Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 16, 2021 11:22 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Errenteria, Gipuzkoa, Basque Country, Spain: past 7 days

Updated Oct 16, 2021 11:22 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Errenteria was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 11 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.9 quake Navarre, Navarre, Spain, Oct 11, 2021 10:45 pm (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 0.7 quake France: Near Bayonne Oct 14, 2021 1:00 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (15 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 23:00 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 14, 2021 1:00 am (GMT +2) (Oct 13, 2021 23:00 GMT)
0.7

16 km
315 km (196 mi)France: Near Bayonne MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 12:54 am (GMT +2) (Oct 13, 2021 22:54 GMT)
0.4

17 km
315 km (196 mi)France: Near Bayonne MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 12:54 am (GMT +2) (Oct 13, 2021 22:54 GMT)
0.5

17 km
315 km (196 mi)France: Near Bayonne MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 12:53 am (GMT +2) (Oct 13, 2021 22:53 GMT)
0.3

22 km
314 km (195 mi)France: Near Bayonne MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 9:45 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 13, 2021 19:45 GMT)
0.6

12 km
330 km (205 mi)France: Near Bayonne MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 12:36 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 13, 2021 10:36 GMT)
1.3
346 km (215 mi)France: Near Bayonne (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 13:33 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 12, 2021 3:33 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 12, 2021 13:33 GMT)
0.9

17 km
322 km (200 mi)France: Near Bayonne MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 3:33 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 12, 2021 13:33 GMT)
1.4

12 km
322 km (200 mi)France: SE ST JEAN PIED DE PORT.FRA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 12:08 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 12, 2021 10:08 GMT)
1.1
332 km (206 mi)France: Near Dax (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 12:02 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 12, 2021 10:02 GMT)
1.6
360 km (224 mi)Navarre, Navarre, Spain MoreMap
Monday, October 11, 2021 21:19 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 11, 2021 11:19 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 11, 2021 21:19 GMT)
2.7
339 km (211 mi)Navarre, Navarre, Spain
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 11:02 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 11, 2021 21:02 GMT)
3.2
339 km (211 mi)Navarre, Navarre, Spain
I FELT IT - 20 reports
MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 10:45 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 11, 2021 20:45 GMT)
2.8

5 km
321 km (199 mi)47 km southeast of Bayonne, Pyrénées-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 10:45 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 11, 2021 20:45 GMT)
3.9

1 km
341 km (212 mi)Navarre, Navarre, Spain
I FELT IT - 97 reports
MoreMap
Saturday, October 9, 2021 19:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 9, 2021 9:00 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 9, 2021 19:00 GMT)
0.7

5 km
316 km (196 mi)France: Near Bayonne (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5 x 1010 joules (14 megawatt hours, equivalent to 12 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.