Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Rome, Georgia, USA, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 16, 2022 04:50 GMT -
There was one earthquake of magnitude 1.9 in or near Rome in the past 14 days.

Strongest quake: Mag. 1.9 | 0 Km NW of LaFayette, Georgia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Rome, Georgia, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:1 quake
Past 7 days:1 quake
Past 30 days:4 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 90 days:9 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 365 days:39 quakes | 19 quakes M2+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 15 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (16 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, May 15, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 15, 2022 6:27 pm (GMT -4) (May 15, 2022 22:27 GMT)
?

n/a
11 mi southwest of Gainesville, Hall County, Georgia, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 15, 2022 5:32 am (GMT -4) (May 15, 2022 09:32 GMT)
1.9

5.1 km
0 Km NW of LaFayette, Georgia MoreMap
Saturday, May 14, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 14, 2022 5:47 pm (GMT -4) (May 14, 2022 21:47 GMT)
?

n/a
23 mi southeast of Maryville, Blount County, Tennessee, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
May 14, 2022 1:01 am (GMT -4) (May 14, 2022 05:01 GMT)
?

n/a
11 mi east of Johns Creek, Fulton County, Georgia, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Friday, May 13, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 13, 2022 12:44 pm (GMT -4) (May 13, 2022 16:44 GMT)
?

n/a
19 mi northeast of Johns Creek, Fulton County, Georgia, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Thursday, May 12, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 12, 2022 4:42 pm (GMT -4) (May 12, 2022 20:42 GMT)
?

n/a
0.1 mi northwest of Carrollton, Carroll County, Georgia, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Saturday, May 7, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 6, 2022 11:13 pm (GMT -4) (May 7, 2022 03:13 GMT)
?

n/a
1.1 mi northwest of Alpharetta, Fulton County, Georgia, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Friday, May 6, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 6, 2022 6:45 pm (GMT -4) (May 6, 2022 22:45 GMT)
?

n/a
12 mi northeast of Dalton, Whitfield County, Georgia, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
May 6, 2022 12:32 pm (GMT -4) (May 6, 2022 16:32 GMT)
?

n/a
2.2 mi northeast of Johns Creek, Fulton County, Georgia, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
May 6, 2022 7:24 am (GMT -4) (May 6, 2022 11:24 GMT)
?

n/a
6.5 mi northeast of White Hall, Fulton County, Georgia, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
May 6, 2022 6:38 am (GMT -4) (May 6, 2022 10:38 GMT)
?

n/a
1.7 mi southwest of Madisonville, Monroe County, Tennessee, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
May 6, 2022 3:47 am (GMT -5) (May 6, 2022 08:47 GMT)
?

n/a
10.5 mi north of Anniston, Calhoun County, Alabama, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, May 5, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 4, 2022 11:26 pm (GMT -4) (May 5, 2022 03:26 GMT)
?

n/a
4.5 mi north of White Hall, Fulton County, Georgia, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 3, 2022 11:14 pm (GMT -5) (May 4, 2022 04:14 GMT)
?

n/a
0.1 mi north of Cullman, Alabama, USA (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
May 3, 2022 11:12 pm (GMT -5) (May 4, 2022 04:12 GMT)
?

n/a
9.8 mi south of Alabaster, Shelby County, Alabama, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
May 3, 2022 8:09 pm (GMT -4) (May 4, 2022 00:09 GMT)
?

n/a
0.2 mi west of Kennesaw, Kantono Cobb County, Georgia, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.5 x 107 joules (12.4 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Rome Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Rome?

The last earthquake in Rome occurred 19 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - 0 Km NW of LaFayette, Georgia, on Sunday, May 15, 2022 at 5:32 am (GMT -4).

How many quakes were there in Rome in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, Rome, Georgia, USA had 16 quakes up to magnitude 1.9.

What was the strongest quake in Rome in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in Rome in the past 14 days occurred 19 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - 0 Km NW of LaFayette, Georgia, on Sunday, May 15, 2022 at 5:32 am (GMT -4).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 16, 2022 04:50 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.