Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 22, 2022 02:49 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Lares, Lares Barrio-Pueblo, Puerto Rico: past 7 days

Updated Jan 22, 2022 02:49 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Lares was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 24 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake Caribbean Sea, 76 km west of Puerto Rico Island, Jan 15, 2022 6:43 am (GMT -4)
Biggest quake today: 2.9 quake Caribbean Sea, 52 km southwest of Puerto Rico Island, Jan 21, 2022 8:54 am (GMT -4)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (29 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, January 21, 2022 12:54 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Jan 21, 2022 8:54 am (GMT -4) (Jan 21, 2022 12:54 GMT)
2.9

15 km
Caribbean Sea, 52 km southwest of Puerto Rico Island MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 5:16 am (GMT -4) (Jan 21, 2022 09:16 GMT)
2.6

11 km
5 Km SW of Tallaboa, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 4:47 am (GMT -4) (Jan 21, 2022 08:47 GMT)
2.1

11 km
17 Km S of Guánica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 3:52 am (GMT -4) (Jan 21, 2022 07:52 GMT)
2.5

14 km
Magas Barrio, Guayanilla, 85 km southwest of San Juan, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 3:14 am (GMT -4) (Jan 21, 2022 07:14 GMT)
2.3

14 km
Puerto Rico Region MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 2:28 am (GMT -4) (Jan 21, 2022 06:28 GMT)
2.8

17 km
Caribbean Sea, 41 km southwest of Puerto Rico Island MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 9:22 pm (GMT -4) (Jan 21, 2022 01:22 GMT)
2.8

12 km
Guayanilla, 94 km southwest of San Juan, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Thursday, January 20, 2022 00:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 19, 2022 8:07 pm (GMT -4) (Jan 20, 2022 00:07 GMT)
2.2

12 km
4 Km SSW of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 19:51 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Jan 19, 2022 3:51 pm (GMT -4) (Jan 19, 2022 19:51 GMT)
2.3

16 km
Susua Alta Barrio, Yauco, 92 km southwest of San Juan, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 7:57 am (GMT -4) (Jan 19, 2022 11:57 GMT)
2.1

13 km
4 Km S of Guánica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 3:47 am (GMT -4) (Jan 19, 2022 07:47 GMT)
2.5

17 km
8 Km SSE of Tallaboa, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 3:03 am (GMT -4) (Jan 19, 2022 07:03 GMT)
2.5

16 km
8 Km SSE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 9:46 pm (GMT -4) (Jan 19, 2022 01:46 GMT)
3.1

5 km
Caribbean Sea, 56 km southwest of Puerto Rico Island
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 8:44 pm (GMT -4) (Jan 19, 2022 00:44 GMT)
2.3

17 km
1 Km S of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 18:07 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Jan 18, 2022 2:07 pm (GMT -4) (Jan 18, 2022 18:07 GMT)
1.9

14 km
0 Km NNE of Palomas, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 11:23 am (GMT -4) (Jan 18, 2022 15:23 GMT)
?

n/a
Lavadero Barrio, Hormigueros, 111 km west of San Juan, Puerto Rico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.3 x 1010 joules (6.51 megawatt hours, equivalent to 5.61 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel