Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Ialysos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece, past 30 days

Updated 10 Apr 2021 15:34 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Ialysos was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 42 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 38 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.7 quake Aegean Sea, 54 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece, 29 Mar 2021 1:26 am (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 2.3 quake Aegean Sea, 13 km southeast of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece, 9 April 2021 20:53 GMT
Most recent quake: 2.0 quake 41 km south of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey, 10 April 2021 01:52 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.5 or higher (61 out of 83 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Apr 2021 01:52:03 GMT
2.0

24 km
(31 km)41 km south of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
9 Apr 2021 20:53:44 GMT
2.3

23 km
(37 km)Aegean Sea, 13 km southeast of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
9 Apr 1:36 pm (GMT +3) (9 Apr 2021 10:36:07 GMT)
2.1

20 km
(108 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 41 km south of Rhodes Island, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 8:22 pm (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 17:22:56 GMT)
1.9

1.8 km
(84 km)17 km north of Marmaris, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 7:49 pm (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 16:49:46 GMT)
1.8

18 km
Nisyros (23 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 20 km north of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2021 6:33 pm (GMT +3) (7 Apr 2021 15:33:30 GMT)
2.0

20 km
Nisyros (37 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 13 km southeast of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Apr 2021 10:52 pm (GMT +3) (6 Apr 2021 19:52:02 GMT)
2.4

8.3 km
Nisyros (163 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 49 km south of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Apr 2021 12:35 pm (GMT +3) (4 Apr 2021 09:35:56 GMT)
2.1

9.5 km
Nisyros (163 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 49 km south of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 9:44 pm (GMT +3) (3 Apr 2021 18:44:53 GMT)
2.0

10.5 km
Nisyros (53 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 43 km west of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 11:17 pm (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 20:17:12 GMT)
3.0

7.5 km
Nisyros (186 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 92 km south of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 11:17 pm (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 20:17:11 GMT)
2.9

5 km
Nisyros (173 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 95 km south of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 6:51 pm (GMT +3) (30 Mar 2021 15:51:33 GMT)
2.4

11 km
Nisyros (93 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 50 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 5:51 pm (GMT +2) (30 Mar 2021 15:51:32 GMT)
2.4

3.9 km
Nisyros (76 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 57 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 8:35 am (GMT +3) (30 Mar 2021 05:35:18 GMT)
2.5

12 km
(112 km)23 km northwest of Ortaca, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 2:26 am (GMT +3) (29 Mar 2021 23:26:53 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Nisyros (57 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 39 km west of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 7:32 pm (GMT +3) (29 Mar 2021 16:32:33 GMT)
2.1

25 km
Nisyros (125 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 40 km southeast of Rhodes, Greece MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 3:28 pm (GMT +2) (29 Mar 2021 13:28:22 GMT)
2.2

10.5 km
Nisyros (84 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 54 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 9:50 am (GMT +3) (29 Mar 2021 06:50:15 GMT)
1.6

18 km
Akyarlar (12 km)Aegean Sea, 8.8 km south of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 6:12 am (GMT +3) (29 Mar 2021 03:12:22 GMT)
2.6

65 km
Nisyros (84 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 20 km north of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 2:34 am (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 23:34:25 GMT)
2.0

8.2 km
Nisyros (97 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 53 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Greece MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 2:30 am (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 23:30:28 GMT)
2.1

6 km
Nisyros (93 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 43 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 1:30 am (GMT +2) (28 Mar 2021 23:30:26 GMT)
2.3

7.5 km
Nisyros (89 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 56 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 1:26 am (GMT +2) (28 Mar 2021 23:26:12 GMT)
3.7

15 km
Nisyros (90 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 54 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 1:22 am (GMT +2) (28 Mar 2021 23:22:15 GMT)
3.0

15 km
Nisyros (91 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 54 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 10:49 pm (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 19:49:31 GMT)
2.2

9.1 km
Akyarlar (140 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 42 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 5:30 pm (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 14:30:41 GMT)
2.3

14 km
Nisyros (104 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 55 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 4:30 pm (GMT +2) (28 Mar 2021 14:30:41 GMT)
2.2

14 km
Nisyros (88 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 52 km southwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 6:45 am (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 03:45:48 GMT)
1.9

7.1 km
Akyarlar (139 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 18 km southeast of Sarigerme, Ortaca, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
28 Mar 2021 2:09 am (GMT +3) (27 Mar 2021 23:09:55 GMT)
1.5

8.7 km
Akyarlar (138 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 21 km south of Sarigerme, Ortaca, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 8:53 pm (GMT +3) (27 Mar 2021 17:53:56 GMT)
2.1

8.9 km
Akyarlar (139 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 39 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 6:43 am (GMT +3) (27 Mar 2021 03:43:52 GMT)
1.9

5 km
Nisyros (141 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 34 km south of Sarigerme, Ortaca, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Mar 2021 5:48 pm (GMT +3) (26 Mar 2021 14:48:05 GMT)
2.1

26 km
Akyarlar (32 km)Aegean Sea, 31 km southeast of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 3:44 am (GMT +2) (25 Mar 2021 01:44:55 GMT)
2.1

5 km
Nisyros (139 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 72 km south of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 1:47 am (GMT +2) (24 Mar 2021 23:47:58 GMT)
2.1

37 km
Nisyros (115 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 36 km south of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 1:47 am (GMT +2) (24 Mar 2021 23:47:54 GMT)
2.2

19 km
Nisyros (135 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 67 km south of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 2:49 pm (GMT +3) (24 Mar 2021 11:49:57 GMT)
2.6

10 km
Nisyros (137 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 46 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 2:36 pm (GMT +3) (24 Mar 2021 11:36:12 GMT)
2.6

13 km
Nisyros (138 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 45 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 8:40 am (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 06:40:59 GMT)
2.2

39 km
Nisyros (159 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 65 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 4:53 am (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 02:53:49 GMT)
1.9

69 km
Nisyros (89 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 6.5 km west of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 4:36 am (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 02:36:22 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Nisyros (47 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 47 km west of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 8:58 pm (GMT +3) (20 Mar 2021 17:58:50 GMT)
2.3

4.5 km
Akyarlar (19 km)Aegean Sea, 15 km southeast of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 12:38 pm (GMT +2) (20 Mar 2021 10:38:48 GMT)
2.0

30 km
Akyarlar (104 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 16 km northeast of Rhodes, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 12:39 am (GMT +2) (19 Mar 2021 22:39:41 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Nisyros (69 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 16 km northwest of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 12:27 pm (GMT +2) (19 Mar 2021 10:27:48 GMT)
1.7

14 km
Nisyros (162 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 50 km south of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 11:33 am (GMT +3) (19 Mar 2021 08:33:05 GMT)
2.2

5.3 km
Akyarlar (130 km)3.4 km south of Ortaca, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Mar 2021 11:23 pm (GMT +2) (18 Mar 2021 21:23:34 GMT)
1.9

12 km
Nisyros (59 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 32 km west of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 9:28 pm (GMT +3) (18 Mar 2021 18:28:16 GMT)
1.5

15 km
Akyarlar (132 km)3.8 km southeast of Ortaca, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Mar 2021 1:32 am (GMT +3) (17 Mar 2021 22:32:18 GMT)
2.0

9 km
Akyarlar (142 km)18 km northeast of Ortaca, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 15 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
15 Mar 2021 23:00:17 GMT
2.3

12 km
Nisyros (83 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 39 km northeast of Karpathos Island, Greece MoreMap
15 Mar 2021 1:34 pm (GMT +2) (15 Mar 2021 11:34:31 GMT)
1.9

14 km
Nisyros (121 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 43 km southeast of Rhodes Island, Greece MoreMap
15 Mar 2021 8:47 am (GMT +2) (15 Mar 2021 06:47:30 GMT)
1.9

12 km
Nisyros (126 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 49 km southeast of Rhodes Island, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 13 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
14 Mar 2021 1:46 am (GMT +3) (13 Mar 2021 22:46:37 GMT)
1.6

5 km
Akyarlar (127 km)15 km north of Ortaca, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 6:27 pm (GMT +3) (13 Mar 2021 15:27:25 GMT)
1.5

28 km
Akyarlar (110 km)25 km east of Marmaris, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 5:49 am (GMT +3) (13 Mar 2021 02:49:18 GMT)
1.7

8.3 km
Akyarlar (27 km)Aegean Sea, 22 km southeast of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 4:18 am (GMT +3) (13 Mar 2021 01:18:27 GMT)
1.5

10.8 km
Akyarlar (26 km)Aegean Sea, 22 km southeast of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 2:47 am (GMT +2) (13 Mar 2021 00:47:47 GMT)
2.0

9.2 km
Nisyros (137 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 35 km south of Sarigerme, Ortaca, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 12 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
12 Mar 2021 11:06 pm (GMT +3) (12 Mar 2021 20:06:05 GMT)
2.1

12 km
Akyarlar (36 km)Aegean Sea, 29 km southeast of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
12 Mar 2021 1:47 pm (GMT +2) (12 Mar 2021 11:47:05 GMT)
2.2

1.4 km
Nisyros (124 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 46 km southeast of Rhodes Island, Greece MoreMap
12 Mar 2021 2:26 pm (GMT +3) (12 Mar 2021 11:26:58 GMT)
2.7

13 km
Akyarlar (138 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 23 km south of Sarigerme, Ortaca, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
12 Mar 2021 7:00 am (GMT +3) (12 Mar 2021 04:00:58 GMT)
2.2

9.4 km
Akyarlar (106 km)23 km southeast of Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 11 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Mar 2021 23:37:19 GMT
2.0

7 km
Nisyros (158 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 45 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.9 x 1010 joules (10.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 9.33 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.