Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Oildale, Kern County, California, USA, past 30 days

Updated 2 Mar 2021 08:49 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Oildale had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 24 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.2 quake 22km N of Pine Mountain Club, CA, USA, 13 Feb 2021 9:05 pm (GMT -8)
Biggest quake today: 1.9 quake 23km SW of Lamont, CA, USA, 1 Mar 2021 9:53 am (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 1.2 quake 21km SE of Bodfish, CA, USA, 1 Mar 2021 11:14 pm (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (27 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Mar 2021 11:14 pm (GMT -8) (2 Mar 2021 07:14:31 GMT)
1.2

3 km
(77 km)21km SE of Bodfish, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Mar 2021 2:18 pm (GMT -8) (1 Mar 2021 22:18:20 GMT)
0.7

7.6 km
(105 km)20km NNW of Tehachapi, CA, USA MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 9:53 am (GMT -8) (1 Mar 2021 17:53:12 GMT)
1.9

12 km
(154 km)23km SW of Lamont, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2021 4:30 am (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 12:30:21 GMT)
1.3

21 km
(142 km)11km WSW of Lamont, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Feb 2021 11:46 am (GMT -8) (25 Feb 2021 19:46:41 GMT)
1.2

0.9 km
(158 km)Quarry Blast - 8km E of Lebec, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 11:55 pm (GMT -8) (24 Feb 2021 07:55:51 GMT)
1.4

3 km
(109 km)21km NNE of Arvin, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 20:56:17 GMT
1.3

1 km
(117 km)Quarry Blast - 13km SE of Tehachapi, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 5:14 am (GMT -8) (23 Feb 2021 13:14:46 GMT)
1.5

13 km
(156 km)16km NW of Grapevine, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 2:58 pm (GMT -8) (22 Feb 2021 22:58:49 GMT)
1.0

16 km
(49 km)20km N of Kernville, CA, USA MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 5:41 am (GMT -8) (22 Feb 2021 13:41:06 GMT)
1.4

8.4 km
(118 km)18km WNW of Tehachapi, CA, USA MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 9:20 pm (GMT -8) (22 Feb 2021 05:20:59 GMT)
1.1

5.9 km
(82 km)30km SE of Bodfish, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Feb 2021 9:33 am (GMT -8) (18 Feb 2021 17:33:29 GMT)
1.3

3.1 km
(74 km)22km ESE of Bodfish, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 9:05 pm (GMT -8) (14 Feb 2021 05:05:27 GMT)
2.2

16 km
(163 km)22km N of Pine Mountain Club, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 12:35 pm (GMT -8) (11 Feb 2021 20:35:11 GMT)
1.2

0.4 km
(118 km)12km SE of Tehachapi, CA, USA MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 1:09 am (GMT -8) (11 Feb 2021 09:09:56 GMT)
1.3

4.3 km
(99 km)25km SSW of Bodfish, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 12:56 pm (GMT -8) (10 Feb 2021 20:56:42 GMT)
1.3

1 km
(118 km)14km SE of Tehachapi, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 5:06 pm (GMT -8) (9 Feb 2021 01:06:36 GMT)
1.0

2.7 km
(78 km)10km SE of Bodfish, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2021 5:36 pm (GMT -8) (8 Feb 2021 01:36:36 GMT)
1.5

4.8 km
(97 km)25km N of Tehachapi, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 9:00 am (GMT -8) (6 Feb 2021 17:00:22 GMT)
2.2

26 km
(134 km)6km WSW of Shafter, CA, USA MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 4:13 am (GMT -8) (6 Feb 2021 12:13:36 GMT)
0.6

0.1 km
(74 km)21km ESE of Bodfish, CA, USA MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 12:30 am (GMT -8) (6 Feb 2021 08:30:48 GMT)
2.1

0.1 km
(74 km)California, 14 mi southeast of Lake Isabella, Kern County, USA MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 12:07 pm (GMT -8) (5 Feb 2021 20:07:43 GMT)
1.4

1 km
(119 km)Quarry Blast - 13km SE of Tehachapi, CA, USA MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 5:14 am (GMT -8) (5 Feb 2021 13:14:54 GMT)
1.2

5.6 km
(122 km)12km E of Arvin, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Feb 2021 12:33 pm (GMT -8) (3 Feb 2021 20:33:19 GMT)
1.1

1.1 km
(158 km)Quarry Blast - 8km E of Lebec, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Feb 2021 15:56:14 GMT
1.0

0.4 km
(50 km)14km NE of Kernville, CA, USA MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 7:55 am (GMT -8) (1 Feb 2021 15:55:38 GMT)
1.7

2.6 km
(50 km)13km NE of Kernville, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2021 1:49 pm (GMT -8) (31 Jan 2021 21:49:22 GMT)
1.3

1.5 km
(54 km)14km N of Kernville, CA, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.2 x 108 joules (144 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.124 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.