3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Alexandroupoli, East Macedonia and Thrace, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, June 28, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 28, 2022 18:22 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 4 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Alexandroupoli had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 4 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.1 earthquake occurred in Aegean Sea, Greece, 19 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | Aegean Sea, 96 km SW of Alexandroupoli, Evros, East Macedonia and Thrace, Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.1 | Aegean Sea, 34 km E of Sykia, Chalkidiki, Central Macedonia, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Alexandroupoli, East Macedonia and Thrace, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:7 quakes | 3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:28 quakes | 11 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:114 quakes | 44 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:340 quakes | 99 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:1,290 quakes | 498 quakes M2+ | 50 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Jun 28, 2022 7:05 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 16:05 GMT)
2.0

17 km
Aegean Sea, 96 km southwest of Alexandroupoli, Greece MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 2:06 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 11:06 GMT)
1.3

7.5 km
Turkey: KUCUKPASA-CAN (CANAKKALE) MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 7:50 am (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 04:50 GMT)
2.0

9.6 km
31 km southwest of Ezine, Camikebir, Canakkale, Turkey MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 7:46 am (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 04:46 GMT)
1.8

9.2 km
29 km southwest of Ezine, Camikebir, Canakkale, Turkey MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 7:42 am (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 04:42 GMT)
1.6

5.4 km
16 km west of Ayvac─▒k, Canakkale, Turkey MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 5:31 am (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 02:31 GMT)
1.8

13 km
Aegean Sea, 177 km north of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Monday, June 27, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jun 28, 2022 2:42 am (GMT +3) (Jun 27, 2022 23:42 GMT)
2.1

18 km
Aegean Sea, 34 km east of Sykia, Chalkidiki, Central Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3 x 108 joules (83.3 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Alexandroupoli Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Alexandroupoli?

The last earthquake in Alexandroupoli occurred 2 hours and 18 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 96 km southwest of Alexandroupoli, Greece, on Tuesday, Jun 28, 2022 at 7:05 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Alexandroupoli today?

In the past 24 hours, Alexandroupoli, East Macedonia and Thrace, Greece had 7 quakes up to magnitude 2.1.

What was the strongest quake in Alexandroupoli today?

The strongest earthquake in Alexandroupoli today occurred 19 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.1 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 34 km east of Sykia, Chalkidiki, Central Macedonia, Greece, on Tuesday, Jun 28, 2022 at 2:42 am (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 28, 2022 18:22 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.