Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Reutlingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 27, 2022 13:44 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 8 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 70 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, Reutlingen had 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 70 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.1 | 8.4 km N of Albstadt, Tuebingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Reutlingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany (updated )

Past 24 hours:2 quakes
Past 7 days:13 quakes
Past 30 days:58 quakes | 8 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 90 days:165 quakes | 28 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:626 quakes | 101 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1.3 or higher (69 out of 79 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, May 27, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 27, 2022 10:41 am (GMT +2) (May 27, 2022 08:41 GMT)
1.9

9.7 km
Switzerland: Niederurnen GL MoreMap
Thursday, May 26, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 26, 2022 9:51 pm (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 19:51 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 26, 2022 11:42 am (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 09:42 GMT)
1.4

8 km
Germany: Garmisch-Partenkirchen / Deutschland MoreMap
May 26, 2022 7:09 am (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 05:09 GMT)
1.4

6.2 km
Germany: Freiburg Im Breisgau D MoreMap
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
May 25, 2022 7:25 pm (GMT +2) (May 25, 2022 17:25 GMT)
1.3

0.5 km
Germany: Austria 1 reportMoreMap
May 25, 2022 7:24 pm (GMT +2) (May 25, 2022 17:24 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bayern, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 7 reports
MoreMap
May 25, 2022 1:57 pm (GMT +2) (May 25, 2022 11:57 GMT)
1.3

0.4 km
Germany: Switzerland MoreMap
May 25, 2022 12:46 pm (GMT +2) (May 25, 2022 10:46 GMT)
1.6
Germany: Near Freiburg MoreMap
May 25, 2022 12:16 pm (GMT +2) (May 25, 2022 10:16 GMT)
1.7

0.7 km
Germany: Rottweil D 1 reportMoreMap
May 25, 2022 11:41 am (GMT +2) (May 25, 2022 09:41 GMT)
1.3

1 km
Germany: Laufenburg MoreMap
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 24, 2022 2:56 pm (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 12:56 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Reutlingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 10:57 am (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 08:57 GMT)
1.4

5 km
Germany: Dieburg (Hessen, DE) MoreMap
May 24, 2022 10:52 am (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 08:52 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Offenburg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 23, 2022 11:35 am (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 09:35 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 23, 2022 9:26 am (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 07:26 GMT)
1.5

1.2 km
Switzerland: Tavannes BE MoreMap
Saturday, May 21, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 21, 2022 8:39 pm (GMT +2) (May 21, 2022 18:39 GMT)
1.3

4.5 km
France: Near Illkirch-Graffenstaden MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.9 x 109 joules (1.63 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.4 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Reutlingen Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Reutlingen?

The last earthquake in Reutlingen occurred 5 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - 13 km northeast of Glarus, Switzerland, on Friday, May 27, 2022 at 10:41 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Reutlingen past month?

In the past 30 days, Reutlingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany had 69 quakes up to magnitude 3.1.

What was the strongest quake in Reutlingen past month?

The strongest earthquake in Reutlingen past month occurred 4 weeks ago: Light mag. 3.1 earthquake - 10.1 km west of Reutlingen, Tuebingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany, on Wednesday, Apr 27, 2022 at 5:24 pm (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 27, 2022 13:44 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.