Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Largest earthquakes in or near Senj, Croatia, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated: Aug 26, 2022 19:11 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 6
  • 32 quakes between magnitude 5 and 6
  • 215 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
Since 1900, Senj has had 3 quakes of magnitude 6.0 or above, 32 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0, and 215 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 4.0 | Sisak-Moslavina, 41 km SE of Zagreb, HR.21.3186885, City of Zagreb, Croatia -

Strongest quake: Mag. 6.5 | 32 km N of Udine, Friuli Venezia Giulia, Italy -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Filter by age:

all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 4 or higher (250 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Jul 24, 2022 12:33 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 24, 2022 10:33 GMT)
4.0

10.6 km
500 km (311 mi)Sisak-Moslavina, 41 km southeast of Zagreb, Croatia 20 reportsMore
Oct 6, 2021 9:57 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 6, 2021 19:57 GMT)
4.8

10 km
371 km (231 mi)33 km northeast of Split, Croatia 885 reportsMore
Sep 23, 2021 1:32 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 23:32 GMT)
4.1

2 km
509 km (316 mi)Sisak-Moslavina, 37 km southeast of Zagreb, Croatia 34 reportsMore
Aug 17, 2021 1:58 am (GMT +2) (Aug 16, 2021 23:58 GMT)
4.7

10 km
506 km (314 mi)9.4 km southwest of Sisak, Croatia 710 reportsMore
2 Aug 1:27 am (GMT +2) (Aug 1, 2021 23:27 GMT)
4.1

5 km
505 km (314 mi)8.7 km southwest of Sisak, Croatia 73 reportsMore
24 Jul 3:43 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 24, 2021 13:43 GMT)
4.3

10 km
507 km (315 mi)7.2 km northwest of Sisak, Croatia 48 reportsMore
11 Jul 12:56 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 11, 2021 10:56 GMT)
4.1

31 km
328 km (204 mi)Adriatic Sea, 61 km northeast of Rimini, Emilia-Romagna, Italy 26 reportsMore
Jun 8, 2021 5:59 am (GMT +2) (Jun 8, 2021 03:59 GMT)
4.3

10 km
348 km (216 mi)12 km southeast of Šibenik, Sibenik-Knin, Croatia 300 reportsMore
Apr 6, 2021 10:54 am (GMT +2) (Apr 6, 2021 08:54 GMT)
4.6

10 km
486 km (302 mi)23 km south of Sisak, Croatia 37 reportsMore
Mar 3, 2021 5:37 am (GMT +1) (Mar 3, 2021 04:37 GMT)
4.2

10 km
505 km (314 mi)Sisak-Moslavina, 30 km south of Zagreb, HR.21.3186885, City of Zagreb, Croatia 268 reportsMore
Feb 24, 2021 10:58 am (GMT +1) (Feb 24, 2021 09:58 GMT)
4.3

10 km
506 km (314 mi)Sisak-Moslavina, 43 km southeast of Zagreb, Croatia 206 reportsMore
Feb 18, 2021 1:08 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 18, 2021 12:08 GMT)
4.1

10 km
502 km (312 mi)Sisak-Moslavina, 42 km southeast of Zagreb, Croatia 117 reportsMore
Jan 15, 2021 1:01 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 15, 2021 12:01 GMT)
4.2

10 km
494 km (307 mi)Sisak-Moslavina, 2.9 km south of Hotnja, Croatia 108 reportsMore
Jan 10, 2021 12:58 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 10, 2021 11:58 GMT)
4.2

10 km
497 km (309 mi)2.4 km south of Stari Farkašić, Croatia 39 reportsMore
Jan 9, 2021 10:29 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 9, 2021 21:29 GMT)
4.5

10 km
503 km (313 mi)1.3 km west of Petkovac, Town of Petrinja, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia 807 reportsMore
Jan 6, 2021 6:01 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 6, 2021 17:01 GMT)
5.0

10 km
498 km (309 mi)2.4 km west of Petrinja, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia 2440 reportsMore
Jan 4, 2021 7:49 am (GMT +1) (Jan 4, 2021 06:49 GMT)
4.5

5 km
497 km (309 mi)2.6 km southwest of Novo Selište, Town of Petrinja, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia 670 reportsMore
Dec 31, 2020 9:15 am (GMT +1) (Dec 31, 2020 08:15 GMT)
4.1

10 km
498 km (309 mi)2.9 km west of Dumače, Town of Petrinja, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia 1334 reportsMore
Dec 31, 2020 4:33 am (GMT +1) (Dec 31, 2020 03:33 GMT)
4.1

10 km
500 km (311 mi)3.4 km northwest of Petrinja, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia 438 reportsMore
Dec 30, 2020 9:21 am (GMT +1) (Dec 30, 2020 08:21 GMT)
4.0

2 km
497 km (309 mi)7 km west of Petrinja, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia 91 reportsMore
Dec 30, 2020 6:26 am (GMT +1) (Dec 30, 2020 05:26 GMT)
4.7

10 km
498 km (309 mi)6.2 km west of Petrinja, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia 953 reportsMore
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.8 x 1014 joules (244 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 2.1 x 105 tons of TNT or 13.1 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Arzberg, Steiermark, Austria (ARSA/OE network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Arzberg, Steiermark, Austria: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Senj Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Senj?

The last earthquake in Senj occurred 9 weeks ago: Moderate mag. 4.0 earthquake - Sisak-Moslavina, 41 km southeast of Zagreb, Croatia, on Sunday, Jul 24, 2022 at 12:33 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Senj since 1900?

Since 1900, Senj, Croatia had 250 quakes up to magnitude 6.5.

What was the strongest quake in Senj since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Senj since 1900 occurred 46 years ago: Major magnitude 6.5 earthquake - 32 km north of Udine, Friuli Venezia Giulia, Italy, on Thursday, May 6, 1976 at 20:00 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 24, 2022 21:00 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings