Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Past earthquakes in Senj, Croatia: August 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 3, 2022 19:59 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes during August 2022:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 16 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 72 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During August 2022, Senj had 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 16 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 72 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.7 | Sisak-Moslavina, 44 km SE of Zagreb, HR.21.3186885, City of Zagreb, Croatia -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 11 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (101 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Aug 31, 2022 5:51 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 31, 2022 15:51 GMT)
1.3

12 km
Slovenia: NW Balkan Region More
Aug 31, 2022 1:04 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 31, 2022 11:04 GMT)
2.1
5.9 km south of Crnomelj, Slovenia More
Aug 31, 2022 12:41 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 31, 2022 10:41 GMT)
3.0

10 km
Ilirska Bistrica, Slovenia, 19 km north of Rijeka, Croatia 2 reportsMore
Aug 31, 2022 6:38 am (GMT +2) (Aug 31, 2022 04:38 GMT)
1.7

10 km
14 km west of Koprivnica, Koprivinica-Krizevci, Croatia More
Tuesday, August 30, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Aug 30, 2022 9:05 am (GMT +2) (Aug 30, 2022 07:05 GMT)
1.2

1 km
SLOVENIA More
Aug 30, 2022 01:04 GMT
1.8

10 km
12 km east of Velika Kladusa, Bosnia & Herzegovina More
Monday, August 29, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Aug 29, 2022 11:27 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 29, 2022 21:27 GMT)
0.6

14 km
Italy: Austria More
Aug 29, 2022 2:40 am (GMT +2) (Aug 29, 2022 00:40 GMT)
1.3

16 km
Croatia: NW Balkan Region More
Sunday, August 28, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Aug 29, 2022 12:09 am (GMT +2) (Aug 28, 2022 22:09 GMT)
2.0

21 km
24 km north of Pula, Istria, Croatia 1 reportMore
Aug 28, 2022 9:06 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 28, 2022 19:06 GMT)
2.5

15 km
16 km southwest of Udine, Friuli Venezia Giulia, Italy More
Aug 28, 2022 5:19 am (GMT +2) (Aug 28, 2022 03:19 GMT)
0.9

10 km
Slovenia: Celje / Slowenien More
Aug 28, 2022 2:38 am (GMT +2) (Aug 28, 2022 00:38 GMT)
?

n/a
Piran, 11 km west of Koper, Slovenia (unconfirmed) More
Saturday, August 27, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Aug 27, 2022 9:06 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 27, 2022 19:06 GMT)
?

n/a
1.3 km southwest of Zagreb, HR.21.3186885, City of Zagreb, Croatia (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Aug 27, 2022 8:20 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 27, 2022 18:20 GMT)
0.8

12 km
Italy: Austria More
Aug 27, 2022 4:41 am (GMT +2) (Aug 27, 2022 02:41 GMT)
1.5

14 km
13 km west of Sisak, Croatia More
Aug 27, 2022 2:40 am (GMT +2) (Aug 27, 2022 00:40 GMT)
1.2

3 km
CROATIA More
Friday, August 26, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Aug 26, 2022 5:48 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 26, 2022 15:48 GMT)
1.5

10 km
Dobrova-Polhov Gradec, 10.6 km northwest of Ljubljana, Slovenia More
Aug 26, 2022 8:36 am (GMT +2) (Aug 26, 2022 06:36 GMT)
1.9

1 km
19 km south of Sisak, Croatia More
Aug 26, 2022 7:28 am (GMT +2) (Aug 26, 2022 05:28 GMT)
1.8

10 km
19 km west of Sisak, Croatia More
Thursday, August 25, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Aug 25, 2022 4:31 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 25, 2022 14:31 GMT)
2.2

5 km
44 km east of Rijeka, Primorsko-Goranska Županija, Croatia More
Aug 25, 2022 4:31 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 25, 2022 14:31 GMT)
2.8

5 km
2.3 km north of Otocac, Otočac, Lika-Senj, Croatia More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3 x 1010 joules (8.29 megawatt hours, equivalent to 7.13 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 3, 2022 19:59 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings