3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Past earthquakes in Mavrovi Anovi, Mavrovo and Rostuša, North Macedonia: April 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 28, 2022 07:03 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes during April 2022:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 5
  • 1 quake between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 44 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 40 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During April 2022, Mavrovi Anovi was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.5, 1 quake of magnitude 4.2, 2 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 44 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 40 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.5 | 34 km S of Korçë, Qarku i Korçës, Albania -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Hide 13 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (101 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, April 30, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 1, 2022 1:21 am (GMT +2) (Apr 30, 2022 23:21 GMT)
2.1

10 km
18 km east of Pogradec, Qarku i Korçës, Albania MoreMap
Apr 30, 2022 8:51 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 30, 2022 17:51 GMT)
1.5

22 km
2.1 km northeast of Ptolemaida, Kozani, West Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Apr 30, 2022 1:47 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 30, 2022 11:47 GMT)
2.2

10 km
20 km north of Durres, Albania MoreMap
Apr 30, 2022 7:46 am (GMT +3) (Apr 30, 2022 04:46 GMT)
1.4

14 km
Greece MoreMap
Friday, April 29, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Apr 29, 2022 10:37 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 29, 2022 20:37 GMT)
?

n/a
9.8 km east of Gjakove, Kosovo (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, April 28, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Apr 29, 2022 2:47 am (GMT +3) (Apr 28, 2022 23:47 GMT)
3.0

8.8 km
31 km west of Kozani, West Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Apr 29, 2022 2:43 am (GMT +3) (Apr 28, 2022 23:43 GMT)
1.4

15 km
Greece: 1 Km E From Neapoli Kozani MoreMap
Apr 29, 2022 1:52 am (GMT +3) (Apr 28, 2022 22:52 GMT)
1.9

9.2 km
31 km southwest of Ptolemaida, Kozani, West Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Apr 28, 2022 6:09 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 28, 2022 15:09 GMT)
1.5

16 km
12 km north of Ptolemaida, Kozani, West Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Apr 28, 2022 2:57 am (GMT +2) (Apr 28, 2022 00:57 GMT)
1.3

8.9 km
Albania: 20 Km NW From Krystallopigi MoreMap
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Apr 27, 2022 5:33 am (GMT +2) (Apr 27, 2022 03:33 GMT)
?

n/a
1.8 km northeast of Skopje, North Macedonia (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Apr 26, 2022 3:44 pm (GMT +3) (Apr 26, 2022 12:44 GMT)
1.5

13 km
9.2 km northeast of Amyntaio, Florina, West Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Apr 26, 2022 8:17 am (GMT +2) (Apr 26, 2022 06:17 GMT)
2.0

14 km
Qarku i Kukësit, 47 km northeast of Shkoder, Albania MoreMap
Apr 26, 2022 6:06 am (GMT +2) (Apr 26, 2022 04:06 GMT)
1.7

5 km
21 km south of Vlorë, Albania MoreMap
Apr 26, 2022 4:44 am (GMT +2) (Apr 26, 2022 02:44 GMT)
2.1

32 km
17 km west of Vlorë, Albania MoreMap
Apr 26, 2022 4:09 am (GMT +3) (Apr 26, 2022 01:09 GMT)
1.7

5 km
9.9 km east of Kastoria, West Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1013 joules (3.16 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 2717 tons of TNT or 0.2 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 28, 2022 07:03 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.