Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Redlands, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Monday, February 6, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 6, 2023 16:11 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 16 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Redlands had 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 16 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.0 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 5 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.3 | 8km ESE of Aguanga, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.0 | 22 mi S of La Quinta, Riverside County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Redlands, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours12 quakes1 quake M2+
Past 7 days122 quakes14 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days452 quakes43 quakes M2+5 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 90 days1,426 quakes116 quakes M2+9 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days5,908 quakes562 quakes M2+62 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (20 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, February 6, 2023 GMT (12 quakes)
Feb 6, 2023 7:08 am (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 15:08 GMT)
1.3

0.5 km
8km ESE of Aguanga, CA More
Feb 6, 2023 5:28 am (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 13:28 GMT)
?

n/a
50 mi southeast of Long Beach, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
More
Feb 6, 2023 3:13 am (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 11:13 GMT)
2.0

12 km
22 mi south of La Quinta, Riverside County, California, USA 1 reportMore
Feb 6, 2023 1:24 am (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 09:24 GMT)
0.9

12 km
10km WSW of Anza, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 11:33 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 07:33 GMT)
?

n/a
40 mi south of Moreno Valley, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Feb 5, 2023 11:00 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 07:00 GMT)
1.7

3.4 km
5km W of Chatsworth, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 10:45 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 06:45 GMT)
1.7

5.1 km
15km ENE of Yucaipa, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 10:30 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 06:30 GMT)
1.4

7.1 km
4km NE of Westmorland, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 5:29 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 01:29 GMT)
1.1

1.8 km
12km NE of Indio, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 4:30 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 00:30 GMT)
1.4

0.3 km
5km NNW of Boron, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 4:04 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 00:04 GMT)
1.0

3.1 km
7km NNW of Anza, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 4:01 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 6, 2023 00:01 GMT)
0.7

10 km
14km N of Borrego Springs, CA More
Sunday, February 5, 2023 GMT (8 quakes)
Feb 5, 2023 3:38 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 23:38 GMT)
1.9

15 km
13 mi east of Hemet, Riverside County, California, USA More
Feb 5, 2023 3:37 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 23:37 GMT)
0.6

17 km
4km SW of Idyllwild, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 3:23 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 23:23 GMT)
0.8

10.9 km
10km SW of Anza, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 1:55 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 21:55 GMT)
1.5

6.9 km
16km E of Ocotillo Wells, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 12:51 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 20:51 GMT)
1.5

2.6 km
14km ENE of Thousand Palms, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 12:50 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 20:50 GMT)
?

n/a
14 mi southeast of Long Beach, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 5, 2023 12:35 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 20:35 GMT)
1.3

7.2 km
1km SW of Anza, CA More
Feb 5, 2023 12:06 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 20:06 GMT)
0.7

7.7 km
4km E of Los Angeles, CA More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 108 joules (58.7 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Seven Oaks (SVD/CI network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Seven Oaks: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Redlands Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Redlands?

The last earthquake in Redlands occurred 1 hour and 3 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.3 earthquake - 8km ESE of Aguanga, CA, on Monday, Feb 6, 2023 at 7:08 am (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Redlands today?

In the past 24 hours, Redlands, California, USA had 20 quakes up to magnitude 2.0.

What was the strongest quake in Redlands today?

The strongest earthquake in Redlands today occurred 5 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 22 mi south of La Quinta, Riverside County, California, USA, on Monday, Feb 6, 2023 at 3:13 am (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 6, 2023 16:11 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings