Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Olutanga, Province of Zamboanga Sibugay, Zamboanga Peninsula, Philippines, during the year 2020

Updated 21 Apr 2021 13:46 GMT -
During 2020, Olutanga was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 2 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 19 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 5 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.9 quake 12 km north of Pagadian, Zamboanga Peninsula, Mindanao, Philippines, 19 Nov 2020 8:14 pm (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (29 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 14 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 December 2020 - 04:50 AM (PST) (14 Dec 2020 20:50:00 GMT)
2.6

32 km
(122 km)Celebes Sea, 6.2 km southeast of Ipil, Zamboanga Sibugay, Zamboanga Peninsula, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 27 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Nov 2020 3:38 pm (GMT +8) (27 Nov 2020 07:38:00 GMT)
2.5

18 km
(112 km)Celebes Sea, 34 km southeast of Pitogo, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga Peninsula, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 19 Nov 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 November 2020 - 07:07 AM (PST) (19 Nov 2020 23:07:00 GMT)
2.3

40 km
(50 km)6.8 km northwest of Pagadian, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga Peninsula, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
20 November 2020 - 07:07 AM (PST) (19 Nov 2020 23:07:00 GMT)
2.6

23 km
(44 km)6.1 km north of Pagadian, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga Peninsula, Philippines MoreMap
19 Nov 2020 8:14 pm (GMT +8) (19 Nov 2020 12:14:09 GMT)
4.9

10 km
(51 km)12 km north of Pagadian, Zamboanga Peninsula, Mindanao, Philippines 163 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 28 Oct 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
29 October 2020 - 03:13 AM (PST) (28 Oct 2020 19:13:00 GMT)
2.0

33 km
(123 km)Celebes Sea, 94 km west of Cotabato, Maguindanao, SOCCSKSARGEN, Philippines MoreMap
29 October 2020 - 01:10 AM (PST) (28 Oct 2020 17:10:00 GMT)
2.0

33 km
(152 km)Celebes Sea, 59 km southeast of Olutanga, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 17 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 October 2020 - 11:54 PM (PST) (17 Oct 2020 15:54:00 GMT)
3.8

18 km
(154 km)33 km southeast of Zamboanga, Zamboanga Peninsula, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 24 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 August 2020 - 07:06 AM (PST) (24 Aug 2020 23:06:00 GMT)
2.9

7 km
(53 km)Mindanao Sea, 10.6 km northeast of Tabina, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga Peninsula, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 9 Aug 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 August 2020 - 01:13 AM (PST) (9 Aug 2020 17:13:00 GMT)
2.1

19 km
(103 km)Mindanao Sea, 26 km south of Tabina, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga Peninsula, Philippines MoreMap
9 Aug 2020 11:35:40 GMT
3.8

21 km
(111 km)109 km west of Budta, SOCCSKSARGEN, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, 16 Jul 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 July 2020 - 03:02 AM (PST) (16 Jul 2020 19:02:00 GMT)
1.7

19 km
(112 km)020 km S 43° W of Pitogo (Sugbay) (Zamboanga Del Sur) (Philippines) MoreMap
17 July 2020 - 03:02 AM (PST) (16 Jul 2020 19:02:00 GMT)
2.7

2 km
(108 km)Mindanao Sea, 17 km south of Pitogo, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 29 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 June 2020 - 04:19 PM (PST) (29 Jun 2020 08:19:00 GMT)
2.3

46 km
(102 km)Mindanao Sea, 25 km south of Tabina, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 26 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 May 2020 - 05:05 AM (PST) (26 May 2020 21:05:00 GMT)
2.0

1 km
(37 km)Mindanao Sea, 24 km south of Tabina, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 23 May 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 May 2020 - 09:29 PM (PST) (23 May 2020 13:29:00 GMT)
2.3

2 km
(37 km)Mindanao Sea, 30 km south of Pitogo, Philippines MoreMap
23 May 2020 - 01:26 PM (PST) (23 May 2020 05:26:00 GMT)
2.8

1 km
(31 km)Province of Zamboanga Sibugay, 16 km west of Bayog, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 14 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 May 2020 - 12:00 AM (PST) (14 May 2020 16:00:00 GMT)
1.9

21 km
(112 km)021 km N 83° E of Siocon (Zamboanga Del Norte) (Philippines) MoreMap
Mon, 4 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 May 2020 14:13:33 GMT
4.6

185 km
Imbing (21 km) - Philippines29 km west of Pagadian, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga Peninsula, Philippines 6 reportsMoreMap
Sat, 11 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 April 2020 - 10:21 PM (PST) (11 Apr 2020 14:21:00 GMT)
1.7

22 km
Kaladis (9 km) - Philippines009 km S 29° E of Alicia (Zamboanga Sibugay) (Philippines) MoreMap
Wed, 1 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
01 April 2020 - 07:46 PM (PST) (1 Apr 2020 11:46:00 GMT)
2.2

29 km
Kaladis (67 km) - Philippines18 km southwest of Titay, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 25 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 March 2020 - 06:24 AM (PST) (25 Mar 2020 22:24:00 GMT)
1.7

32 km
Imbing (21 km) - Philippines005 km N 32° E of Dimataling (Zamboanga Del Sur) (Philippines) MoreMap
Thu, 19 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Mar 2020 20:10:08 GMT
4.9

129 km
Kaladis (46 km) - Philippines94 km east of Zamboanga, Zamboanga Peninsula, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 2 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
02 March 2020 - 10:25 AM (PST) (2 Mar 2020 02:25:00 GMT)
2.0

31 km
Imbing (30 km) - PhilippinesMindanao Sea, 1 km west of Tabina, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 23 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 February 2020 - 01:26 PM (PST) (23 Feb 2020 05:26:00 GMT)
2.5

2 km
(164 km)Province of Zamboanga Sibugay, Zamboanga Peninsula, 6.3 km northwest of Naga, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 30 Jan 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 January 2020 - 09:43 AM (PST) (30 Jan 2020 01:43:00 GMT)
2.3

6 km
(128 km)6.1 km southeast of Talusan, Philippines MoreMap
30 January 2020 - 09:43 AM (PST) (30 Jan 2020 01:43:00 GMT)
1.7

34 km
(194 km)045 km N 73° E of Tuburan (Basilan) (Philippines) MoreMap
Sun, 26 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 January 2020 - 04:00 AM (PST) (26 Jan 2020 20:00:00 GMT)
2.3

19 km
(44 km)9.8 km northwest of Pagadian, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 11 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 January 2020 - 09:44 AM (PST) (11 Jan 2020 01:44:00 GMT)
2.6

11 km
(150 km)Province of Zamboanga del Norte, 24 km west of Titay, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.4 x 1012 joules (943 megawatt hours, equivalent to 812 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.