Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Tire, İzmir, Turkey: past 7 days

Updated Sep 19, 2021 15:33 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Tire was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 29 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.3 quake Samos, North Aegean, Greece, 26 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey, Sep 13, 2021 12:40 am (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 3.0 quake 2.7 km north of Menemen, İzmir, Turkey, Sep 19, 2021 12:13 pm (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 1.5 quake 5.5 km east of Menderes, İzmir, Turkey, Sep 19, 2021 2:50 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (40 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 11:50 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 2:50 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 11:50 GMT)
1.5

6.8 km
115 km (71 mi)5.5 km east of Menderes, İzmir, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 12:43 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 09:43 GMT)
2.2

5.3 km
83 km (52 mi)Aegean Sea, 8.9 km southeast of Vathy, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 12:13 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 09:13 GMT)
3.0

10 km
118 km (73 mi)2.7 km north of Menemen, İzmir, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 8:04 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 05:04 GMT)
1.4

6.3 km
96 km (60 mi)Greece: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 5:10 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 02:10 GMT)
1.4

5.3 km
104 km (65 mi)Greece: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 18:28 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 9:28 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 18:28 GMT)
1.8

4.1 km
109 km (68 mi)Aegean Sea, 18 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 7:13 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 16:13 GMT)
1.4

18 km
107 km (66 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 4:37 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 01:37 GMT)
1.5

16 km
109 km (68 mi)Aegean Sea, Greece, 27 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 21:39 GMT (16 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 12:39 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 21:39 GMT)
1.1

5.1 km
111 km (69 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 12:13 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 21:13 GMT)
1.4

5 km
101 km (63 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 12:02 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 21:02 GMT)
1.4

24 km
96 km (60 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 11:40 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 20:40 GMT)
2.0

7 km
102 km (63 mi)Aegean Sea, 7.5 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 11:29 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 20:29 GMT)
1.1

5.2 km
101 km (63 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 11:18 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 20:18 GMT)
1.7

14 km
108 km (67 mi)2.2 km west of Selcuk, İzmir, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 3:14 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 12:14 GMT)
2.2

8.2 km
101 km (63 mi)Aegean Sea, 4.7 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 12:48 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 09:48 GMT)
2.3

7 km
101 km (63 mi)Aegean Sea, 8.3 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 11:01 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 08:01 GMT)
2.0

7 km
102 km (63 mi)Aegean Sea, 6.8 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 10:12 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 07:12 GMT)
3.0

2 km
100 km (62 mi)Aegean Sea, 5.5 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey
I FELT IT - 5 reports
MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 6:21 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 03:21 GMT)
1.2

5 km
100 km (62 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 6:03 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 03:03 GMT)
1.9

5.4 km
99 km (62 mi)Aegean Sea, 2.8 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 5:40 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 02:40 GMT)
1.7

6.2 km
100 km (62 mi)Aegean Sea, 4 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 4:56 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 01:56 GMT)
1.3

5.5 km
100 km (62 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 4:06 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 01:06 GMT)
1.2

5.5 km
100 km (62 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI (AYDIN) MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 3:51 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 00:51 GMT)
2.0

7.3 km
101 km (63 mi)Aegean Sea, 2.6 km north of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 23:05 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 2:05 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 23:05 GMT)
1.1

9.2 km
100 km (62 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 11:05 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 20:05 GMT)
1.1

25 km
87 km (54 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 09:55 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 12:55 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 09:55 GMT)
1.6

5 km
95 km (59 mi)5.6 km southeast of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 9:09 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 06:09 GMT)
1.9

9.2 km
99 km (62 mi)Aegean Sea, 11 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 8:34 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 05:34 GMT)
1.2

3 km
98 km (61 mi)Greece: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 8:33 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 05:33 GMT)
1.6

8.2 km
98 km (61 mi)Aegean Sea, Greece, 19 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 21:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 15, 2021 12:13 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 21:13 GMT)
1.4

5.5 km
98 km (61 mi)Greece: SISAM ADASI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 21:44 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 12:44 am (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 21:44 GMT)
1.4

9.8 km
105 km (65 mi)Greece: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 11:44 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 20:44 GMT)
2.6

8 km
105 km (65 mi)Aegean Sea, 16 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 7:58 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 16:58 GMT)
1.6

8.1 km
101 km (63 mi)Aegean Sea, 2.9 km north of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 10:33 am (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 07:33 GMT)
1.7

4.1 km
101 km (63 mi)Aegean Sea, Greece, 18 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 6:13 am (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 03:13 GMT)
1.5

9.3 km
102 km (63 mi)Aegean Sea, Greece, 19 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, September 12, 2021 21:44 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 13, 2021 12:44 am (GMT +3) (Sep 12, 2021 21:44 GMT)
1.4

12 km
109 km (68 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 12:40 am (GMT +3) (Sep 12, 2021 21:40 GMT)
3.3

15 km
94 km (58 mi)Samos, North Aegean, Greece, 26 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey
I FELT IT - 19 reports
MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 12:20 am (GMT +3) (Sep 12, 2021 21:20 GMT)
1.7

14 km
102 km (63 mi)Aegean Sea, 4.5 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 6:36 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 12, 2021 15:36 GMT)
2.1

8.9 km
101 km (63 mi)Aegean Sea, Greece, 26 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1010 joules (3.11 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.68 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.