Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Compostela, Compostela Valley, Davao, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 28 Feb 2021 04:31 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Compostela had 17 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake 74 km northeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines, 17 Feb 2021 5:08 am (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 1.7 quake 025 Km N 45° E of Lingig (Surigao Del Sur), Philippines, 27 Feb 2021 8:27 pm (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (25 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 8:27 pm (GMT +8) (27 Feb 2021 12:27:00 GMT)
1.7

33 km
(108 km)025 Km N 45° E of Lingig (Surigao Del Sur), Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 5:59 am (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 21:59:00 GMT)
2.3

6 km
(55 km)13 km north of Monkayo, Compostela Valley, Davao, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 February 2021 - 01:02 AM (PST) (25 Feb 2021 17:02:00 GMT)
1.6

1 km
(64 km)015 Km Sout° 00 of Manay (Davao Oriental), Philippines MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 10:24 pm (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 14:24:00 GMT)
1.8

8 km
(65 km)024 Km S 58° W of Lingig (Surigao Del Sur), Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 7:53 am (GMT +8) (24 Feb 2021 23:53:00 GMT)
1.7

16 km
(55 km)009 Km S 61° W of Cateel (Davao Oriental), Philippines MoreMap
25 February 2021 - 07:53 AM (PST) (24 Feb 2021 23:53:00 GMT)
1.7

17 km
(68 km)010 Km N 27° W of Cateel (Davao Oriental), Philippines MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 7:42 am (GMT +8) (24 Feb 2021 23:42:00 GMT)
2.6

121 km
(69 km)Philippines Sea, 11 km southeast of Manay, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
25 February 2021 - 07:42 AM (PST) (24 Feb 2021 23:42:00 GMT)
2.2

131 km
(47 km)10.7 km northwest of Manay, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 5:08 am (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 21:08:00 GMT)
1.7

32 km
(85 km)009 Km S 09° E of Loreto (Agusan Del Sur), Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 5:00 am (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 21:00:00 GMT)
2.5

48 km
Leonard Range (29 km)Philippines Sea, 12 km southeast of Panabo, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Feb 2021 11:09 pm (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 15:09:00 GMT)
2.6

62 km
(76 km)Province of Agusan del Sur, 75 km south of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 5:08 am (GMT +8) (16 Feb 2021 21:08:00 GMT)
2.9

131 km
Leonard Range (52 km)74 km northeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 2:43 am (GMT +8) (16 Feb 2021 18:43:00 GMT)
2.7

15 km
Leonard Range (3 km)10.5 km south of San Mariano, Compostela Valley, Davao, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 8:03 pm (GMT +8) (15 Feb 2021 12:03:00 GMT)
2.0

11 km
Leonard Range (50 km)4.1 km northwest of Monkayo, Compostela Valley, Davao, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 4:01 pm (GMT +8) (14 Feb 2021 08:01:00 GMT)
2.2

17 km
Leonard Range (46 km)12 km north of Davao City, Davao del Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 8:10 pm (GMT +8) (12 Feb 2021 12:10:00 GMT)
2.7

16 km
Leonard Range (79 km)9.3 km southwest of Veruela, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 7:13 pm (GMT +8) (10 Feb 2021 11:13:00 GMT)
2.1

29 km
Leonard Range (62 km)3.9 km south of Taytayan, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
10 February 2021 - 07:13 PM (PST) (10 Feb 2021 11:13:00 GMT)
2.1

16 km
Leonard Range (68 km)Philippines Sea, 36 km south of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 5:01 pm (GMT +8) (10 Feb 2021 09:01:00 GMT)
2.7

47 km
Leonard Range (75 km)Philippines Sea, 24 km north of Manay, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 2:49 pm (GMT +8) (10 Feb 2021 06:49:00 GMT)
2.0

35 km
Leonard Range (81 km)Philippines Sea, 44 km southeast of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
10 February 2021 - 02:49 PM (PST) (10 Feb 2021 06:49:00 GMT)
1.9

30 km
Leonard Range (61 km)003 Km S 68° W of Cateel (Davao Oriental), Philippines MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 2:03 pm (GMT +8) (10 Feb 2021 06:03:00 GMT)
1.8

32 km
Leonard Range (68 km)008 Km S 29° W of Veruela (Agusan Del Sur), Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 3:22 am (GMT +8) (4 Feb 2021 19:22:00 GMT)
2.2

46 km
Leonard Range (77 km)Philippines Sea, 8.2 km northeast of Bagoso Island, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 8:37 am (GMT +8) (2 Feb 2021 00:37:00 GMT)
2.5

68 km
Leonard Range (68 km)Philippines Sea, 19 km northwest of Bagoso Island, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
02 February 2021 - 08:37 AM (PST) (2 Feb 2021 00:37:00 GMT)
2.1

22 km
Leonard Range (74 km)28 km south of Bislig, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.4 x 109 joules (1.78 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.53 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.