Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Poseidonio, Samos, North Aegean, Greece, past 30 days

Updated 11 Apr 2021 04:39 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Poseidonio was shaken by 6 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 78 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 152 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.7 quake Aegean Sea, 21 km south of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece, 20 Mar 2021 6:14 pm (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 2.0 quake Aegean Sea, 16 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey, 10 April 2021 03:52 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 2 or higher (84 out of 236 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
10 Apr 2021 03:52:32 GMT
2.0

9.5 km
(108 km)Aegean Sea, 16 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 01:46:32 GMT
2.0

23 km
(55 km)Aegean Sea, Turkey, 8.3 km southeast of Agathonisi Island, Greece MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 00:53:18 GMT
2.2

13 km
(117 km)Aegean Sea, 15 km west of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 00:31:56 GMT
2.0

5.5 km
(104 km)Aegean Sea, Greece, 25 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
9 Apr 2021 23:29:54 GMT
2.2

4.7 km
(115 km)Aegean Sea, 10.9 km north of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 23:29:54 GMT
2.2

5 km
(110 km)Aegean Sea, 7.3 km north of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
9 Apr 6:24 pm (GMT +3) (9 Apr 2021 15:24:31 GMT)
2.6

5 km
(107 km)Aegean Sea, 5 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 11:39 pm (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 20:39:10 GMT)
2.1

8.3 km
(103 km)Aegean Sea, Greece, 25 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 11:27 pm (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 20:27:22 GMT)
2.0

6.9 km
(105 km)Aegean Sea, 7.2 km north of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 11:10 pm (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 20:10:33 GMT)
2.7

7.5 km
(103 km)Aegean Sea, 5.7 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 10:52 am (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 07:52:12 GMT)
2.4

7.2 km
(101 km)Aegean Sea, Greece, 28 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 7:08 am (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 04:08:58 GMT)
2.9

2 km
(108 km)Aegean Sea, 4.9 km west of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 4:04 am (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 01:04:03 GMT)
2.5

2 km
(103 km)Aegean Sea, Greece, 21 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
7 Apr 2021 09:15:15 GMT
2.6

6.3 km
(122 km)Aegean Sea, 18 km northwest of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 12:15 pm (GMT +3) (7 Apr 2021 09:15:13 GMT)
2.7

7 km
(137 km)Aegean Sea, 52 km south of Chios, North Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 5:47 am (GMT +3) (7 Apr 2021 02:47:15 GMT)
2.3

4.7 km
(118 km)Aegean Sea, 23 km west of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 7:33 pm (GMT +3) (6 Apr 2021 16:33:30 GMT)
2.2

5.4 km
(105 km)Aegean Sea, 20 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 9:40 am (GMT +3) (6 Apr 2021 06:40:26 GMT)
2.1

5 km
(93 km)Aegean Sea, 7.8 km southwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Apr 2021 5:54 pm (GMT +3) (5 Apr 2021 14:54:35 GMT)
2.0

5 km
(95 km)Aegean Sea, 5.8 km north of Mytilinioi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
4 Apr 2021 2:48 am (GMT +3) (3 Apr 2021 23:48:00 GMT)
2.0

9.5 km
(96 km)22 km west of Aydin, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 4:34 pm (GMT +3) (3 Apr 2021 13:34:24 GMT)
2.5

2 km
(109 km)Aegean Sea, 11 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 10:39 am (GMT +3) (3 Apr 2021 07:39:56 GMT)
3.0

15 km
(100 km)10.4 km southwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
3 Apr 2021 12:38 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 21:38:45 GMT)
2.1

5 km
(104 km)Aegean Sea, 13 km east of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 5:04 pm (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 14:04:04 GMT)
3.5

7 km
(91 km)Aegean Sea, 12 km southwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey 3 reportsMoreMap
2 Apr 2021 12:46 pm (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 09:46:39 GMT)
2.6

13 km
(94 km)Aegean Sea, 10.2 km southwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
2 Apr 2021 11:55 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 08:55:55 GMT)
2.1

2.8 km
(102 km)Aegean Sea, Greece, 23 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 2:16 am (GMT +3) (1 Apr 2021 23:16:08 GMT)
2.4

11 km
(104 km)Aegean Sea, 12 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 8:37 pm (GMT +3) (1 Apr 2021 17:37:57 GMT)
2.0

9.6 km
(102 km)Aegean Sea, Greece, 25 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 4:24 am (GMT +3) (1 Apr 2021 01:24:06 GMT)
2.0

7 km
(103 km)Aegean Sea, 10.4 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 4:10 am (GMT +3) (1 Apr 2021 01:10:09 GMT)
2.0

7 km
(103 km)Aegean Sea, 12 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 3:12 am (GMT +3) (1 Apr 2021 00:12:39 GMT)
2.3

8 km
(94 km)Aegean Sea, 10.9 km southwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
31 Mar 2021 8:07 pm (GMT +3) (31 Mar 2021 17:07:27 GMT)
2.7

2 km
(106 km)Aegean Sea, 10.8 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 12:14 pm (GMT +3) (31 Mar 2021 09:14:27 GMT)
2.8

7 km
(102 km)Aegean Sea, 12 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 11:32 am (GMT +3) (31 Mar 2021 08:32:24 GMT)
2.3

15 km
(94 km)Aegean Sea, 11 km southwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 8:12 am (GMT +3) (31 Mar 2021 05:12:49 GMT)
2.2

5.3 km
(124 km)Aegean Sea, 19 km northwest of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 11:57 pm (GMT +3) (30 Mar 2021 20:57:46 GMT)
2.6

2 km
(103 km)Aegean Sea, 10.4 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey 3 reportsMoreMap
30 Mar 2021 11:54 pm (GMT +3) (30 Mar 2021 20:54:01 GMT)
3.4

8 km
(103 km)Aegean Sea, 9.7 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey 11 reportsMoreMap
30 Mar 2021 9:11 pm (GMT +3) (30 Mar 2021 18:11:42 GMT)
2.0

5 km
(118 km)Aegean Sea, 19 km west of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 2:39 pm (GMT +3) (30 Mar 2021 11:39:19 GMT)
2.6

7 km
(94 km)Aegean Sea, 8.9 km southwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 2:35 pm (GMT +3) (30 Mar 2021 11:35:04 GMT)
2.4

5.4 km
(95 km)Izmir, 7.8 km southeast of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
30 Mar 2021 2:29 pm (GMT +3) (30 Mar 2021 11:29:56 GMT)
2.2

8.9 km
(94 km)Aegean Sea, 9.7 km southwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
30 Mar 2021 11:03 am (GMT +3) (30 Mar 2021 08:03:50 GMT)
2.3

7 km
(99 km)Aegean Sea, Greece, 25 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Mar 2021 9:40 am (GMT +3) (29 Mar 2021 06:40:30 GMT)
2.0

5.4 km
(107 km)Aegean Sea, Greece, 27 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Mar 2021 5:21 pm (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 14:21:27 GMT)
2.0

3 km
(95 km)Aegean Sea, 13 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 10:15 am (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 07:15:18 GMT)
2.6

2 km
(107 km)Aegean Sea, 4.8 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 7:47 am (GMT +2) (27 Mar 2021 05:47:58 GMT)
2.3

7.3 km
(111 km)Aegean Sea, 23 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 8:35 am (GMT +3) (27 Mar 2021 05:35:55 GMT)
2.0

7 km
(102 km)Aegean Sea, 10.8 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 2:27 am (GMT +3) (26 Mar 2021 23:27:52 GMT)
2.4

12 km
(102 km)Aegean Sea, 12 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 1:27 am (GMT +2) (26 Mar 2021 23:27:51 GMT)
2.5

17 km
(104 km)Aegean Sea, 5.1 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 11:21 pm (GMT +2) (26 Mar 2021 21:21:21 GMT)
3.0

9.1 km
(123 km)Aegean Sea, 30 km west of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 11:23 pm (GMT +2) (25 Mar 2021 21:23:25 GMT)
2.0

3.8 km
(104 km)1.2 km south of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 11:55 pm (GMT +3) (25 Mar 2021 20:55:25 GMT)
2.5

5 km
(106 km)2.4 km east of Torbalı, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 9:00 pm (GMT +3) (24 Mar 2021 18:00:17 GMT)
2.7

6 km
(74 km)13 km north of Tire, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 7:18 pm (GMT +2) (24 Mar 2021 17:18:07 GMT)
2.6

12 km
(95 km)Aegean Sea, Greece, 24 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 11:30 am (GMT +2) (24 Mar 2021 09:30:52 GMT)
2.0

8 km
(104 km)Aegean Sea, 12 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 2:07 am (GMT +2) (24 Mar 2021 00:07:14 GMT)
2.3

7.3 km
(104 km)Aegean Sea, Greece, 25 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Mar 2021 4:52 pm (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 14:52:01 GMT)
2.5

8 km
(104 km)Aegean Sea, 2 km north of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
22 Mar 2021 4:43 pm (GMT +2) (22 Mar 2021 14:43:29 GMT)
2.4

25 km
(105 km)Aegean Sea, 7 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 5:32 pm (GMT +3) (22 Mar 2021 14:32:57 GMT)
2.1

3.9 km
(80 km)26 km southwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 10:44 am (GMT +3) (22 Mar 2021 07:44:06 GMT)
2.9

8 km
(100 km)Aegean Sea, 8 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
22 Mar 2021 10:44 am (GMT +3) (22 Mar 2021 07:44:05 GMT)
3.0

10.8 km
(100 km)Aegean Sea, 3.7 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 8:07 am (GMT +2) (22 Mar 2021 06:07:18 GMT)
2.2

5.4 km
(100 km)Aegean Sea, 8.8 km northwest of Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Mar 2021 7:33 am (GMT +3) (21 Mar 2021 04:33:03 GMT)
2.0

6.8 km
(136 km)5.8 km south of Seferihisar, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 2:14 am (GMT +2) (21 Mar 2021 00:14:05 GMT)
2.1

28 km
(127 km)Aegean Sea, 22 km northwest of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 6:14 pm (GMT +2) (20 Mar 2021 16:14:43 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(88 km)Aegean Sea, 21 km south of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 3:45 am (GMT +2) (20 Mar 2021 01:45:10 GMT)
2.2

7 km
(98 km)Aegean Sea, Greece, 20 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Mar 2021 4:49 pm (GMT +2) (18 Mar 2021 14:49:22 GMT)
2.4

4 km
(107 km)Aegean Sea, 17 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
17 Mar 2021 3:20 pm (GMT +2) (17 Mar 2021 13:20:47 GMT)
2.4

14 km
(100 km)9.1 km east of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 1:06 pm (GMT +2) (17 Mar 2021 11:06:13 GMT)
2.2

7.5 km
(105 km)Aegean Sea, 9.8 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 1:00 pm (GMT +2) (17 Mar 2021 11:00:40 GMT)
2.8

14 km
(107 km)Aegean Sea, 13 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 5:04 am (GMT +2) (17 Mar 2021 03:04:34 GMT)
2.4

11 km
(105 km)Aegean Sea, 21 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Mar 2021 8:30 am (GMT +2) (16 Mar 2021 06:30:14 GMT)
2.4

8.5 km
(91 km)Aegean Sea, 16 km south of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 15 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
15 Mar 2021 6:20 pm (GMT +2) (15 Mar 2021 16:20:49 GMT)
2.2

4.2 km
(106 km)Aegean Sea, 23 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
15 Mar 2021 12:38 pm (GMT +2) (15 Mar 2021 10:38:22 GMT)
2.4

22 km
(96 km)Aegean Sea, 5 km northwest of Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
15 Mar 2021 1:09 pm (GMT +3) (15 Mar 2021 10:09:05 GMT)
2.0

7 km
(108 km)Aegean Sea, 14 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
15 Mar 2021 3:53 am (GMT +2) (15 Mar 2021 01:53:30 GMT)
2.1

5.2 km
(96 km)Aegean Sea, 4.7 km northwest of Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 14 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Mar 2021 5:16 pm (GMT +2) (14 Mar 2021 15:16:58 GMT)
2.0

5.3 km
(102 km)Aegean Sea, Greece, 23 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 13 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
13 Mar 2021 10:03 pm (GMT +2) (13 Mar 2021 20:03:20 GMT)
2.1

5 km
(133 km)Aegean Sea, 58 km south of Chios, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 3:04 pm (GMT +2) (13 Mar 2021 13:04:21 GMT)
2.0

10.8 km
(100 km)Aegean Sea, 16 km east of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 2:52 pm (GMT +2) (13 Mar 2021 12:52:07 GMT)
2.0

2 km
(97 km)2 km west of Kokkari, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 11:44 am (GMT +2) (13 Mar 2021 09:44:47 GMT)
2.2

10.8 km
(105 km)Aegean Sea, 16 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 9:59 am (GMT +2) (13 Mar 2021 07:59:56 GMT)
2.2

5.4 km
(112 km)Aegean Sea, Greece, 28 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 12 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Mar 2021 10:34 pm (GMT +2) (12 Mar 2021 20:34:49 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(83 km)8.1 km southeast of Vathy, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
12 Mar 2021 10:00 am (GMT +2) (12 Mar 2021 08:00:21 GMT)
2.2

20 km
(112 km)Aegean Sea, 18 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.8 x 1010 joules (18.9 megawatt hours, equivalent to 16.3 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.