Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Palamas, Thessaly, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 18, 2022 17:52 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 50 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Palamas had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 50 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.8 earthquake occurred in Aegean Sea, Greece, 3 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.6 | 35 km SE of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.8 | Aegean Sea, 28 km S of Pefkochori, Chalkidiki, Central Macedonia, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Palamas, Thessaly, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:48 quakes | 4 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:580 quakes | 70 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:2,026 quakes | 274 quakes M2+ | 16 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 90 days:5,027 quakes | 926 quakes M2+ | 69 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:12,475 quakes | 3,029 quakes M2+ | 275 quakes M3+ | 29 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (54 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (38 quakes)
May 18, 2022 7:27 pm (GMT +3) (May 18, 2022 16:27 GMT)
1.6

5 km
35 km southeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
May 18, 2022 7:02 pm (GMT +3) (May 18, 2022 16:02 GMT)
1.4

11 km
Greece: 9 Km N From Artemisio MoreMap
May 18, 2022 5:31 pm (GMT +3) (May 18, 2022 14:31 GMT)
1.7

14 km
Aegean Sea, 19 km south of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
May 18, 2022 5:25 pm (GMT +3) (May 18, 2022 14:25 GMT)
2.8

16 km
Aegean Sea, 28 km south of Pefkochori, Chalkidiki, Central Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
May 18, 2022 5:13 pm (GMT +3) (May 18, 2022 14:13 GMT)
2.1

14 km
36 km southeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
May 18, 2022 4:31 pm (GMT +3) (May 18, 2022 13:31 GMT)
1.3

5 km
Greece MoreMap
May 18, 2022 2:31 pm (GMT +3) (May 18, 2022 11:31 GMT)
1.5

11 km
7.4 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 18, 2022 2:09 pm (GMT +3) (May 18, 2022 11:09 GMT)
1.7

13 km
37 km southeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
May 18, 2022 12:30 pm (GMT +3) (May 18, 2022 09:30 GMT)
1.9
7 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 18, 2022 11:28 am (GMT +3) (May 18, 2022 08:28 GMT)
1.9

10 km
2.1 km northwest of Limni, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
May 18, 2022 10:59 am (GMT +3) (May 18, 2022 07:59 GMT)
1.5

9.4 km
Central Greece, 21 km northwest of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
May 18, 2022 10:25 am (GMT +3) (May 18, 2022 07:25 GMT)
1.3

8.2 km
Greece: 6 Km NW From Asopia Voiotia MoreMap
May 18, 2022 10:20 am (GMT +3) (May 18, 2022 07:20 GMT)
0.9

20 km
Greece: 6 Km ENE From Rio MoreMap
May 18, 2022 9:40 am (GMT +3) (May 18, 2022 06:40 GMT)
1.4

14 km
Greece: 2 Km WSW From Metamorphosi MoreMap
May 18, 2022 9:28 am (GMT +3) (May 18, 2022 06:28 GMT)
1.4

9.5 km
Greece: 12 Km W From Tyrnavos MoreMap
May 18, 2022 9:10 am (GMT +3) (May 18, 2022 06:10 GMT)
1.8

9 km
Aegean Sea, 39 km southeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 109 joules (548 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.472 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Palamas Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Palamas?

The last earthquake in Palamas occurred 1 hour and 25 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.6 earthquake - 35 km southeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece, on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at 7:27 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Palamas today?

In the past 24 hours, Palamas, Thessaly, Greece had 54 quakes up to magnitude 2.8.

What was the strongest quake in Palamas today?

The strongest earthquake in Palamas today occurred 3 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.8 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 28 km south of Pefkochori, Chalkidiki, Central Macedonia, Greece, on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at 5:25 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 18, 2022 17:52 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.