Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 7, 2021 10:26 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Minglanilla, Cebu, Central Visayas, Philippines: past 30 days

Updated Dec 7, 2021 10:26 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Minglanilla had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 3 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.6 quake Bohol, 49 km southeast of Siudad ti Lapu-Lapu, Philippines, Nov 20, 2021 10:48 pm (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 2.4 quake Philippine Sea, 31 km north of Bais City, Philippines, Dec 7, 2021 5:15 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, December 6, 2021 21:15 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 7, 2021 5:15 am (GMT +8) (Dec 6, 2021 21:15 GMT)
2.4

7 km
Philippine Sea, 31 km north of Bais City, Philippines MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 03:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 24, 2021 11:29 am (GMT +8) (Nov 24, 2021 03:29 GMT)
2.5

34 km
Philippine Sea, 22 km northwest of Tagbilaran, Philippines MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 14:48 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 20, 2021 10:48 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 20, 2021 14:48 GMT)
2.6

5 km
Bohol, 49 km southeast of Siudad ti Lapu-Lapu, Philippines MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 7:00 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 20, 2021 11:00 GMT)
1.8

32 km
19 km northwest of Jagna, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 10:31 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 16, 2021 6:31 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 16, 2021 10:31 GMT)
2.2

24 km
8.2 km west of Guihulñgan, Philippines MoreMap
Friday, November 12, 2021 01:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 12, 2021 9:42 am (GMT +8) (Nov 12, 2021 01:42 GMT)
?

n/a
1.5 km northwest of Loboc, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, November 11, 2021 13:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 11, 2021 9:04 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 11, 2021 13:04 GMT)
1.7

33 km
Bohol, 72 km southeast of Cebu City, Philippines MoreMap
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 14:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 10, 2021 10:11 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 10, 2021 14:11 GMT)
1.9

67 km
23 km south of Carcar, Province of Cebu, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 109 joules (370 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.318 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel