Latest quakes in or near Parlier, California, USA, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 29, 2022 09:25 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 14 days:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 24 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 175 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 14 days, Parlier had 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 24 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 175 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.4 | 12 mi SE of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Parlier, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:4 quakes
Past 7 days:78 quakes | 11 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:237 quakes | 44 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:796 quakes | 161 quakes M2+ | 19 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:3,247 quakes | 647 quakes M2+ | 70 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 10 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1.6 or higher (66 out of 202 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, May 28, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
May 28, 2022 5:51 am (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 12:51 GMT)
1.8

4.4 km
7km NNE of San Simeon, CA MoreMap
May 28, 2022 5:29 am (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 12:29 GMT)
1.8

4.6 km
22km ENE of San Lucas, CA MoreMap
May 28, 2022 1:58 am (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 08:58 GMT)
1.8

5.6 km
22km ENE of San Lucas, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 9:55 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 04:55 GMT)
2.0

6.1 km
20km ESE of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 7:29 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 02:29 GMT)
1.7

0.7 km
26km W of Coalinga, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 5:42 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 00:42 GMT)
3.2

6.7 km
22km ENE of San Lucas, CA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, May 27, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 27, 2022 10:57 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 17:57 GMT)
2.1

0.4 km
Quarry Blast - 6km ENE of Bonadelle Ranchos-Madera Ranchos, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 10:48 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 17:48 GMT)
1.7

11 km
10km SE of New Idria, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 8:54 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 15:54 GMT)
1.7

6.7 km
10km NW of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 4:17 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 11:17 GMT)
1.7

3.1 km
11km NE of Coso Junction, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 3:39 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 10:39 GMT)
1.8

9 km
36km E of Lee Vining, CA MoreMap
Thursday, May 26, 2022 GMT (11 quakes)
May 26, 2022 3:46 pm (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 22:46 GMT)
2.3

22 km
14km SSE of Buttonwillow, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 11:27 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 18:27 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Modesto, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 26, 2022 10:37 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 17:37 GMT)
2.4

24 km
21km S of Mariposa, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 9:46 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 16:46 GMT)
1.7

3 km
36km E of Lee Vining, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 2:58 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 09:58 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Stockton, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.4 x 1010 joules (6.72 megawatt hours, equivalent to 5.78 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Parlier Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Parlier?

The last earthquake in Parlier occurred 21 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 7km NNE of San Simeon, CA, on Saturday, May 28, 2022 at 5:51 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Parlier in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, Parlier, California, USA had 66 quakes up to magnitude 3.4.

What was the strongest quake in Parlier in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in Parlier in the past 14 days occurred 7 days ago: Light mag. 3.4 earthquake - 12 mi southeast of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA, on Saturday, May 21, 2022 at 6:30 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 29, 2022 09:25 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.