Latest quakes in or near San Jacinto, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, July 7, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 7, 2022 08:09 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 1 quake between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 26 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, San Jacinto had 1 quake of magnitude 3.4 and 1 quake of magnitude 2.2. There were also 26 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 3.4 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 7 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.2 | 17km ESE of Julian, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.4 | 34 mi S of Indian Wells, Riverside County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near San Jacinto, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:22 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:106 quakes | 12 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:490 quakes | 59 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,439 quakes | 177 quakes M2+ | 24 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:5,845 quakes | 598 quakes M2+ | 79 quakes M3+ | 8 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (28 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, July 7, 2022 GMT (11 quakes)
Jul 7, 2022 12:18 am (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 07:18 GMT)
1.2

9.2 km
17km ESE of Julian, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 9:32 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 04:32 GMT)
1.1

16 km
2km SW of Redlands, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 8:44 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 03:44 GMT)
1.1

3.5 km
4km S of Chino, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 8:25 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 03:25 GMT)
1.2

9.1 km
6km SW of Warner Springs, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 7:50 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 02:50 GMT)
1.6

10 km
6km NE of San Jacinto, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 7:12 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 02:12 GMT)
1.1

7.6 km
12km NNE of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 7:08 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 02:08 GMT)
1.3

5.7 km
10km NNE of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 6:35 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 01:35 GMT)
1.9

7.1 km
10km NNE of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 6:33 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 01:33 GMT)
1.1

7.6 km
11km NNE of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 6:30 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 01:30 GMT)
3.4

9.3 km
10km NNE of Ocotillo Wells, CA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 6:05 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 01:05 GMT)
0.8

11 km
7km NE of San Jacinto, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 GMT (17 quakes)
Jul 6, 2022 4:00 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 23:00 GMT)
1.2

12 km
9km NE of Trabuco Canyon, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 12:48 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 19:48 GMT)
1.2

9.7 km
25km SSW of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 12:47 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 19:47 GMT)
1.3

9.6 km
25km SSW of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 11:34 am (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 18:34 GMT)
1.6

20 km
10km N of Banning, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 11:07 am (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 18:07 GMT)
1.6

8.3 km
Mexico: 15km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.3 x 109 joules (2.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.97 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

San Jacinto Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in San Jacinto?

The last earthquake in San Jacinto occurred 51 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.2 earthquake - 17km ESE of Julian, CA, on Thursday, Jul 7, 2022 at 12:18 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in San Jacinto today?

In the past 24 hours, San Jacinto, California, USA had 28 quakes up to magnitude 3.4.

What was the strongest quake in San Jacinto today?

The strongest earthquake in San Jacinto today occurred 7 hours ago: Light mag. 3.4 earthquake - 34 mi south of Indian Wells, Riverside County, California, USA, on Wednesday, Jul 6, 2022 at 6:30 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 7, 2022 08:09 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings