2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Palamas, Thessaly, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Monday, July 4, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 4, 2022 12:09 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 16 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Palamas had 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 16 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 3.2 earthquake occurred in Epirus, Greece, 1 hour and 8 minutes ago.

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.2 | 34 km W of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Palamas, Thessaly, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:19 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:135 quakes | 20 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:769 quakes | 121 quakes M2+ | 10 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:4,820 quakes | 765 quakes M2+ | 56 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:13,067 quakes | 2,987 quakes M2+ | 273 quakes M3+ | 26 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, July 4, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
Jul 4, 2022 2:01 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 4, 2022 11:01 GMT)
3.2

8.7 km
Greece: 8 Km SE From Tsamadas
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 11:48 am (GMT +3) (Jul 4, 2022 08:48 GMT)
2.0

17 km
Greece: 9 Km NW From Orchomenos MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 11:47 am (GMT +3) (Jul 4, 2022 08:47 GMT)
1.9

23 km
Greece MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 10:34 am (GMT +3) (Jul 4, 2022 07:34 GMT)
1.6

11 km
Greece: 11 Km NNW From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 10:06 am (GMT +3) (Jul 4, 2022 07:06 GMT)
1.0

11 km
Greece: 5 Km SE From Nea Santa Kilkis MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 9:41 am (GMT +3) (Jul 4, 2022 06:41 GMT)
1.5

10.1 km
Greece: 3 Km NW From Skourta MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 4:48 am (GMT +3) (Jul 4, 2022 01:48 GMT)
1.3

17 km
Greece: 5 Km W From Sami Kefalinias MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 4:10 am (GMT +3) (Jul 4, 2022 01:10 GMT)
1.4

6 km
Greece: 10 Km NE From Karpenissi MoreMap
Sunday, July 3, 2022 GMT (11 quakes)
Jul 4, 2022 2:49 am (GMT +3) (Jul 3, 2022 23:49 GMT)
1.6

18 km
Greece-Albania Border Region MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 12:45 am (GMT +3) (Jul 3, 2022 21:45 GMT)
1.5

12 km
Greece: 12 Km W From Tyrnavos MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 12:11 am (GMT +3) (Jul 3, 2022 21:11 GMT)
1.4

9.4 km
Greece: 7 Km SSW From Agios Nikitas MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 12:00 am (GMT +3) (Jul 3, 2022 21:00 GMT)
1.8

10.2 km
Greece: 8 Km S From Agios Nikitas MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 11:24 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 3, 2022 20:24 GMT)
1.4

42 km
Greece MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 10:20 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 3, 2022 19:20 GMT)
1.4

5 km
Greece MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 7:45 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 3, 2022 16:45 GMT)
1.2

18 km
Greece: 10 Km N From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 4:23 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 3, 2022 13:23 GMT)
2.9

60 km
Greece MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.7 x 109 joules (1.57 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.35 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Palamas Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Palamas?

The last earthquake in Palamas occurred 1 hour and 8 minutes ago: Light mag. 3.2 earthquake - 34 km west of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece, on Monday, Jul 4, 2022 at 2:01 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Palamas today?

In the past 24 hours, Palamas, Thessaly, Greece had 19 quakes up to magnitude 3.2.

What was the strongest quake in Palamas today?

The strongest earthquake in Palamas today occurred 1 hour and 8 minutes ago: Light mag. 3.2 earthquake - 34 km west of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece, on Monday, Jul 4, 2022 at 2:01 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 4, 2022 12:09 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.