Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Karacabey, Bursa, Turkey: past 7 days

Updated Sep 18, 2021 18:09 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Karacabey was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 11 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.2 quake Sea of Marmara, 39 km northwest of Mudanya, Bursa, Turkey, Sep 17, 2021 12:22 pm (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.9 quake Sea of Marmara, 45 km southeast of Rodoscuk, Rodosto, Turkey, Sep 17, 2021 10:20 pm (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 2.3 quake 7.8 km northwest of Susurluk, Balıkesir, Turkey, Sep 18, 2021 7:10 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 16:10 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 7:10 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 16:10 GMT)
2.3

10 km
153 km (95 mi)7.8 km northwest of Susurluk, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 12:49 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 09:49 GMT)
1.6
157 km (98 mi)29 km southwest of Bursa, Osmangazi, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 12:47 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 09:47 GMT)
1.7
168 km (104 mi)25 km southwest of Bursa, Osmangazi, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 6:45 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 03:45 GMT)
1.3

10.2 km
250 km (155 mi)Turkey: MARMARA SEA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 6:34 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 03:34 GMT)
1.1

6.4 km
233 km (145 mi)Turkey: CINARCIK ACIKLARI-YALOVA (MARMARA SEA) MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 5:44 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 02:44 GMT)
1.9

7.3 km
151 km (94 mi)34 km southwest of Bursa, Osmangazi, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 4:28 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 01:28 GMT)
1.5

2.6 km
220 km (137 mi)Yalova, 21 km northwest of Gemlik, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 3:21 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 00:21 GMT)
2.0

8.5 km
228 km (142 mi)Sea of Marmara, 24 km north of Erdek, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 19:20 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 10:20 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 19:20 GMT)
2.9

11 km
246 km (153 mi)Sea of Marmara, 45 km southeast of Rodoscuk, Rodosto, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 2:02 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 11:02 GMT)
2.4

9 km
217 km (135 mi)Sea of Marmara, 47 km south of Beylikduzu, Istanbul, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 1:55 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 10:55 GMT)
1.2

29 km
237 km (147 mi)Turkey: MARMARA SEA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 12:22 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 09:22 GMT)
3.2

12 km
219 km (136 mi)Sea of Marmara, 39 km northwest of Mudanya, Bursa, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 02:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 15, 2021 5:57 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 02:57 GMT)
1.7

12 km
225 km (140 mi)Sea of Marmara, 20 km north of Erdek, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 09:12 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 12:12 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 09:12 GMT)
1.7
150 km (93 mi)9.7 km west of Adranos, Orhaneli, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 12:12 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 09:12 GMT)
2.1

7 km
145 km (90 mi)39 km southwest of Bursa, Osmangazi, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 09:38 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 13, 2021 12:38 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 09:38 GMT)
1.8
153 km (95 mi)33 km southwest of Bursa, Osmangazi, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 12:23 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 09:23 GMT)
2.0
141 km (88 mi)43 km southwest of Bursa, Osmangazi, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 8:57 am (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 05:57 GMT)
1.6

9.4 km
126 km (78 mi)2.5 km northwest of Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.2 x 109 joules (1.73 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.49 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.