Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near San Juan, Departamento de Capital, Argentina, past 30 days

Updated 23 Apr 2021 11:21 GMT -
During the past 30 days, San Juan was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.3, 39 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 143 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.3 quake Departamento de San Martin, 44 km northeast of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina, 6 Apr 2021 2:47 am (GMT -3)
Biggest quake today: 3.4 quake Departamento de Calingasta, 68 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina, 22/04/2021 16:32:12
Most recent quake: 3.1 quake Departamento de Ullum, 28 km northwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina, 23/04/2021 00:43:17
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 3 or higher (40 out of 183 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 23 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23/04/2021 00:43:17 (23 Apr 2021 03:43:17 GMT)
3.1

87 km
(249 km)Departamento de Ullum, 28 km northwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22/04/2021 16:32:12 (22 Apr 2021 19:32:12 GMT)
3.4

119 km
(191 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 68 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
22/04/2021 09:49:03 (22 Apr 2021 12:49:03 GMT)
3.4

112 km
(249 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 65 km northwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 21 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
21/04/2021 18:59:52 (21 Apr 2021 21:59:52 GMT)
3.4

109 km
(258 km)Departamento de Ullum, 25 km north of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
21/04/2021 05:14:06 (21 Apr 2021 08:14:06 GMT)
3.0

9 km
(191 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 39 km southwest of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
21/04/2021 00:11:07 (21 Apr 2021 03:11:07 GMT)
3.3

115 km
(177 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 70 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tue, 20 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20/04/2021 11:43:49 (20 Apr 2021 14:43:49 GMT)
3.2

1 km
(261 km)Departamento de Ullum, 32 km north of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
20/04/2021 04:16:19 (20 Apr 2021 07:16:19 GMT)
3.0

103 km
(213 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 25 km southeast of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, 19 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19/04/2021 01:24:51 (19 Apr 2021 04:24:51 GMT)
3.0

105 km
(235 km)Departamento de Rivadavia, 10.9 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 18 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18/04/2021 13:06:37 (18 Apr 2021 16:06:37 GMT)
3.1

106 km
(218 km)Departamento de Zonda, 24 km west of Pocito, San Juan, Аргентина
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 17 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17/04/2021 09:40:51 (17 Apr 2021 12:40:51 GMT)
3.1

105 km
(229 km)Departamento de Rivadavia, 13 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
17/04/2021 09:11:49 (17 Apr 2021 12:11:49 GMT)
3.4

112 km
(255 km)Departamento de Ullum, 27 km northwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16/04/2021 14:31:28 (16 Apr 2021 17:31:28 GMT)
3.6

105 km
(242 km)Departamento de Ullum, 34 km northwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14/04/2021 16:31:21 (14 Apr 2021 19:31:21 GMT)
3.2

1 km
(285 km)Departamento de Albardon, 49 km northeast of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
13/04/2021 22:42:38 (14 Apr 2021 01:42:38 GMT)
3.0

84 km
(256 km)Departamento de Ullum, 39 km northwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Apr 2021 18:26:19 GMT
3.4

92 km
(283 km)Departamento de Albardon, 39 km northeast of Chimbas, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10/04/2021 15:34:10 (10 Apr 2021 18:34:10 GMT)
3.3

106 km
(228 km)Departamento de Zonda, 23 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Apr 2021 12:37 pm (GMT -3) (8 Apr 2021 15:37:49 GMT)
3.1

8 km
(201 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 27 km southwest of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 3:47 am (GMT -3) (6 Apr 2021 06:47:48 GMT)
3.0

106 km
(247 km)Departamento de Ullum, 15 km northwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 2:47 am (GMT -3) (6 Apr 2021 05:47:16 GMT)
4.3

105 km
(275 km)Departamento de San Martin, 44 km northeast of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 12:43 am (GMT -3) (6 Apr 2021 03:43:50 GMT)
3.0

109 km
(250 km)Departamento de Ullum, 38 km northwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Apr 2021 1:28 am (GMT -3) (5 Apr 2021 04:28:37 GMT)
3.0

114 km
(258 km)Departamento de Ullum, 35 km northwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
4 Apr 2021 3:19 pm (GMT -3) (4 Apr 2021 18:19:27 GMT)
3.0

92 km
(279 km)Departamento de Albardon, 39 km northeast of Chimbas, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 9:59 am (GMT -3) (4 Apr 2021 12:59:02 GMT)
3.2

102 km
(263 km)Departamento de Ullum, 29 km north of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 8:22 am (GMT -3) (4 Apr 2021 11:22:43 GMT)
3.4

106 km
(250 km)Departamento de Albardon, 16 km north of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Apr 2021 6:39 am (GMT -3) (2 Apr 2021 09:39:55 GMT)
3.0

12 km
(211 km)Departamento de Zonda, 32 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Apr 2021 9:48 am (GMT -3) (1 Apr 2021 12:48:13 GMT)
3.7

11 km
(191 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 50 km south of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 4:34 pm (GMT -3) (30 Mar 2021 19:34:57 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(203 km)Departamento de Pocito, 39 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 11:58 am (GMT -3) (30 Mar 2021 14:58:22 GMT)
3.0

1 km
(254 km)Departamento de Ullum, 26 km northwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 8:00 pm (GMT -3) (29 Mar 2021 23:00:27 GMT)
3.3

101 km
(217 km)Departamento de Zonda, 49 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 2:39 pm (GMT -3) (29 Mar 2021 17:39:44 GMT)
3.3

122 km
(194 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 61 km south of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 6:40 am (GMT -3) (29 Mar 2021 09:40:30 GMT)
3.0

110 km
(232 km)Departamento de Ullum, 51 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 12:12 am (GMT -3) (29 Mar 2021 03:12:50 GMT)
3.0

134 km
(297 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 68 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 11:49 am (GMT -3) (27 Mar 2021 14:49:49 GMT)
3.3

8 km
(205 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 36 km west of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina 1 reportMoreMap
26 Mar 2021 10:17 pm (GMT -3) (27 Mar 2021 01:17:51 GMT)
3.0

102 km
(240 km)Departamento de Ullum, 25 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 10:55 pm (GMT -3) (26 Mar 2021 01:55:19 GMT)
3.0

103 km
(257 km)Departamento de Albardon, 24 km north of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 8:29 pm (GMT -3) (25 Mar 2021 23:29:50 GMT)
3.1

114 km
(239 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 64 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 5:38 pm (GMT -3) (25 Mar 2021 20:38:16 GMT)
3.0

104 km
(253 km)Cordoba, 56 km northwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 8:37 am (GMT -3) (25 Mar 2021 11:37:34 GMT)
3.0

116 km
(209 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 58 km southeast of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Mar 2021 6:53 pm (GMT -3) (24 Mar 2021 21:53:03 GMT)
3.0

14 km
(200 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 28 km southwest of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.5 x 1011 joules (98.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 84.6 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.