Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 27, 2021 01:16 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Hirosaki, Hirosaki Shi, Aomori, Japan: August 2021

Updated Oct 27, 2021 01:16 GMT -
During Aug 2021, Hirosaki was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake Japan Sea, 9.6 km northwest of Noshiro, Akita, Japan, Aug 21, 2021 12:57 am (GMT +9)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 19:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 1, 2021 4:17 am (GMT +9) (Aug 31, 2021 19:17 GMT)
2.5

167 km
54 km (34 mi)Kitatsugaru Gun, 47 km northwest of Aomori, Japan MoreMap
Monday, August 23, 2021 05:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 23, 2021 2:07 pm (GMT +9) (Aug 23, 2021 05:07 GMT)
2.7

90 km
37 km (23 mi)Kamikita-gun, 18 km northwest of Misawa, Aomori, Japan MoreMap
Sunday, August 22, 2021 10:32 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 22, 2021 7:32 pm (GMT +9) (Aug 22, 2021 10:32 GMT)
2.7

16 km
54 km (34 mi)Japan Sea, 48 km northwest of Goshogawara, Aomori, Japan MoreMap
Aug 22, 2021 5:30 pm (GMT +9) (Aug 22, 2021 08:30 GMT)
2.9

160 km
53 km (33 mi)Japan Sea, 65 km northwest of Aomori, Japan MoreMap
Friday, August 20, 2021 15:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 21, 2021 12:57 am (GMT +9) (Aug 20, 2021 15:57 GMT)
3.4

166 km
41 km (25 mi)Japan Sea, 9.6 km northwest of Noshiro, Akita, Japan MoreMap
Saturday, August 14, 2021 02:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 14, 2021 11:25 am (GMT +9) (Aug 14, 2021 02:25 GMT)
2.9

164 km
37 km (23 mi)Japan Sea, Japan MoreMap
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 09:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 10, 2021 6:39 pm (GMT +9) (Aug 10, 2021 09:39 GMT)
3.3

10.1 km
17 km (10.6 mi)Sannohe Gun, 24 km southwest of Hachinohe, Aomori, Japan MoreMap
Saturday, August 7, 2021 20:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 8, 2021 5:44 am (GMT +9) (Aug 7, 2021 20:44 GMT)
3.4

182 km
38 km (24 mi)Japan Sea, 39 km north of Noshiro, Akita, Japan MoreMap
Thursday, August 5, 2021 22:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 6, 2021 7:38 am (GMT +9) (Aug 5, 2021 22:38 GMT)
3.1

165 km
27 km (17 mi)Japan Sea, 31 km west of Goshogawara, Aomori, Japan MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.9 x 1010 joules (8.03 megawatt hours, equivalent to 6.91 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.