2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Past earthquakes in Parlier, California, USA: May 23, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 3, 2022 14:27 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes on Monday, May 23rd, 2022:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 12 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
On Monday, May 23rd, 2022, Parlier had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 12 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.1 | 13km SE of Pinnacles, CA -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (14 quakes)
May 23, 2022 11:53 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 18:53 GMT)
0.4

2.4 km
18km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 11:51 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 18:51 GMT)
2.0

5 km
9km ESE of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 11:21 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 18:21 GMT)
1.2

6.9 km
14km SE of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 11:15 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 18:15 GMT)
2.1

6.2 km
13km SE of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 9:41 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 16:41 GMT)
1.6

0.2 km
19km NW of San Simeon, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 7:34 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 14:34 GMT)
0.8

4.4 km
4km NW of Parkfield, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 4:37 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 11:37 GMT)
1.5

9.9 km
17km SE of Lone Pine, CA 1 reportMoreMap
May 23, 2022 3:21 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 10:21 GMT)
1.2

9.6 km
18km NW of Tehachapi, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 2:11 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 09:11 GMT)
1.1

3.3 km
20km NW of Parkfield, CA MoreMap
May 22, 2022 11:26 pm (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 06:26 GMT)
1.8

1.3 km
12km S of Big Pine, CA MoreMap
May 22, 2022 10:36 pm (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 05:36 GMT)
0.7
36 Km ENE of Big Pine, California MoreMap
May 22, 2022 9:02 pm (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 04:02 GMT)
1.3

3 km
6 Km SE of Wilkerson, California MoreMap
May 22, 2022 6:19 pm (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 01:19 GMT)
1.7

6.9 km
3km NNW of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
May 22, 2022 6:06 pm (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 01:06 GMT)
1.3

8.9 km
3km E of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.6 x 108 joules (71.5 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 3, 2022 14:27 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.