3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, June 28, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 28, 2022 17:43 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 6 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Bodrum had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 6 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.7 earthquake occurred in İzmir, Turkey, 20 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.3 | Aegean Sea, 8.2 km N of Karlovassi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.7 | İzmir, 17 km NW of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey (updated )

Past 24 hours:8 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:56 quakes | 19 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:271 quakes | 103 quakes M2+ | 18 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:1,320 quakes | 424 quakes M2+ | 42 quakes M3+ | 6 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:8,393 quakes | 3,332 quakes M2+ | 511 quakes M3+ | 48 quakes M4+ | 3 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jun 28, 2022 8:14 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 17:14 GMT)
2.3

8 km
Aegean Sea, 8.2 km north of Karlovassi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 3:40 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 12:40 GMT)
1.6

5.1 km
17 km south of Mugla, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 3:28 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 12:28 GMT)
1.7

3.7 km
Aegean Sea, 15 km northeast of Karlovassi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 4:36 am (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 01:36 GMT)
1.3

6.7 km
Turkey: KUYUCAK-(MUGLA) MoreMap
Monday, June 27, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jun 28, 2022 12:58 am (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 21:58 GMT)
1.6

8.8 km
Aegean Sea, 17 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 12:53 am (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 21:53 GMT)
2.7

5.6 km
İzmir, 17 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 9:18 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 18:18 GMT)
1.6

19 km
Aegean Sea, 28 km west of Karlovassi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 8:53 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 17:53 GMT)
1.5

18 km
Aegean Sea, Greece, 46 km south of Cesme, Çeşme, İzmir, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.7 x 108 joules (270 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.232 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Bodrum Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Bodrum?

The last earthquake in Bodrum occurred 29 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.3 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 8.2 km north of Karlovassi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece, on Tuesday, Jun 28, 2022 at 8:14 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Bodrum today?

In the past 24 hours, Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey had 8 quakes up to magnitude 2.7.

What was the strongest quake in Bodrum today?

The strongest earthquake in Bodrum today occurred 20 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.7 earthquake - İzmir, 17 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey, on Tuesday, Jun 28, 2022 at 12:53 am (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 28, 2022 17:43 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.