Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Santiago de Cali, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, May 21, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 21, 2022 02:22 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 4 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Santiago de Cali had 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 4 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 3.1 earthquake occurred in Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia, 16 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.2 | Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.1 | 22 km SW of Cartago, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Santiago de Cali, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours:4 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 7 days:21 quakes | 3 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:72 quakes | 11 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 90 days:396 quakes | 79 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:415 quakes | 80 quakes M2+ | 13 quakes M3+ | 8 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, May 21, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 20, 2022 8:48 pm (GMT -5) (May 21, 2022 01:48 GMT)
1.2

55 km
Colombia MoreMap
Friday, May 20, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
May 20, 2022 6:27 pm (GMT -5) (May 20, 2022 23:27 GMT)
2.4

102 km
24 km northwest of La Union, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia MoreMap
May 20, 2022 5:43 pm (GMT -5) (May 20, 2022 22:43 GMT)
2.9

83 km
23 km northeast of Buenaventura, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia MoreMap
May 20, 2022 5:31 pm (GMT -5) (May 20, 2022 22:31 GMT)
1.1

29 km
Colombia MoreMap
May 20, 2022 5:14 pm (GMT -5) (May 20, 2022 22:14 GMT)
1.1

13 km
Colombia MoreMap
May 20, 2022 3:50 pm (GMT -5) (May 20, 2022 20:50 GMT)
?

n/a
0.8 km south of Pereira, Departamento de Risaralda, Colombia (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 20, 2022 5:45 am (GMT -5) (May 20, 2022 10:45 GMT)
3.1

54 km
22 km southwest of Cartago, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 19, 2022 10:06 pm (GMT -5) (May 20, 2022 03:06 GMT)
1.5

119 km
3.5 km west of Guadalajara de Buga, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.5 x 109 joules (1.25 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.08 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Santiago de Cali Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Santiago de Cali?

The last earthquake in Santiago de Cali occurred 34 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.2 earthquake - Colombia on Friday, May 20, 2022 at 8:48 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Santiago de Cali today?

In the past 24 hours, Santiago de Cali, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia had 8 quakes up to magnitude 3.1.

What was the strongest quake in Santiago de Cali today?

The strongest earthquake in Santiago de Cali today occurred 16 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.1 earthquake - 22 km southwest of Cartago, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia, on Friday, May 20, 2022 at 5:45 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 21, 2022 02:22 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.