Latest quakes in or near Placer, Bicol, Philippines, in the past 24 hours on Friday, August 19, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 19, 2022 04:16 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 1 quake below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Placer had 4 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
A light magnitude 3.9 earthquake occurred in Philippine Sea, Philippines, 31 minutes ago.

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.9 | Philippine Sea, 33 km SE of San Francisco, Quezon, Calabarzon, Philippines -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Placer, Bicol, Philippines (updated )

Past 24 hours:8 quakes | 3 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 7 days:25 quakes | 14 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:81 quakes | 52 quakes M2+ | 16 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:232 quakes | 153 quakes M2+ | 45 quakes M3+ | 7 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:920 quakes | 627 quakes M2+ | 147 quakes M3+ | 27 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, August 19, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Aug 19, 2022 11:45 am (GMT +8) (Aug 19, 2022 03:45 GMT)
3.9

18 km
Philippine Sea, 33 km southeast of San Francisco, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, August 18, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
Aug 19, 2022 12:59 am (GMT +8) (Aug 18, 2022 16:59 GMT)
1.5

33 km
Philippine Sea, 17 km northeast of Catarman, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 12:02 am (GMT +8) (Aug 18, 2022 16:02 GMT)
2.2

30 km
Masbate, 2.1 km southwest of Masbate, Bicol, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 18, 2022 9:35 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 18, 2022 13:35 GMT)
2.8

6 km
Philippine Sea, 34 km north of Laoang, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 18, 2022 8:44 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 18, 2022 12:44 GMT)
3.4

1 km
Philippine Sea, 46 km north of Laoang, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 18, 2022 7:43 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 18, 2022 11:43 GMT)
2.8

8 km
Philippine Sea, 14 km east of Irosin, Province of Sorsogon, Bicol, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 18, 2022 7:06 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 18, 2022 11:06 GMT)
3.1

1 km
Philippine Sea, 43 km north of Laoang, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 18, 2022 6:57 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 18, 2022 10:57 GMT)
3.4

1 km
Philippine Sea, 46 km north of Laoang, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.6 x 1010 joules (18.2 megawatt hours, equivalent to 15.7 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Placer Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Placer?

The last earthquake in Placer occurred 31 minutes ago: Light mag. 3.9 earthquake - Philippine Sea, 33 km southeast of San Francisco, Philippines, on Friday, Aug 19, 2022 at 11:45 am (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Placer today?

In the past 24 hours, Placer, Bicol, Philippines had 8 quakes up to magnitude 3.9.

What was the strongest quake in Placer today?

The strongest earthquake in Placer today occurred 31 minutes ago: Light mag. 3.9 earthquake - Philippine Sea, 33 km southeast of San Francisco, Philippines, on Friday, Aug 19, 2022 at 11:45 am (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Aug 19, 2022 04:16 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings