Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Argentina, past 30 days

Updated 7 Mar 2021 19:11 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Mendoza was shaken by 5 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 12 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.7 quake Departamento de Las Heras, 64 km northwest of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina, 11 Feb 2021 11:06 pm (GMT -3)
Most recent quake: 2.6 quake 25 km northeast of San Martin, Mendoza, Argentina, 03/03/2021 12:16:28
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
03/03/2021 12:16:28 (3 Mar 2021 15:16:28 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(152 km)25 km northeast of San Martin, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 10:52 am (GMT -3) (3 Mar 2021 13:52:35 GMT)
2.6

13 km
(121 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 25 km north of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 6:22 am (GMT -3) (3 Mar 2021 09:22:19 GMT)
2.7

174 km
(127 km)Departamento de Rivadavia, 30 km south of San Martin, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
02/03/2021 22:47:54 (3 Mar 2021 01:47:54 GMT)
2.5

18 km
(70 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 39 km southwest of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Mar 2021 6:09 pm (GMT -3) (2 Mar 2021 21:09:00 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(129 km)Lavalle, 25 km northeast of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2021 10:28 pm (GMT -3) (27 Feb 2021 01:28:42 GMT)
2.9

9 km
(153 km)Departamento de San Martin, 48 km east of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 2:36 pm (GMT -3) (22 Feb 2021 17:36:46 GMT)
2.6

34 km
(152 km)Santa Rosa, 36 km southeast of San Martin, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21/02/2021 07:01:23 (21 Feb 2021 10:01:23 GMT)
2.5

33 km
(129 km)Departamento de Rivadavia, 41 km south of San Martin, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Feb 2021 2:34 pm (GMT -3) (20 Feb 2021 17:34:33 GMT)
3.3

127 km
(108 km)Departamento de Calingasta, San Juan, 88 km northwest of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19/02/2021 08:26:10 (19 Feb 2021 11:26:10 GMT)
2.6

12 km
(75 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 33 km southwest of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 7:06 am (GMT -3) (19 Feb 2021 10:06:17 GMT)
3.6

149 km
(115 km)Departamento de Rivadavia, 21 km southwest of San Martin, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Feb 2021 12:17 pm (GMT -3) (17 Feb 2021 15:17:53 GMT)
2.5

9 km
(131 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 33 km north of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 5:36 pm (GMT -3) (14 Feb 2021 20:36:00 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(84 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 23 km southwest of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
14/02/2021 15:42:43 (14 Feb 2021 18:42:43 GMT)
2.5

119 km
(71 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 70 km west of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12/02/2021 12:09:17 (12 Feb 2021 15:09:17 GMT)
3.1

35 km
(122 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 43 km north of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 11:06 pm (GMT -3) (12 Feb 2021 02:06:04 GMT)
3.7

123 km
(100 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 64 km northwest of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2021 3:05 am (GMT -3) (7 Feb 2021 06:05:13 GMT)
2.5

34 km
(64 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 17 km northwest of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.8 x 1010 joules (16 megawatt hours, equivalent to 13.8 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.