Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Senj, Croatia, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 24, 2022 19:56 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 14 days:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 20 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 14 days, Senj had 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 20 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 1.4 | Italy: Costa Marchigiana Pesarese (Pesaro-Urbino) -

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.6 | Trbovlje, 46 km E of Ljubljana, Slovenia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Senj, Croatia (updated )

Past 24 hours2 quakes
Past 7 days9 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 30 days49 quakes | 12 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 90 days193 quakes | 36 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days974 quakes | 235 quakes M2+ | 32 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 9 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (36 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, September 24, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Sep 24, 2022 4:25 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 24, 2022 14:25 GMT)
1.4

29 km
Italy: Costa Marchigiana Pesarese (Pesaro-Urbino) More
Sep 24, 2022 10:16 am (GMT +2) (Sep 24, 2022 08:16 GMT)
1.5

1 km
18 km southwest of Varaždin, Varazdin, Croatia 1 reportMore
Friday, September 23, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 23, 2022 1:55 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2022 11:55 GMT)
?

n/a
Municipality of Lekenik, Sisak-Moslavina, 26 km southeast of Zagreb, Croatia (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 5 reports
More
Thursday, September 22, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Sep 22, 2022 8:13 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2022 06:13 GMT)
1.4

6 km
CROATIA More
Monday, September 19, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Sep 19, 2022 9:26 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 19, 2022 19:26 GMT)
2.9

10 km
21 km west of Sisak, Croatia More
Sep 19, 2022 9:26 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 19, 2022 19:26 GMT)
1.5

15 km
19 km west of Sisak, Croatia More
Sep 19, 2022 2:53 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 19, 2022 12:53 GMT)
0.7

3 km
Slovenia: Kamnik / Slowenien More
Sep 19, 2022 10:00 am (GMT +2) (Sep 19, 2022 08:00 GMT)
1.3

5 km
SLOVENIA More
Sunday, September 18, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Sep 18, 2022 7:35 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2022 17:35 GMT)
?

n/a
40 km southwest of Ogulin, Karlovac, Croatia (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 18, 2022 4:11 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2022 14:11 GMT)
1.6

8 km
18 km west of Petrinja, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia More
Sep 18, 2022 1:21 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2022 11:21 GMT)
1.3

2 km
CROATIA More
Sep 18, 2022 11:27 am (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2022 09:27 GMT)
2.5

10 km
21 km west of Prijedor, Bosnia Serb Republic, Bosnia & Herzegovina More
Saturday, September 17, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Sep 18, 2022 12:52 am (GMT +2) (Sep 17, 2022 22:52 GMT)
?

n/a
Postojna, 41 km southwest of Ljubljana, Slovenia (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 17, 2022 9:04 am (GMT +2) (Sep 17, 2022 07:04 GMT)
3.6

10 km
Trbovlje, 46 km east of Ljubljana, Slovenia More
Sep 17, 2022 9:03 am (GMT +2) (Sep 17, 2022 07:03 GMT)
3.6

38 km
Karlovac, Croatia, 31 km west of Bihac, Federation of B&H, Bosnia & Herzegovina 1 reportMore
Sep 17, 2022 2:53 am (GMT +2) (Sep 17, 2022 00:53 GMT)
1.0

1 km
SLOVENIA More
Friday, September 16, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Sep 16, 2022 11:37 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 16, 2022 21:37 GMT)
2.0

5 km
Dobrova-Polhov Gradec, 17 km west of Ljubljana, Slovenia More
Sep 16, 2022 4:57 am (GMT +2) (Sep 16, 2022 02:57 GMT)
?

n/a
Krapina-Zagorje, 41 km northwest of Zagreb, Croatia (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Thursday, September 15, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Sep 15, 2022 10:43 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2022 20:43 GMT)
?

n/a
Vrhnika, 24 km southwest of Ljubljana, Slovenia (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Sep 15, 2022 10:20 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2022 20:20 GMT)
1.7

1 km
20 km southwest of Velika Gorica, Zagreb County, Croatia More
Sep 15, 2022 6:58 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2022 16:58 GMT)
?

n/a
2.2 km southeast of Knin, Croatia (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.5 x 1010 joules (9.66 megawatt hours, equivalent to 8.31 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Arzberg, Steiermark, Austria (ARSA/OE network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Arzberg, Steiermark, Austria: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Senj Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Senj?

The last earthquake in Senj occurred 6 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.4 earthquake - Italy: Costa Marchigiana Pesarese (Pesaro-Urbino) on Saturday, Sep 24, 2022 at 4:25 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Senj in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, Senj, Croatia had 36 quakes up to magnitude 3.6.

What was the strongest quake in Senj in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in Senj in the past 14 days occurred 8 days ago: Light mag. 3.6 earthquake - Trbovlje, 46 km east of Ljubljana, Slovenia, on Saturday, Sep 17, 2022 at 9:04 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 24, 2022 19:56 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings