Help Ukraine

Largest earthquakes in or near Cibinong, West Java, Indonesia, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated never
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 7
  • 17 quakes between magnitude 6 and 7
  • 196 quakes between magnitude 5 and 6
Since 1900, Cibinong has had 3 quakes of magnitude 7.0 or above, 17 quakes between 6.0 and 7.0, and 196 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 5.3 | Indian Ocean, 61 km SW of Pelabuhanratu, West Java, Indonesia -

Strongest quake: Mag. 7.5 | 36 km N of Rengasdengklok, West Java, Indonesia -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
Filter by age:
all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 5 or higher (216 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Apr 1, 2022 2:14 pm (GMT +7) (Apr 1, 2022 07:14 GMT)
5.3

20 km
88 km (55 mi)Indian Ocean, 61 km southwest of Pelabuhanratu, West Java, Indonesia 7 reportsMoreMap
Mar 16, 2022 10:00 am (GMT +7) (Mar 16, 2022 03:00 GMT)
5.3

51 km
84 km (52 mi)Indian Ocean, 81 km south of Sukabumi, West Java, Indonesia 34 reportsMoreMap
Mar 12, 2022 12:31 pm (GMT +7) (Mar 12, 2022 05:31 GMT)
5.3

37 km
90 km (56 mi)Indian Ocean, 64 km southwest of Pelabuhanratu, West Java, Indonesia 12 reportsMoreMap
Feb 4, 2022 5:10 pm (GMT +7) (Feb 4, 2022 10:10 GMT)
5.2

44 km
96 km (60 mi)Indian Ocean, 71 km southwest of Pelabuhanratu, West Java, Indonesia 70 reportsMoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 7:25 am (GMT +7) (Jan 17, 2022 00:25 GMT)
5.0

35 km
125 km (78 mi)Indian Ocean, 184 km southwest of Jakarta, Indonesia 5 reportsMoreMap
Jul 12, 2021 06:30 GMT
5.1

147 km
26 km (16 mi)20 km southwest of Pandeglang, Banten, Indonesia MoreMap
May 23, 2021 10:50 am (GMT +7) (May 23, 2021 03:50 GMT)
5.2

10 km
60 km (37 mi)Indian Ocean, 99 km southwest of Serang, Banten, Indonesia 5 reportsMoreMap
27 Apr 4:23 pm (GMT +7) (Apr 27, 2021 09:23 GMT)
5.0

58 km
41 km (25 mi)Indian Ocean, 91 km south of Sukabumi, West Java, Indonesia 39 reportsMoreMap
Feb 26, 2021 2:45 am (GMT +7) (Feb 25, 2021 19:45 GMT)
5.0

60 km
63 km (39 mi)93 km southwest of Serang, Banten, Indonesia 3 reportsMoreMap
Nov 5, 2020 5:21 am (GMT +7) (Nov 4, 2020 22:21 GMT)
5.2

30 km
146 km (91 mi)Indian Ocean, 86 km southwest of Pelabuhanratu, West Java, Indonesia 11 reportsMoreMap
Jul 7, 2020 04:44 GMT
5.1

117 km
29 km (18 mi)2.1 km north of Rangkasbitung, Banten, Indonesia 33 reportsMoreMap
May 19, 2020 10:00 GMT
5.0

65 km
45 km (28 mi)Indian Ocean, 61 km southwest of Tasikmalaya, West Java, Indonesia 6 reportsMoreMap
Jul 28, 2019 14:24 GMT
5.0

16 km
102 km (63 mi)Indian Ocean, 75 km southwest of Pelabuhanratu, West Java, Indonesia 64 reportsMoreMap
Feb 13, 2019 23:41 GMT
5.0

59 km
91 km (57 mi)Indian Ocean, 155 km southwest of Jakarta, Indonesia 7 reportsMoreMap
Jan 8, 2019 09:54 GMT
5.0

10 km
95 km (59 mi)Indian Ocean, 66 km south of Pelabuhanratu, West Java, Indonesia 50 reportsMoreMap
07/12/2018 06:43:17 WIB (Dec 6, 2018 23:43 GMT)
5.0

19 km
96 km (60 mi)Indian Ocean, 156 km southwest of Jakarta, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.2 x 1016 joules (6162 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 5.3 x 106 tons of TNT or 331.4 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Cibinong Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Cibinong?

The last earthquake in Cibinong occurred 8 weeks ago: Strong mag. 5.3 earthquake - Indian Ocean, 61 km southwest of Pelabuhanratu, West Java, Indonesia, on Friday, Apr 1, 2022 at 2:14 pm (GMT +7).

How many quakes were there in Cibinong since 1900?

Since 1900, Cibinong, West Java, Indonesia had 216 quakes up to magnitude 7.5.

What was the strongest quake in Cibinong since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Cibinong since 1900 occurred 15 years ago: Major magnitude 7.5 earthquake - 36 km north of Rengasdengklok, West Java, Indonesia, on Wednesday, August 8, 2007 at 17:05 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 24, 2022 19:25 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.