Past earthquakes in Parlier, California, USA: June 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 15, 2022 01:53 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes during June 2022:

  • 6 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 73 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 545 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During June 2022, Parlier had 6 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 73 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 545 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.6 | 37 mi E of Bakersfield, Kern County, California, USA -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1.8 or higher (166 out of 624 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, June 30, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Jun 30, 2022 1:03 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 20:03 GMT)
2.5

24 km
21km S of Mariposa, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 2:17 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 09:17 GMT)
1.8

6 km
9km NNW of West Bishop, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 10:07 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 05:07 GMT)
2.6

5 km
9km ENE of Round Valley, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 5:03 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 00:03 GMT)
1.8

4.3 km
12km NNE of Arvin, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 5:01 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 00:01 GMT)
1.8

5.6 km
25km SW of Bodfish, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jun 29, 2022 10:20 am (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 17:20 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Fresno, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 8:37 am (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 15:37 GMT)
?

n/a
Near San Luis Obispo, California, USA (unconfirmed) MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 2:09 am (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 09:09 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Fresno, California, USA (unconfirmed) MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 12:16 am (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 07:16 GMT)
2.1

24 km
17km NE of Midpines, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jun 28, 2022 8:54 am (GMT -7) (Jun 28, 2022 15:54 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Shandon, California, USA (unconfirmed) MoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 10:30 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 28, 2022 05:30 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Stockton, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, June 27, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jun 27, 2022 6:00 am (GMT -7) (Jun 27, 2022 13:00 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Merced, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Jun 27, 2022 12:31 am (GMT -7) (Jun 27, 2022 07:31 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Springville, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 7:51 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 27, 2022 02:51 GMT)
2.3

7.1 km
5km ENE of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Sunday, June 26, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
Jun 26, 2022 11:14 am (GMT -7) (Jun 26, 2022 18:14 GMT)
2.1

10.5 km
12km NW of Parkfield, CA MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 10:50 am (GMT -7) (Jun 26, 2022 17:50 GMT)
1.9

0.2 km
10km E of Mammoth Lakes, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 2:47 am (GMT -7) (Jun 26, 2022 09:47 GMT)
1.9

6.1 km
16km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 2:38 am (GMT -7) (Jun 26, 2022 09:38 GMT)
2.1

7.5 km
16km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 10:34 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 26, 2022 05:34 GMT)
2.0

5.7 km
10km WSW of Toms Place, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 8:47 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 26, 2022 03:47 GMT)
2.2

5.8 km
10km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 7:37 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 26, 2022 02:37 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Bakersfield, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.7 x 1010 joules (15.7 megawatt hours, equivalent to 13.5 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Aug 15, 2022 01:53 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings