2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Imperial Beach, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Friday, July 1, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 1, 2022 22:13 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 23 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Imperial Beach had 1 quake of magnitude 2.3. There were also 23 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.3 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 20 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.5 | 14km NW of Camp Pendleton South, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.3 | 2.1 mi W of Santa Ana, Orange County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Imperial Beach, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:10 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:100 quakes | 16 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:359 quakes | 46 quakes M2+ | 27 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,129 quakes | 151 quakes M2+ | 84 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:4,453 quakes | 514 quakes M2+ | 314 quakes M3+ | 10 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (27 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, July 1, 2022 GMT (24 quakes)
Jul 1, 2022 2:17 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 21:17 GMT)
1.5

4.1 km
14km NW of Camp Pendleton South, CA MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 12:01 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 19:01 GMT)
1.6

0.6 km
4km SE of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 10:16 am (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 17:16 GMT)
1.9

12 km
12km N of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 9:02 am (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 16:02 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Moreno Valley, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 8:58 am (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 15:58 GMT)
0.4

7.1 km
10km SW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 7:55 am (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 14:55 GMT)
0.4

16 km
12km W of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 6:33 am (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 13:33 GMT)
0.5

4.4 km
13km SSE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 5:49 am (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 12:49 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Long Beach, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 4:23 am (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 11:23 GMT)
1.0

6.4 km
3km NW of Palomar Observatory, CA MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 4:19 am (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 11:19 GMT)
0.7

7 km
3km NNW of Palomar Observatory, CA MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 4:15 am (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 11:15 GMT)
0.9

15 km
19km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 4:11 am (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 11:11 GMT)
0.4

7.4 km
2km NNW of Palomar Observatory, CA MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 2:48 am (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 09:48 GMT)
1.1

13 km
6km N of Moreno Valley, CA MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 2:30 am (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 09:30 GMT)
0.5

6.1 km
3km NW of Palomar Observatory, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 11:29 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 06:29 GMT)
1.3

1.1 km
4km ESE of San Pedro, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 11:18 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 06:18 GMT)
0.7

13 km
8km SSW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.9 x 108 joules (79.4 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Imperial Beach Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Imperial Beach?

The last earthquake in Imperial Beach occurred 56 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.5 earthquake - 14km NW of Camp Pendleton South, CA, on Friday, Jul 1, 2022 at 2:17 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Imperial Beach today?

In the past 24 hours, Imperial Beach, California, USA had 27 quakes up to magnitude 2.3.

What was the strongest quake in Imperial Beach today?

The strongest earthquake in Imperial Beach today occurred 20 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.3 earthquake - 2.1 mi west of Santa Ana, Orange County, California, USA, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 6:59 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 1, 2022 22:13 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.