km
315 km (196 mi)13 km north of Lubin, Lower Silesia, Poland 14 reportsMoreMap
Jul 8, 2020 05:19 GMT
4.8

3 km
320 km (199 mi)4.1 km northwest of Polkowice, polkowicki, Dolnośląskie, Poland 53 reportsMoreMap
Nov 30, 2019 04:58 GMT
4.1

10 km
288 km (179 mi)7 km northeast of Polkowice, Lower Silesia, Poland 3 reportsMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 1014 joules (32.9 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 28276 tons of TNT or 1.8 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Landeshut Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Landeshut?

The last earthquake in Landeshut occurred 3 weeks ago: Moderate mag. 4.2 earthquake - 7.7 km northwest of Lubin, Lower Silesia, Poland, on Tuesday, May 3, 2022 at 5:24 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Landeshut since 1900?

Since 1900, Landeshut, Lower Silesia, Poland had 343 quakes up to magnitude 5.8.

What was the strongest quake in Landeshut since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Landeshut since 1900 occurred 39 years ago: Strong mag. 5.8 earthquake - 7.3 km southwest of Glogow, Lower Silesia, Poland, on Saturday, August 6, 1983 at 01:20 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 27, 2022 09:03 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.