Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Rodoscuk, Rodosto, Turkey: past 7 days

Updated Sep 20, 2021 08:14 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Rodoscuk had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 6 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake Sea of Marmara, 45 km southeast of Rodoscuk, Rodosto, Turkey, Sep 17, 2021 10:20 pm (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 0.8 quake Turkey: UCMAKDERE-SARKOY (TEKIRDAG) Sep 20, 2021 4:31 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 01:31 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 20, 2021 4:31 am (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 01:31 GMT)
0.8

18 km
260 km (162 mi)Turkey: UCMAKDERE-SARKOY (TEKIRDAG) MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 03:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 19, 2021 6:20 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 03:20 GMT)
1.5

5.5 km
211 km (131 mi)Sea of Marmara, 8.5 km northwest of Erdek, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 18:52 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 9:52 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 18:52 GMT)
2.0

14 km
245 km (152 mi)Sea of Marmara, 46 km southeast of Rodoscuk, Rodosto, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 3:21 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 00:21 GMT)
2.0

8.5 km
228 km (142 mi)Sea of Marmara, 24 km north of Erdek, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 19:20 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 10:20 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 19:20 GMT)
2.9

11 km
246 km (153 mi)Sea of Marmara, 45 km southeast of Rodoscuk, Rodosto, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 1:55 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 10:55 GMT)
1.2

29 km
237 km (147 mi)Turkey: MARMARA SEA MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 20:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 16, 2021 11:03 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 20:03 GMT)
1.1

4.6 km
248 km (154 mi)Turkey: GUZELKOY ACIKLARI-TEKIRDAG (MARMARA SEA) MoreMap
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 12:41 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 3:41 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 12:41 GMT)
0.6

28 km
255 km (158 mi)Turkey: BOLAYIR-GELIBOLU (CANAKKALE) MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 5:57 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 02:57 GMT)
1.7

12 km
225 km (140 mi)Sea of Marmara, 20 km north of Erdek, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 109 joules (439 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.378 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.