Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece, past 30 days

Updated 3 Mar 2021 05:47 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Sitia was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.1, 5 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 33 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.1 quake Aegean Sea, 39 km west of Karpathos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece, 24 Feb 2021 12:51 pm (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 2.4 quake Aegean Sea, Greece, 1 Mar 2021 10:01 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (47 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Mar 2021 10:01 pm (GMT +2) (1 Mar 2021 20:01:41 GMT)
2.4

5 km
(103 km)Aegean Sea, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Feb 2021 22:12:53 GMT
2.1

8.9 km
(134 km)Aegean Sea, 32 km west of Kasos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 7:45 pm (GMT +2) (28 Feb 2021 17:45:57 GMT)
2.6

50 km
(95 km)Aegean Sea, 39 km northeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
27 Feb 2021 19:15:01 GMT
1.3

5 km
(138 km)1 Km E From Agios Nikolaos, Greece MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 10:30 am (GMT +2) (27 Feb 2021 08:30:54 GMT)
2.5

23 km
(169 km)21 km southeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 01:30:08 GMT
1.9

2 km
(131 km)GIRIT ADASI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Greece MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
27 Feb 2021 12:49 am (GMT +2) (26 Feb 2021 22:49:50 GMT)
2.1

10 km
(188 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 80 km southwest of Kasos Island, Greece MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 12:05 am (GMT +2) (26 Feb 2021 22:05:21 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(148 km)20 km northeast of Sitía, Lasithi, Crete, Grèce MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 11:52 pm (GMT +2) (26 Feb 2021 21:52:29 GMT)
2.6

12 km
(148 km)10.3 km north of Ierapetra, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 10:59 pm (GMT +2) (25 Feb 2021 20:59:04 GMT)
3.1

5.6 km
(164 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 106 km southeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 10:59 pm (GMT +2) (25 Feb 2021 20:59:04 GMT)
2.6

10.3 km
(207 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 50 km south of Ierapetra, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 10:42 pm (GMT +2) (24 Feb 2021 20:42:05 GMT)
2.6

11 km
(122 km)Aegean Sea, 95 km east of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 12:51 pm (GMT +2) (24 Feb 2021 10:51:52 GMT)
4.1

23 km
(119 km)Aegean Sea, 39 km west of Karpathos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 11:20 am (GMT +2) (24 Feb 2021 09:20:12 GMT)
2.3

16 km
(122 km)Aegean Sea, 94 km east of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 3:05 am (GMT +2) (23 Feb 2021 01:05:47 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(135 km)Aegean Sea, 73 km east of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 3:05 am (GMT +2) (23 Feb 2021 01:05:47 GMT)
2.4

5.4 km
(118 km)Aegean Sea, 68 km east of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 1:33 am (GMT +2) (22 Feb 2021 23:33:12 GMT)
1.6

6.1 km
(174 km)17 Km S From Arvi, Greece MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 11:55 pm (GMT +2) (22 Feb 2021 21:55:00 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(137 km)35 km southwest of Karpathos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 11:54 pm (GMT +2) (22 Feb 2021 21:54:59 GMT)
2.3

5.6 km
(133 km)Aegean Sea, 24 km west of Kasos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 6:48 pm (GMT +2) (22 Feb 2021 16:48:57 GMT)
2.7

13 km
(108 km)Aegean Sea, 80 km east of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 5:57 pm (GMT +2) (22 Feb 2021 15:57:56 GMT)
2.3

9.7 km
(182 km)6.2 km northeast of Ierapetra, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 6:12 am (GMT +2) (22 Feb 2021 04:12:38 GMT)
2.6

15 km
(112 km)Aegean Sea, 68 km northeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 4:28 am (GMT +2) (21 Feb 2021 02:28:16 GMT)
2.6

7 km
(111 km)Aegean Sea, 92 km east of Heraklion, Crete, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
21 Feb 2021 4:28 am (GMT +2) (21 Feb 2021 02:28:15 GMT)
1.9

13 km
(111 km)GIRIT ADASI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Greece MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 9:22 pm (GMT +2) (19 Feb 2021 19:22:37 GMT)
2.0

19 km
(112 km)Aegean Sea, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 7:48 pm (GMT +2) (18 Feb 2021 17:48:28 GMT)
2.0

14 km
(130 km)Aegean Sea, Greece MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 2:55 pm (GMT +2) (18 Feb 2021 12:55:17 GMT)
2.6

14 km
(129 km)Aegean Sea, 22 km northwest of Kasos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 6:27 pm (GMT +2) (16 Feb 2021 16:27:19 GMT)
3.0

32 km
(179 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 76 km southeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 12:34 am (GMT +2) (13 Feb 2021 22:34:03 GMT)
1.3

5 km
(159 km)1 Km SE From Ierapetra, Greece MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 08:27:05 GMT
1.4

25 km
(175 km)GIRIT ADASI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Greece MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 12:58 am (GMT +2) (12 Feb 2021 22:58:37 GMT)
2.0

5 km
(142 km)Aegean Sea, 21 km northeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 1:59 am (GMT +2) (11 Feb 2021 23:59:01 GMT)
2.8

28 km
(150 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 94 km southeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 11:14 pm (GMT +2) (11 Feb 2021 21:14:24 GMT)
2.6

18 km
(119 km)Aegean Sea, 63 km northeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 9:35 am (GMT +2) (11 Feb 2021 07:35:57 GMT)
3.2

13 km
(105 km)Aegean Sea, 66 km northeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 10:17 pm (GMT +2) (10 Feb 2021 20:17:50 GMT)
1.9

17 km
(150 km)Eastern Mediterranean, Greece MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 4:09 am (GMT +2) (10 Feb 2021 02:09:04 GMT)
1.5

5 km
(186 km)29 Km S From Arvi, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Feb 2021 3:58 pm (GMT +2) (9 Feb 2021 13:58:47 GMT)
2.4

40 km
(116 km)Aegean Sea, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 11:01 am (GMT +2) (6 Feb 2021 09:01:11 GMT)
2.8

12 km
(160 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 50 km southeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 7:41 am (GMT +2) (6 Feb 2021 05:41:50 GMT)
2.4

14 km
(111 km)Aegean Sea, 71 km east of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 2:11 am (GMT +2) (5 Feb 2021 00:11:47 GMT)
3.6

16 km
(122 km)Aegean Sea, 75 km northeast of Aghios Nicolaos, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 9:46 pm (GMT +2) (4 Feb 2021 19:46:21 GMT)
2.2

33 km
(257 km)10.1 km south of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 1:21 pm (GMT +2) (4 Feb 2021 11:21:51 GMT)
2.6

5 km
(114 km)Aegean Sea, 66 km northeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 1:16 pm (GMT +2) (4 Feb 2021 11:16:51 GMT)
3.1

3.9 km
(126 km)Aegean Sea, 66 km northeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 1:16 pm (GMT +2) (4 Feb 2021 11:16:51 GMT)
2.9

4 km
(116 km)Aegean Sea, 66 km northeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Feb 2021 10:51 am (GMT +2) (3 Feb 2021 08:51:50 GMT)
2.7

20 km
(180 km)Aegean Sea, 63 km northeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 5:01 am (GMT +2) (2 Feb 2021 03:01:30 GMT)
2.4

20 km
(194 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 87 km south of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 2:32 am (GMT +2) (2 Feb 2021 00:32:29 GMT)
2.5

26 km
(200 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 92 km southeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 1011 joules (36.4 megawatt hours, equivalent to 31.3 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.