Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Parlier, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, May 28, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 28, 2022 08:38 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 18 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Parlier had 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 18 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 3.2 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 8 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | 20km ESE of Pinnacles, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.2 | 25 mi E of Greenfield, Monterey County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Parlier, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:15 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:78 quakes | 11 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:242 quakes | 47 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:798 quakes | 164 quakes M2+ | 19 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:3,253 quakes | 650 quakes M2+ | 71 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (21 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, May 28, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 27, 2022 9:55 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 04:55 GMT)
2.0

6.1 km
20km ESE of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 7:29 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 02:29 GMT)
1.7

0.7 km
26km W of Coalinga, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 5:42 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 00:42 GMT)
3.2

6.7 km
25 mi east of Greenfield, Monterey County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, May 27, 2022 GMT (18 quakes)
May 27, 2022 2:40 pm (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 21:40 GMT)
1.2

2.8 km
11km ENE of Coso Junction, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 12:45 pm (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 19:45 GMT)
0.3

4.1 km
13km ENE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 11:29 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 18:29 GMT)
0.4

5.3 km
9km E of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 10:57 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 17:57 GMT)
2.1

0.4 km
Quarry Blast - 6km ENE of Bonadelle Ranchos-Madera Ranchos, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 10:48 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 17:48 GMT)
1.7

11 km
10km SE of New Idria, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 10:47 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 17:47 GMT)
0.4

4.9 km
16km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 9:36 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 16:36 GMT)
0.6

1.6 km
13km NW of Parkfield, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 8:54 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 15:54 GMT)
1.7

6.7 km
10km NW of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 8:20 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 15:20 GMT)
1.3

4.8 km
11km SSW of Lake Nacimiento, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 7:08 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 14:08 GMT)
0.7

2.6 km
California-Nevada Border Region 1 reportMoreMap
May 27, 2022 6:42 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 13:42 GMT)
1.2

12 km
4km NE of Round Valley, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 6:19 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 13:19 GMT)
1.4

3.8 km
38km SSW of Qualeys Camp, NV MoreMap
May 27, 2022 6:19 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 13:19 GMT)
1.0
California-Nevada Border Region MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.3 x 109 joules (1.19 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.03 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Parlier Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Parlier?

The last earthquake in Parlier occurred 4 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.0 earthquake - 20km ESE of Pinnacles, CA, on Friday, May 27, 2022 at 9:55 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Parlier today?

In the past 24 hours, Parlier, California, USA had 21 quakes up to magnitude 3.2.

What was the strongest quake in Parlier today?

The strongest earthquake in Parlier today occurred 8 hours ago: Light mag. 3.2 earthquake - 25 mi east of Greenfield, Monterey County, California, USA, on Friday, May 27, 2022 at 5:42 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 28, 2022 08:38 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.