Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Mavrovi Anovi, Mavrovo and Rostuša, North Macedonia, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 19, 2022 06:54 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 5
  • 1 quake between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 4 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 42 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 25 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, Mavrovi Anovi was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.5, 1 quake of magnitude 4.1, 4 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 42 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 25 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.5 | 34 km S of Korçë, Qarku i Korçës, Albania -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Mavrovi Anovi, Mavrovo and Rostuša, North Macedonia (updated )

Past 24 hours:1 quake | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:15 quakes | 10 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:73 quakes | 42 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 90 days:202 quakes | 112 quakes M2+ | 9 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:805 quakes | 554 quakes M2+ | 62 quakes M3+ | 21 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Hide 11 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1.9 or higher (65 out of 73 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 18, 2022 12:17 pm (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 10:17 GMT)
2.1

6 km
ALBANIA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 4:09 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 02:09 GMT)
1.9

10 km
North Macedonia: 49 Km N From Agios Athanasios MoreMap
May 18, 2022 4:09 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 02:09 GMT)
2.1

10 km
North Macedonia: Albania MoreMap
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 18, 2022 1:26 am (GMT +2) (May 17, 2022 23:26 GMT)
2.3

8.9 km
Serbia: NW Balkan Region 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, May 15, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 15, 2022 5:28 pm (GMT +2) (May 15, 2022 15:28 GMT)
2.7

7.6 km
Albania
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 15, 2022 5:25 pm (GMT +2) (May 15, 2022 15:25 GMT)
3.2

39 km
Albania
I FELT IT - 15 reports
MoreMap
May 15, 2022 2:58 pm (GMT +2) (May 15, 2022 12:58 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Herceg Novi, Herceg Novi, Montenegro (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 15, 2022 3:38 pm (GMT +3) (May 15, 2022 12:38 GMT)
2.1

5 km
Greece: 3 Km SSW From Kastoria MoreMap
Saturday, May 14, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 14, 2022 9:52 am (GMT +2) (May 14, 2022 07:52 GMT)
2.1

9 km
ALBANIA MoreMap
May 14, 2022 7:34 am (GMT +2) (May 14, 2022 05:34 GMT)
3.4

19 km
Albania
I FELT IT - 7 reports
MoreMap
Thursday, May 12, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 13, 2022 12:04 am (GMT +2) (May 12, 2022 22:04 GMT)
2.1

6 km
ALBANIA MoreMap
May 12, 2022 7:36 pm (GMT +2) (May 12, 2022 17:36 GMT)
2.6

10 km
Serbia: 190 Km NNW From Mouries MoreMap
May 12, 2022 11:29 am (GMT +2) (May 12, 2022 09:29 GMT)
2.0

11 km
ALBANIA MoreMap
May 12, 2022 11:05 am (GMT +2) (May 12, 2022 09:05 GMT)
2.3

5 km
ALBANIA MoreMap
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 12, 2022 12:03 am (GMT +2) (May 11, 2022 22:03 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Podgorica, Podgorica, Montenegro (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 10, 2022 10:38 pm (GMT +3) (May 10, 2022 19:38 GMT)
2.2

5.2 km
Greece MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1013 joules (3.15 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 2709 tons of TNT or 0.2 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Mavrovi Anovi Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Mavrovi Anovi?

The last earthquake in Mavrovi Anovi occurred 21 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.1 earthquake - 17 km southeast of Berat, Albania, on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at 12:17 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Mavrovi Anovi past month?

In the past 30 days, Mavrovi Anovi, Mavrovo and Rostuša, North Macedonia had 65 quakes up to magnitude 5.5.

What was the strongest quake in Mavrovi Anovi past month?

The strongest earthquake in Mavrovi Anovi past month occurred 4 weeks ago: Moderate mag. 5.5 earthquake - 6.9 km south of Sofia, Bulgaria, on Saturday, Apr 23, 2022 at 12:08 am (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 19, 2022 06:54 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.