Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Parlier, California, USA, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 20, 2022 06:33 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 9 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 75 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 7 days, Parlier had 9 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 75 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!
A minor magnitude 2.6 earthquake occurred in 38km ESE of Shaver Lake, CA, 12 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.9 | 18km SE of Lone Pine, CA -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.7 | 2.2 mi SW of Weldon, Kern County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Parlier, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:6 quakes | 3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:49 quakes | 9 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:211 quakes | 37 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:750 quakes | 152 quakes M2+ | 16 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:3,272 quakes | 652 quakes M2+ | 70 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 10 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1 or higher (59 out of 84 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, May 20, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 19, 2022 5:24 pm (GMT -7) (May 20, 2022 00:24 GMT)
1.9

9.6 km
18km SE of Lone Pine, CA MoreMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
May 19, 2022 4:04 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 23:04 GMT)
1.6

7.4 km
19km E of Tres Pinos, CA MoreMap
May 19, 2022 2:37 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 21:37 GMT)
?

n/a
1.7 mi north of Modesto, Stanislaus County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 19, 2022 12:33 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 19:33 GMT)
1.9

2.6 km
5km SE of Coso Junction, CA MoreMap
May 19, 2022 11:43 am (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 18:43 GMT)
2.6

35 km
38km ESE of Shaver Lake, CA 1 reportMoreMap
May 19, 2022 7:03 am (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 14:03 GMT)
2.1

6.8 km
13km SE of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
May 19, 2022 3:22 am (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 10:22 GMT)
2.0

9.5 km
17km SE of Lone Pine, CA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 5:10 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 00:10 GMT)
1.3

2.6 km
17km NE of Olancha, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 18, 2022 4:01 pm (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 23:01 GMT)
1.1

2.6 km
5km SE of Coso Junction, CA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 10:41 am (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 17:41 GMT)
1.1

8.6 km
7km NE of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 7:40 am (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 14:40 GMT)
1.7

3.1 km
11km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 2:25 am (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 09:25 GMT)
?

n/a
30 mi southwest of Wasco, Kern County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
May 17, 2022 1:33 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 20:33 GMT)
1.2

3.1 km
8km SE of Bodfish, CA MoreMap
May 17, 2022 10:53 am (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 17:53 GMT)
1.4

7 km
27km SW of Gustine, CA MoreMap
May 17, 2022 10:25 am (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 17:25 GMT)
1.1

5.6 km
9km SE of Lone Pine, CA MoreMap
May 17, 2022 5:48 am (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 12:48 GMT)
1.3

8.3 km
15km ENE of Coso Junction, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.9 x 109 joules (794 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.683 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Parlier Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Parlier?

The last earthquake in Parlier occurred 6 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - 18km SE of Lone Pine, CA, on Thursday, May 19, 2022 at 5:24 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Parlier past week?

In the past 7 days, Parlier, California, USA had 59 quakes up to magnitude 2.7.

What was the strongest quake in Parlier past week?

The strongest earthquake in Parlier past week occurred 4 days ago: Weak mag. 2.7 earthquake - 2.2 mi southwest of Weldon, Kern County, California, USA, on Monday, May 16, 2022 at 8:36 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 20, 2022 06:33 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.