2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Wasco, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Friday, July 1, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 1, 2022 13:22 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 14 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Wasco had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.6 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 15 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.2 | 9.6 mi N of Glendora, Los Angeles County, California, USA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.6 | 1.3 mi SW of Piñon Hills, San Bernardino County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Wasco, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:13 quakes | 3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:76 quakes | 13 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:317 quakes | 43 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:903 quakes | 132 quakes M2+ | 13 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:3,488 quakes | 488 quakes M2+ | 53 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, July 1, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
Jul 1, 2022 5:36 am (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 12:36 GMT)
2.2

32 km
9.6 mi north of Glendora, Los Angeles County, California, USA MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 5:25 am (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 12:25 GMT)
1.2

3.7 km
18km ESE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 11:02 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 06:02 GMT)
1.6

7.2 km
18km ESE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 9:22 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 04:22 GMT)
1.0

12 km
15km N of Mojave, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 9:16 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 04:16 GMT)
1.9

7.9 km
7km SE of Bodfish, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 7:33 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 02:33 GMT)
?

n/a
7.3 mi west of Bakersfield, Kern County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 7:01 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 02:01 GMT)
1.2

7 km
20km SE of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 5:26 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 00:26 GMT)
2.4

5 km
8 mi north of Glendora, Los Angeles County, California, USA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 5:23 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 00:23 GMT)
0.8

11 km
15km NW of Parkfield, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 5:18 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 00:18 GMT)
1.5

4.9 km
21km ESE of Bodfish, CA MoreMap
Thursday, June 30, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
Jun 30, 2022 3:31 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 22:31 GMT)
2.6

5 km
1.3 mi southwest of Piñon Hills, San Bernardino County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 11:58 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 18:58 GMT)
1.3

0.9 km
Quarry Blast - 6km S of Mojave, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 11:49 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 18:49 GMT)
0.9

12 km
15km NW of Parkfield, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 10:56 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 17:56 GMT)
1.1

7.8 km
15km ESE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 10:45 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 17:45 GMT)
0.8

8.8 km
15km ESE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 10:16 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 17:16 GMT)
1.5

10.5 km
19km S of Maricopa, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.9 x 108 joules (274 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.236 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Wasco Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Wasco?

The last earthquake in Wasco occurred 46 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.2 earthquake - 9.6 mi north of Glendora, Los Angeles County, California, USA, on Friday, Jul 1, 2022 at 5:36 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Wasco today?

In the past 24 hours, Wasco, California, USA had 18 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in Wasco today?

The strongest earthquake in Wasco today occurred 15 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - 1.3 mi southwest of Piñon Hills, San Bernardino County, California, USA, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 3:31 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 1, 2022 13:22 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.