Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Ashhurst, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, November 30, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 30, 2022 17:18 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 18 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 19 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Ashhurst had 4 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 18 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 19 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A moderate magnitude 3.9 earthquake occurred in North Island, Waikato, New Zealand, 6 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.8 | North Island, 21 km SW of Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.9 | North Island, 24 km SW of Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Ashhurst, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand (updated )

Past 24 hours41 quakes18 quakes M2+4 quakes M3+
Past 7 days155 quakes70 quakes M2+9 quakes M3+
Past 30 days771 quakes269 quakes M2+34 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days2,002 quakes746 quakes M2+62 quakes M3+4 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days8,428 quakes3,000 quakes M2+283 quakes M3+21 quakes M4+2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (41 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 GMT (37 quakes)
Dec 1, 2022 5:11 am (GMT +13) (Nov 30, 2022 16:11 GMT)
1.8

6 km
North Island, 21 km southwest of Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand More
Dec 1, 2022 4:56 am (GMT +13) (Nov 30, 2022 15:56 GMT)
2.7

27 km
22 km northeast of Waiouru, Ruapehu District, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand More
Dec 1, 2022 4:54 am (GMT +13) (Nov 30, 2022 15:54 GMT)
1.4

5 km
New Zealand More
Dec 1, 2022 4:21 am (GMT +13) (Nov 30, 2022 15:21 GMT)
2.1

19 km
26 km east of Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand More
Dec 1, 2022 4:09 am (GMT +13) (Nov 30, 2022 15:09 GMT)
2.3

16 km
26 km east of Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand More
Dec 1, 2022 4:05 am (GMT +13) (Nov 30, 2022 15:05 GMT)
1.4

16 km
New Zealand More
Dec 1, 2022 3:48 am (GMT +13) (Nov 30, 2022 14:48 GMT)
3.1

5 km
North Island, 22 km southwest of Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Dec 1, 2022 3:08 am (GMT +13) (Nov 30, 2022 14:08 GMT)
2.9

188 km
60 km southeast of New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand More
Dec 1, 2022 2:45 am (GMT +13) (Nov 30, 2022 13:45 GMT)
2.1

5 km
North Island, 21 km south of Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand More
Dec 1, 2022 2:43 am (GMT +13) (Nov 30, 2022 13:43 GMT)
3.1

5 km
North Island, 28 km southwest of Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand
I FELT IT
More
Dec 1, 2022 2:38 am (GMT +13) (Nov 30, 2022 13:38 GMT)
1.6

5 km
New Zealand More
Dec 1, 2022 2:22 am (GMT +13) (Nov 30, 2022 13:22 GMT)
1.8

14 km
South Pacific Ocean, 56 km southwest of Gisborne, New Zealand More
Dec 1, 2022 2:16 am (GMT +13) (Nov 30, 2022 13:16 GMT)
1.6

5 km
North Island, 117 km northwest of Hastings, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand More
Dec 1, 2022 2:14 am (GMT +13) (Nov 30, 2022 13:14 GMT)
2.5

38 km
Tasman Sea, 82 km west of Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand More
Dec 1, 2022 2:05 am (GMT +13) (Nov 30, 2022 13:05 GMT)
2.2

5 km
North Island, 27 km southwest of Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand More
Dec 1, 2022 1:59 am (GMT +13) (Nov 30, 2022 12:59 GMT)
2.0

5 km
North Island, 39 km southwest of Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand More
Dec 1, 2022 1:44 am (GMT +13) (Nov 30, 2022 12:44 GMT)
2.0

5 km
North Island, 27 km southwest of Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand More
Dec 1, 2022 1:18 am (GMT +13) (Nov 30, 2022 12:18 GMT)
2.2

5 km
North Island, 29 km south of Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand More
Dec 1, 2022 1:10 am (GMT +13) (Nov 30, 2022 12:10 GMT)
1.5

2.7 km
North Island, New Zealand More
Dec 1, 2022 1:10 am (GMT +13) (Nov 30, 2022 12:10 GMT)
1.5

2.7 km
New Zealand More
Dec 1, 2022 12:54 am (GMT +13) (Nov 30, 2022 11:54 GMT)
1.9

5 km
North Island, 21 km southwest of Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6 x 1010 joules (16.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 14.3 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: South Karori, New Zealand (SNZO/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station South Karori, New Zealand: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Ashhurst Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Ashhurst?

The last earthquake in Ashhurst occurred 1 hour and 8 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - North Island, 21 km southwest of Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand, on Thursday, Dec 1, 2022 at 5:11 am (GMT +13).

How many quakes were there in Ashhurst today?

In the past 24 hours, Ashhurst, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand had 41 quakes up to magnitude 3.9.

What was the strongest quake in Ashhurst today?

The strongest earthquake in Ashhurst today occurred 6 hours ago: Moderate mag. 3.9 earthquake - North Island, 24 km southwest of Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand, on Thursday, Dec 1, 2022 at 12:00 am (GMT +13).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 30, 2022 17:18 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings