Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Candelaria, Candelaria Barrio, Toa Baja, Puerto Rico, past 30 days

Updated 10 Apr 2021 20:16 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Candelaria was shaken by 11 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 72 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 11 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.8 quake North Atlantic Ocean, 15 km north of Arecibo, Puerto Rico, 19 Mar 2021 3:37 pm (GMT -4)
Biggest quake today: 2.8 quake Carenero Barrio, Guanica, 7.7 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico, 10 April 2021 11:20 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.2 or higher (69 out of 94 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 Apr 2021 11:20:12 GMT
2.8

14 km
(387 km)Carenero Barrio, Guanica, 7.7 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 04:18:54 GMT
2.2

12 km
(385 km)4 Km ESE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 01:03:36 GMT
2.6

15 km
(379 km)0 Km SSE of Guayanilla, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
9 Apr 2021 22:11:29 GMT
2.4

17 km
(383 km)3 Km W of Guayanilla, Puerto Rico MoreMap
9 Apr 11:21 am (GMT -4) (9 Apr 2021 15:21:03 GMT)
2.9

11 km
(375 km)Tallaboa Poniente Barrio, Peñuelas, 13 km west of Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 11:43 pm (GMT -4) (9 Apr 2021 03:43:15 GMT)
2.3

15 km
(385 km)4 Km ESE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 9:15 pm (GMT -4) (9 Apr 2021 01:15:20 GMT)
2.2

18 km
(333 km)1 Km SW of H. Rivera Colon, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
7 Apr 2021 11:40 am (GMT -4) (7 Apr 2021 15:40:18 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(386 km)4 Km SE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 7:35 am (GMT -4) (7 Apr 2021 11:35:15 GMT)
2.4

13 km
(374 km)2 Km ESE of Magas Arriba, Puerto Rico MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 10:57 pm (GMT -4) (7 Apr 2021 02:57:00 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(383 km)Caribbean Sea, 23 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 8:48 pm (GMT -4) (7 Apr 2021 00:48:20 GMT)
2.4

14 km
(381 km)8 Km S of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 3:01 am (GMT -4) (6 Apr 2021 07:01:51 GMT)
2.4

12 km
(387 km)13 Km SSE of Guánica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 8:40 pm (GMT -4) (6 Apr 2021 00:40:40 GMT)
2.6

12 km
(385 km)6 Km SE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Apr 2021 10:39 pm (GMT -4) (5 Apr 2021 02:39:38 GMT)
2.4

9 km
(380 km)4 Km SSE of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
4 Apr 2021 23:28:31 GMT
2.3

14 km
(310 km)3 Km SE of Jobos, Puerto Rico MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 8:50 am (GMT -4) (4 Apr 2021 12:50:32 GMT)
2.6

11 km
(384 km)3 Km SW of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 2:00 am (GMT -4) (4 Apr 2021 06:00:05 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(382 km)Quebradas Barrio, Guayanilla, 20 km west of Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 11:34 pm (GMT -4) (4 Apr 2021 03:34:19 GMT)
3.1

11 km
(385 km)Caribbean Sea, 29 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
3 Apr 2021 6:58 pm (GMT -4) (3 Apr 2021 22:58:05 GMT)
2.2

15 km
(387 km)6 Km SSE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 9:53 am (GMT -4) (3 Apr 2021 13:53:59 GMT)
2.9

65 km
(301 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 31 km northeast of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 2:13 am (GMT -4) (3 Apr 2021 06:13:44 GMT)
2.5

14 km
(385 km)9 Km SSE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 8:19 pm (GMT -4) (3 Apr 2021 00:19:02 GMT)
3.0

12 km
(386 km)Caribbean Sea, 27 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 7:22 pm (GMT -4) (2 Apr 2021 23:22:51 GMT)
3.2

21 km
(382 km)Caribbean Sea, 28 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico 3 reportsMoreMap
2 Apr 2021 7:13 pm (GMT -4) (2 Apr 2021 23:13:03 GMT)
2.7

9 km
(385 km)Caribbean Sea, 12 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 3:14 pm (GMT -4) (2 Apr 2021 19:14:26 GMT)
3.1

12 km
(385 km)Susua Baja Barrio, Guanica, 5.1 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 5:27 am (GMT -4) (2 Apr 2021 09:27:08 GMT)
2.7

16 km
(383 km)Barina Barrio, Yauco, 21 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 10:51 pm (GMT -4) (2 Apr 2021 02:51:00 GMT)
3.1

9 km
(382 km)Caribbean Sea, 22 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Apr 2021 12:41 pm (GMT -4) (1 Apr 2021 16:41:17 GMT)
3.0

11 km
(385 km)Caribbean Sea, 27 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 12:33 pm (GMT -4) (1 Apr 2021 16:33:56 GMT)
2.3

13 km
(373 km)3 Km NNW of Tallaboa, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Mar 2021 6:36 pm (GMT -4) (30 Mar 2021 22:36:10 GMT)
2.6

11 km
(382 km)Puerto Rico Region MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 6:55 pm (GMT -4) (29 Mar 2021 22:55:40 GMT)
2.2

6 km
(377 km)2 Km S of Magas Arriba, Puerto Rico MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 3:47 pm (GMT -4) (29 Mar 2021 19:47:36 GMT)
2.3

5 km
(373 km)9 Km SSW of Tallaboa, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
28 Mar 2021 4:01 pm (GMT -4) (28 Mar 2021 20:01:44 GMT)
3.0

14 km
(381 km)Guayanilla, 24 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 1:30 pm (GMT -4) (28 Mar 2021 17:30:48 GMT)
2.6

13 km
(374 km)2 Km WNW of Tallaboa, Puerto Rico MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 5:09 am (GMT -4) (28 Mar 2021 09:09:04 GMT)
2.4

16 km
(385 km)Caribbean Sea, 14 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 10:43 am (GMT -4) (27 Mar 2021 14:43:50 GMT)
2.4

12 km
(383 km)Caribbean Sea, 23 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 4:34 am (GMT -4) (27 Mar 2021 08:34:31 GMT)
2.6

16 km
(377 km)Caribbean Sea, 16 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 2:14 am (GMT -4) (27 Mar 2021 06:14:46 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(288 km)Caribbean Sea, 23 km southeast of Guayama, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 5:18 pm (GMT -4) (25 Mar 2021 21:18:34 GMT)
2.5

54 km
(344 km)5 Km NW of Los Llanos, Puerto Rico MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 8:28 am (GMT -4) (25 Mar 2021 12:28:06 GMT)
2.8

7 km
(388 km)Caribbean Sea, 18 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 1:31 am (GMT -4) (25 Mar 2021 05:31:15 GMT)
2.5

13 km
(385 km)11 Km SSE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 10:57 pm (GMT -4) (25 Mar 2021 02:57:11 GMT)
2.3

16 km
(384 km)2 Km SE of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 8:30 pm (GMT -4) (25 Mar 2021 00:30:54 GMT)
2.2

16 km
(376 km)Magas Barrio, Guayanilla, 15 km west of Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 1:32 pm (GMT -4) (24 Mar 2021 17:32:08 GMT)
2.2

18 km
(386 km)Susua Baja Barrio, Guanica, 5.1 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 12:45 am (GMT -4) (24 Mar 2021 04:45:48 GMT)
2.7

11 km
(384 km)Guayanilla, 23 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 8:34 am (GMT -4) (23 Mar 2021 12:34:22 GMT)
3.1

36 km
(386 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 78 km northwest of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 11:08 pm (GMT -4) (23 Mar 2021 03:08:19 GMT)
2.3

14 km
(386 km)6 Km SSE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Mar 2021 4:13 am (GMT -4) (21 Mar 2021 08:13:08 GMT)
2.3

19 km
(388 km)2 Km SE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 8:18 pm (GMT -4) (21 Mar 2021 00:18:34 GMT)
2.4

14 km
(376 km)Magas Barrio, Guayanilla, 14 km west of Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 3:42 pm (GMT -4) (20 Mar 2021 19:42:14 GMT)
2.8

14 km
(384 km)Caribbean Sea, 16 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 8:00 am (GMT -4) (20 Mar 2021 12:00:05 GMT)
2.4

14 km
(377 km)0 Km ESE of Magas Arriba, Puerto Rico MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 7:44 am (GMT -4) (20 Mar 2021 11:44:23 GMT)
2.4

14 km
(388 km)4 Km SSE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 5:13 am (GMT -4) (20 Mar 2021 09:13:47 GMT)
2.3

12 km
(384 km)11 Km SSE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 3:10 am (GMT -4) (20 Mar 2021 07:10:40 GMT)
2.7

5 km
(366 km)Caribbean Sea, 9.4 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Mar 2021 3:37 pm (GMT -4) (19 Mar 2021 19:37:13 GMT)
3.8

119 km
(389 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 15 km north of Arecibo, Puerto Rico 2 reportsMoreMap
19 Mar 2021 1:09 pm (GMT -4) (19 Mar 2021 17:09:27 GMT)
2.3

12 km
(383 km)4 Km SSW of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
17 Mar 2021 6:17 am (GMT -4) (17 Mar 2021 10:17:35 GMT)
3.0

11 km
(382 km)Caribbean Sea, 22 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 3:47 am (GMT -4) (17 Mar 2021 07:47:28 GMT)
2.6

13 km
(381 km)8 Km S of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 12:27 am (GMT -4) (17 Mar 2021 04:27:31 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(375 km)5 Km SW of Tallaboa, Puerto Rico MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 9:54 pm (GMT -4) (17 Mar 2021 01:54:19 GMT)
2.6

16 km
(384 km)3 Km SW of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Mar 2021 4:22 pm (GMT -4) (16 Mar 2021 20:22:45 GMT)
3.2

7 km
(368 km)Caribbean Sea, 9.3 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico 1 reportMoreMap
16 Mar 2021 2:07 pm (GMT -4) (16 Mar 2021 18:07:27 GMT)
2.7

16 km
(384 km)Guayanilla, 23 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Mon, 15 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Mar 2021 12:43 am (GMT -4) (15 Mar 2021 04:43:34 GMT)
2.2

12 km
(384 km)11 Km SSE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sun, 14 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Mar 2021 7:45 pm (GMT -4) (14 Mar 2021 23:45:38 GMT)
2.5

13 km
(373 km)Caribbean Sea, 11 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sat, 13 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Mar 2021 3:13 pm (GMT -4) (13 Mar 2021 19:13:44 GMT)
2.4

7 km
(375 km)9 Km SSW of Tallaboa, Puerto Rico MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 6:31 am (GMT -4) (13 Mar 2021 10:31:51 GMT)
2.6

7 km
(377 km)0 Km SSW of Magas Arriba, Puerto Rico 1 reportMoreMap
13 Mar 2021 1:45 am (GMT -4) (13 Mar 2021 05:45:44 GMT)
2.3

7 km
(378 km)Caribbean Sea, 21 km southwest of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Fri, 12 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Mar 2021 1:48 pm (GMT -4) (12 Mar 2021 17:48:42 GMT)
2.2

5 km
(369 km)7 Km S of Tallaboa, Puerto Rico MoreMap
12 Mar 2021 12:14 pm (GMT -4) (12 Mar 2021 16:14:38 GMT)
2.6

7 km
(377 km)Caribbean Sea, 15 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.2 x 1010 joules (22.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 19.6 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.