Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Lüleburgaz, Kırklareli, Turkey, during the year 2020

Updated 25 Jul 2021 22:18 GMT -
During 2020, Lüleburgaz was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.2, 6 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 49 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 44 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.2 quake 73 km west of Istanbul, İstanbul, Turkey, 24 Sep 4:38 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (100 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Dec 2020 4:33 am (GMT +3) (31 Dec 2020 01:33:38 GMT)
1.7

14 km
254 km (158 mi)Sea of Marmara, 22 km south of Rodoscuk, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Dec 2020 4:38 pm (GMT +3) (29 Dec 2020 13:38:37 GMT)
2.2

14 km
254 km (158 mi)Sea of Marmara, 21 km south of Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Dec 2020 2:48 am (GMT +3) (28 Dec 2020 23:48:45 GMT)
2.6

15 km
255 km (158 mi)Sea of Marmara, 20 km south of Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 23 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Dec 2020 2:11 pm (GMT +3) (23 Dec 2020 11:11:53 GMT)
2.2

8.9 km
247 km (153 mi)Sea of Marmara, 20 km south of Eregli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 16 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Dec 2020 3:00 pm (GMT +3) (16 Dec 2020 12:00:25 GMT)
2.3

5.9 km
250 km (155 mi)Sea of Marmara, 27 km southeast of Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 11 Dec 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Dec 2020 12:46 am (GMT +3) (11 Dec 2020 21:46:59 GMT)
2.1

4.6 km
243 km (151 mi)Sea of Marmara, 22 km south of Erekli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
11 Dec 2020 7:40 am (GMT +3) (11 Dec 2020 04:40:31 GMT)
3.0

7 km
249 km (155 mi)Sea of Marmara, 16 km southeast of Erekli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 7 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Dec 2020 9:54 am (GMT +3) (7 Dec 2020 06:54:41 GMT)
1.8

6.6 km
258 km (160 mi)Sea of Marmara, 6.9 km south of Kumbağ, Süleymanpaşa, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 2 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Dec 2020 02:10:28 GMT
1.4

5.2 km
247 km (153 mi)Sea of Marmara, 30 km southeast of Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 19 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Nov 2020 06:08:58 GMT
2.1

11 km
247 km (153 mi)31 km southwest of Silivri, İstanbul, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 9 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Nov 2020 5:30 am (GMT +3) (9 Nov 2020 02:30:39 GMT)
2.6

17 km
248 km (154 mi)23 km SSW of Marmara Ereğlisi, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 2 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Nov 2020 10:37 am (GMT +3) (2 Nov 2020 07:37:41 GMT)
2.3

17 km
251 km (156 mi)13 km SSE of Marmara Ereğlisi, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 20 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Oct 1:26 am (GMT +3) (20 Oct 2020 22:26:24 GMT)
2.4

14 km
256 km (159 mi)Sea of Marmara, 9.4 km south of Kumbağ, Süleymanpaşa, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 16 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Oct 1:17 am (GMT +3) (16 Oct 2020 22:17:24 GMT)
1.1

17 km
257 km (160 mi)Sea of Marmara, 19 km south of Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 12 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Oct 10:28 pm (GMT +3) (12 Oct 2020 19:28:43 GMT)
1.8

12 km
252 km (157 mi)Sea of Marmara, 13 km south of Erekli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 9 Oct 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Oct 1:10 am (GMT +3) (9 Oct 2020 22:10:44 GMT)
1.8

5.3 km
252 km (157 mi)Sea of Marmara, 13 km south of Erekli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
10 Oct 12:28 am (GMT +3) (9 Oct 2020 21:28:21 GMT)
2.3

7 km
250 km (155 mi)Sea of Marmara, 16 km south of Erekli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 5 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Oct 7:39 pm (GMT +3) (5 Oct 2020 16:39:47 GMT)
2.2

14 km
245 km (152 mi)Sea of Marmara, 20 km southeast of Erekli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 1 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Oct 7:17 am (GMT +3) (1 Oct 2020 04:17:26 GMT)
2.2

15 km
246 km (153 mi)Sea of Marmara, 29 km south of Siliviri, Istanbul, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 29 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Sep 10:11 am (GMT +3) (29 Sep 2020 07:11:42 GMT)
1.8

5.2 km
250 km (155 mi)Sea of Marmara, 25 km south of Siliviri, Istanbul, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 25 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Sep 1:28 pm (GMT +3) (25 Sep 2020 10:28:09 GMT)
1.9

19 km
247 km (153 mi)Sea of Marmara, 29 km south of Siliviri, Istanbul, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 24 Sep 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Sep 9:21 pm (GMT +2) (24 Sep 2020 18:06:40 GMT)
3.6

10 km
247 km (153 mi)70 km west of Istanbul, İstanbul, Turkey 34 reportsMoreMap
24 Sep 4:38 pm (GMT +3) (24 Sep 2020 13:38:31 GMT)
4.2

12 km
247 km (153 mi)73 km west of Istanbul, İstanbul, Turkey 855 reportsMoreMap
Tue, 22 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Sep 2020 09:56:02 GMT
1.4

7.9 km
255 km (158 mi)Sea of Marmara, 20 km southeast of Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 18 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Sep 2020 04:02:17 GMT
1.7

21 km
254 km (158 mi)Sea of Marmara, 21 km southeast of Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 1 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Sep 2020 03:44:11 GMT
2.0

19 km
255 km (158 mi)Sea of Marmara, 23 km southeast of Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 24 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Aug 2020 08:02:47 GMT
1.1

16 km
309 km (192 mi)21 km south of Uzunköprü, Edirne, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 18 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Aug 2020 11:49:46 GMT
1.3

5.3 km
256 km (159 mi)Sea of Marmara, 20 km southeast of Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 15 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Aug 2020 14:58:00 GMT
1.6

5 km
255 km (158 mi)Sea of Marmara, 23 km southeast of Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 12 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Aug 2020 05:52:54 GMT
2.1

9.1 km
252 km (157 mi)Sea of Marmara, 26 km southeast of Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 1 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Aug 2020 18:35:24 GMT
1.9

2.8 km
250 km (155 mi)Marmara Sea (Turkey) MoreMap
Mon, 13 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Jul 2020 13:14:07 GMT
1.9

5.4 km
244 km (152 mi)Silivri Aciklari-istanbul (marmara Sea) (Turkey) MoreMap
Sun, 12 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Jul 2020 22:29:07 GMT
1.6

5.2 km
241 km (150 mi)Silivri Aciklari-istanbul (marmara Sea) (Turkey) MoreMap
Sat, 4 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Jul 2020 02:24:53 GMT
2.0

16 km
248 km (154 mi)Sea of Marmara, 19 km south of Erekli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 3 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Jul 2020 04:07:07 GMT
2.2

14 km
244 km (152 mi)Sea of Marmara, 21 km south of Erekli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 30 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Jun 2020 20:41:02 GMT
1.7

10.8 km
247 km (153 mi)Marmara Sea (Turkey) MoreMap
Mon, 29 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Jun 2020 11:55:12 GMT
2.3

7 km
250 km (155 mi)Sea of Marmara, 18 km southwest of Erekli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 28 Jun 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Jun 2020 21:22:35 GMT
1.7

18 km
254 km (158 mi)Marmara Ereglisi Aciklari-tekirdag (marmara Sea) (Turkey) MoreMap
28 Jun 2020 13:52:31 GMT
2.4

14 km
252 km (157 mi)Sea of Marmara, 15 km southeast of Eregli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 26 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Jun 2020 09:16:21 GMT
2.0

12 km
252 km (157 mi)Sea of Marmara, 13 km south of Eregli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 18 Jun 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Jun 2020 21:41:04 GMT
1.8

15 km
248 km (154 mi)Marmara Sea (Turkey) MoreMap
18 Jun 2020 13:03:43 GMT
2.0

6.9 km
254 km (158 mi)Sea of Marmara, 10.7 km south of Erekli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 13 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Jun 2020 19:08:01 GMT
2.6

12 km
250 km (155 mi)Sea of Marmara, 17 km southeast of Eregli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 11 Jun 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Jun 2020 22:40:28 GMT
2.4

15 km
247 km (153 mi)Sea of Marmara, 29 km south of Siliviri, Istanbul, Turkey MoreMap
11 Jun 2020 20:56:06 GMT
2.6

16 km
247 km (153 mi)Sea of Marmara, 29 km south of Siliviri, Istanbul, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 10 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Jun 2020 10:57:44 GMT
1.6

5.4 km
246 km (153 mi)Marmara Sea (Turkey) MoreMap
Tue, 9 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Jun 2020 07:48:05 GMT
1.7

14 km
245 km (152 mi)Marmara Sea (Turkey) MoreMap
Sat, 6 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Jun 2020 23:00:16 GMT
2.2

15 km
340 km (211 mi)32 km north of Edirne, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 5 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Jun 2020 22:48:01 GMT
1.7

14 km
255 km (158 mi)Yenikoy Aciklari-tekirdag (marmara Sea) (Turkey) MoreMap
Mon, 1 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Jun 2020 11:43:39 GMT
2.3

17 km
255 km (158 mi)Sea of Marmara, 20 km south of Siliviri, Istanbul, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 18 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 May 2020 07:56:20 GMT
2.0

6.8 km
255 km (158 mi)Sea of Marmara, 19 km south of Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 13 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 May 2020 15:45:33 GMT
2.2

17 km
252 km (157 mi)Sea of Marmara, 23 km south of Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 5 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 May 2020 15:42:28 GMT
1.2

6 km
251 km (156 mi)Marmara Sea (Turkey) MoreMap
Sun, 3 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 May 2020 11:57:58 GMT
2.1

12 km
289 km (180 mi)18 km northeast of Malkara, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 25 Apr 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Apr 2020 22:12:07 GMT
2.4

19 km
247 km (153 mi)Sea of Marmara, 17 km south of Erekli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
25 Apr 2020 06:45:52 GMT
2.1

20 km
245 km (152 mi)Sea of Marmara, 29 km south of Siliviri, Istanbul, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 21 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Apr 2020 00:47:33 GMT
1.7

5 km
256 km (159 mi)Tekirdag Aciklari (marmara Sea) (Turkey) MoreMap
Mon, 20 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Apr 2020 00:57:48 GMT
2.2

13 km
251 km (156 mi)Sea of Marmara, 25 km southeast of Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 17 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Apr 2020 09:48:00 GMT
1.4

5.5 km
359 km (223 mi)Demirkoy (kirklareli) (Turkey) MoreMap
Wed, 15 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Apr 2020 13:50:46 GMT
2.0

9.3 km
252 km (157 mi)Sea of Marmara, 22 km southeast of Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 13 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Apr 2020 11:42:02 GMT
1.4

19 km
254 km (158 mi)Yenikoy Aciklari-tekirdag (marmara Sea) (Turkey) MoreMap
Fri, 10 Apr 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 Apr 2020 11:54:45 GMT
2.4

7 km
248 km (154 mi)Sea of Marmara, 19 km southeast of Eregli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
10 Apr 2020 10:12:30 GMT
2.4

5 km
248 km (154 mi)Sea of Marmara, 17 km southeast of Eregli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
10 Apr 2020 09:28:24 GMT
2.1

5.4 km
67 km (42 mi)Sea of Marmara, 17 km southeast of Eregli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 1 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Apr 2020 19:03:23 GMT
3.4

16 km
256 km (159 mi)Sea of Marmara, 22 km south of Tekirdağ, Turkey 31 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 22 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Mar 2020 10:22:56 GMT
1.6

22 km
255 km (158 mi)Marmara Sea (Turkey) MoreMap
Thu, 12 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Mar 2020 00:40:40 GMT
1.7

10.4 km
243 km (151 mi)Marmara Sea (Turkey) MoreMap
Wed, 11 Mar 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Mar 2020 16:09:07 GMT
2.0

12 km
250 km (155 mi)Sea of Marmara, 27 km southeast of Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
11 Mar 2020 13:32:21 GMT
2.4

5 km
256 km (159 mi)Sea of Marmara, 4.4 km east of Uçmakdere, Şarköy, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 9 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Mar 2020 19:21:50 GMT
2.1

5 km
250 km (155 mi)Sea of Marmara, 28 km southeast of Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 7 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Mar 2020 20:47:03 GMT
1.7

19 km
251 km (156 mi)Marmara Sea (Turkey) MoreMap
Fri, 6 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Mar 2020 19:39:41 GMT
2.4

12 km
252 km (157 mi)Sea of Marmara, 22 km southwest of Erekli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 5 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Mar 2020 00:51:25 GMT
1.8

21 km
253 km (157 mi)Yenikoy Aciklari-tekirdag (marmara Sea) (Turkey) MoreMap
Tue, 3 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Mar 2020 18:08:11 GMT
2.6

10 km
252 km (157 mi)Sea of Marmara, 24 km southeast of Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 2 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Mar 2020 21:13:34 GMT
1.8

3 km
253 km (157 mi)Marmara Ereglisi Aciklari-tekirdag (marmara Sea) (Turkey) MoreMap
Fri, 28 Feb 2020 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
28 Feb 2020 09:49:00 GMT
1.9

13 km
252 km (157 mi)Marmara Ereglisi Aciklari-tekirdag (marmara Sea) (Turkey) MoreMap
28 Feb 2020 09:08:53 GMT
1.8

16 km
250 km (155 mi)Marmara Sea (Turkey) MoreMap
28 Feb 2020 06:22:24 GMT
1.9

14 km
250 km (155 mi)Marmara Ereglisi Aciklari-tekirdag (marmara Sea) (Turkey) MoreMap
28 Feb 2020 05:23:45 GMT
2.8

16 km
248 km (154 mi)Sea of Marmara, 17 km southeast of Eregli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 24 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2020 05:31:01 GMT
2.1

20 km
246 km (153 mi)Sea of Marmara, 23 km southwest of Erekli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 23 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2020 23:16:23 GMT
2.5

10 km
257 km (160 mi)Sea of Marmara, 22 km south of Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 22 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2020 01:25:56 GMT
3.5

14 km
68 km (42 mi)Sea of Marmara, 23 km south of Tekirdağ, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Fri, 14 Feb 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2020 03:26:39 GMT
1.8

13 km
250 km (155 mi)Marmara Ereglisi Aciklari-tekirdag (marmara Sea) (Turkey) MoreMap
14 Feb 2020 02:50:54 GMT
3.0

11 km
246 km (153 mi)Sea of Marmara, 19 km southeast of Erekli, Tekirdağ, Turkey 13 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 13 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2020 23:47:12 GMT
2.1

19 km
248 km (154 mi)Sea of Marmara, 17 km south of Eregli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 3 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Feb 2020 16:52:26 GMT
2.0

12 km
249 km (155 mi)Sea of Marmara, 25 km south of Siliviri, Istanbul, Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 2 Feb 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2020 00:57:43 GMT
3.7

16 km
251 km (156 mi)66 km west of Istanbul, İstanbul, Turkey 42 reportsMoreMap
2 Feb 2020 00:56:50 GMT
2.7

15 km
248 km (154 mi)Sea of Marmara, 26 km south of Siliviri, Istanbul, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 1 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Feb 2020 10:35:33 GMT
2.1

22 km
250 km (155 mi)Sea of Marmara, 25 km south of Siliviri, Istanbul, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 28 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Jan 2020 16:54:26 GMT
1.7

15 km
250 km (155 mi)Marmara Sea (Turkey) MoreMap
Sun, 26 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Jan 2020 18:11:01 GMT
1.5

16 km
255 km (158 mi)Yenikoy-(tekirdag) (Turkey) MoreMap
Sat, 25 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Jan 2020 09:55:46 GMT
2.2

22 km
255 km (158 mi)Sea of Marmara, 10.1 km south of Eregli, Tekirdağ, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 24 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Jan 2020 04:21:51 GMT
1.7

3 km
261 km (162 mi)Tekirdag Aciklari (marmara Sea) (Turkey) MoreMap
Tue, 21 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Jan 2020 09:06:54 GMT
1.5

9.7 km
315 km (196 mi)Maksutlu-uzunkopru (edirne) (Turkey) MoreMap
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Jan 2020 09:25:18 GMT
1.2

4.2 km
320 km (199 mi)Karapinar-uzunkopru (edirne) (Turkey) MoreMap
Sun, 12 Jan 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Jan 2020 04:54:45 GMT
2.0

8.7 km
254 km (158 mi)Sea of Marmara, 20 km south of Siliviri, Istanbul, Turkey MoreMap
12 Jan 2020 02:47:45 GMT
1.6

15 km
255 km (158 mi)Marmara Sea (Turkey) MoreMap
Sat, 11 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Jan 2020 11:36:44 GMT
1.3

12 km
261 km (162 mi)Kumbag-(tekirdag) (Turkey) MoreMap
Thu, 9 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Jan 2020 10:18:50 GMT
1.1

1.4 km
306 km (190 mi)Davuteli-malkara (tekirdag) (Turkey) MoreMap
Fri, 3 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Jan 2020 14:51:44 GMT
1.9

13 km
248 km (154 mi)Marmara Ereglisi Aciklari-tekirdag (marmara Sea) (Turkey) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 1011 joules (55.1 megawatt hours, equivalent to 47.4 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.